Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 366 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

366reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    14

Close to DCU - walking distance

By

January 18, 2017

club

Great stay for an affordable price. Walking distance to DCU. Staff is extremely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Modern and Conveniently Located

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

Good location in central downtown area, convenient to DCU and multiple restaurant/bar options. The hotel is very clean and modern, and I found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and affordable...great location!

By

January 17, 2017

club

Enjoyable and relaxing room. Centrally located. Affordable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate your comments about our hotel. We offer a value for your travel dollar and a clean and comfortable place to stay. Glad you enjoyed it.
Read More
Read Less

member of IGH great service

By

January 11, 2017

Hotel stay was excellent , bed comfortable , staff very friendly and courteous.
Shower curtain in bathroom too short , so when taking shower water would be all over the floor.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 09, 2017

I stayed at the HIE in Worcester. I would definitely recommend it. It is a shame more hotels don't have such friendly and polite employees. I travel a lot and unfortunately this level of service is the exception, not the norm.

Management should be aware of the great people they have!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Rob, all of us thank you for your kind remarks regarding our hotel and most important - our staff. That you have singled them out among all of the hotels in Worcester is gratifying and let me assure you that we celebrate our staff - but an experience such as yours gives us more reason to celebrate our team and to the management's appreciation and recognition.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient, clean, safe business travel option

By

January 07, 2017

club

The hotel was conveniently located right off I-290, making for quick, "painless" directions, parking, and check-in.

Central location allowing me to walk to both my appointment and to take a relaxing walk downtown afterwards.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thanks for your comments and we are glad that you were able to conduct business and take in some of our city. Convenient and safe location with clean rooms are things that make this hotel a great value and a great place to stay. Hope to see you whenever you have business in Worcester.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

January 05, 2017

club

As HIExpress properties go, this is a good one. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the staff is incredibly friendly and attentive. My room's heat/AC wireless thermostat was not working properly, and the staff did all they could to help with that. Also, in my corner room on the top floor, the internet service was incredibly slow and unreliable. Unfortunately, this is often the case in a top floor corner room in any hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
We appreciate your positive comments regarding the staff and the hotel. Comparing us favorably to other Holiday Inn Express properties is significant to us. Thank you for mentioning your wireless connectivity. We'll be investing in more access points throughout the hotel. Our staff thanks you and convey their commitment to being friendly and attentive.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

January 03, 2017

club

Great spot. The location was awesome and the staff very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Awesome is awesome and we thank you for your comments. Our staff creates a warm and friendly place and we are happy we made your visit pleasant. Best wishes for a healthy, happy new year.
Read More
Read Less

Comfort. Cleanliness and Great Breakfast

By

January 02, 2017

This was our second year spending Christmas week at this hotel while visiting family and friends in the Worcester area. We returned (and will again) based on four things: 1) cleanliness and comfort of guest rooms; 2) the amazingly good well-stocked breakfast buffet (that's also kept spotlessly clean!); 3) the courteous accommodating staff and the hotel's location next to a good family restaurant. We travel often, so have a point of reference to say this hotel is top-notch for comfort, quality and price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your comments and for spending another Christmas with us. I am sure the warmth of St. Petersburg is matched by the warmth of sharing the holiday with family and friends - maybe even more. All of the points you touched upon are the best we have to offer - our staff thanks you and they are happy to know their work made your second visit a good one. See you next Christmas!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and service

By

December 30, 2016

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean with easy to move around space, not cramped. Close to avoidable eating places. Will stay again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for your comments about your visit to our hotel. We are proud of our friendly and helpful staff and we take great pride in maintaining a clean and comfortable room. There are many excellent restaurants in Worcester and some are in our own backyard! Hope you have a great New Year and hope to have your back again.
Read More
Read Less

convienence

By

December 27, 2016

club

overall the hotel was ok the breakfast was very good and well attended

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Glad to learn that your breakfast was very good and that our breakfast host was attentive to you. Will look forward to your return and improve the hotel overall.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience staying at this hotel. Friendly

By

December 25, 2016

club

The food and cleaning crew were excellent. I will not hesitate to recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Staff was welcoming and professional. location is very convenient. The noise level was controlled, great temperature control also. Thanks for making stay memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
We are extremely pleased to read your review and take great comfort in having made your stay memorable. Your appreciation for the staff and what they do is heartening and will keep us motivated. Best wishes for a happy, healthy and prosperous New Tear
Read More
Read Less