Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 515 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

515reviews

  • 5 Stars
    386
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great weekend getaway stay

By

May 24, 2017

club

Clean room, great staff, close to points of interest, and slept great!

Read More
Read Less

Nice break from mountains

By

May 18, 2017

The underground rooms are nice. Even though traffic is right next to the hotel, you can barely hear anything. It's awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Under construction remodel.

By

May 17, 2017

club

Hotel cost should be reduced during periods of construction as the property is not inviting when hallways and entrances are not finished. Public bathrooms were unfinished and not totally clean.

Read More
Read Less

Interior recently renovated!

By

May 14, 2017

club

We stayed at this location for a James Madison University graduation as we found hotels located directly in Harrisonburg were overpriced for the event. The Woodstock Holiday Inn Express is very convenient to route 81 if you are passing through the area. It is also near several of the cavern tours and Shenandoah National Park. We did not eat in the area but there are many fast food providers. The hotel itself was being renovated in May 2017 and it look like the renovation is almost complete (they were still working on the lobby). It felt like everything in the guest rooms from the beds to the carpets to the lighting was brand new. The room felt like we were the first guests to stay in it! The beds offer a nice choice of pillows (firm and soft) and the mattresses were extremely comfortable. Our HVAC was terrific and controlled by a digital wall thermometer. The bathroom was standard size, with great lighting and terrific water pressure. The gym is small (1 treadmill, 1 elliptical, 1 bike) but adequate. All of the gym equipment was also brand new and towels and water were provided. Breakfast was fairly standard. I enjoyed the fact that the tea water was separate from the coffee containers. Overall, the hotel offers a terrific value when compared to others in this price range.

Read More
Read Less

Decent stay

By

May 13, 2017

platinumelite

Besides a very cold shower, hotel was great. Hotel was experiencing upgrade to rooms, my room was very nice. Clean and newer furniture.

Read More
Read Less

Updated Hotel

By

May 11, 2017

platinumelite

Looks like it was just remodeled. Very clean and up to date. The staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend!

By

May 10, 2017

platinumelite

We ALWAYS stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever we can. We can always count on comfortable,CLEAN, and quality and friendly service and this particular hotel is very much up to Holiday Inn standards. Despite them being in the middle of a remodel, it was not distracting from our stay. however, we came in late and left by 11:00a.m., just for one night.
The beds were remarkably COMFORTABLE!!! Ultra soft pillow - top beds, but firm!
The hotel was very clean, our room included, EXCEPT, the maid must have forgotten to clean out the tub after the last guests because there were hairs in the tub and a bar of used soap. We did not mention to the front desk, but did to the housekeeping staff upon leaving because the rest of EVERYTHING in that room and bathroom were immaculate! You could tell the tub/shower was cleaned on a regular basis and wasn't gross, just a one time thing, I'm sure. The other reason for not giving a 5 star is because they do not offer any gluten/dairy free pastries, bread or cereal. my son

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

May 10, 2017

They are redoing this hotel. It was a great place to stay. The breakfast is much better earlier in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Refresh re-do coming along nicely

By

May 07, 2017

Still a great hotel but the recent construction is a bother, but it is almost finished. Can always get a room here and it's super clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express

By

May 04, 2017

club

Great location very convenient and great staff and great breakfast choices as well as overall cleaningness.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT HOTEL CHOICE, GREAT STAY

By

May 03, 2017

club

You won't regret staying here, very friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Under Renovation - not informed while booking

By

April 28, 2017

platinumelite

The breakfast tables were broken. Understaffed. Hotel Under Renovation - not informed while booking

Read More
Read Less