Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 318 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

318reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    13

reliable

By

August 11, 2016

club

very nice except the size of the bathroom compared to the rest of the room.

Read More
Read Less

7/23/16

By

August 03, 2016

club

Room was nice and comfy, could have done without the mold in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Staff that really cares...

By

August 02, 2016

My husband and I are more than impressed with this hotel. Having grown up in the area, I was not expecting much out of a local, downtown hotel. We were back in town for a funeral and Marie, the Sales Manager, was more than willing to accommodate myself and a small block of rooms for the services. She was communicative, sympathetic and overall just excellent to deal with. The reduced rate they offered our block was more than fair, and it took a huge load off of my shoulders trying to coordinate out of town guests as they took care of all the booking.

As if the service couldn't get any better, when we checked into our room around 11PM at night, one of our air conditioners was not working. Of course it was during a heat wave (90+ degrees at that time of night), a gentleman from the front desk not only offered us some fans, but also came up to troubleshoot the issue. He was unable to solve the problem and because the time of night we didn't expect much, but when we received the bill to checkout, he discounted our room even further (which was very much appreciated).

I would also like to add as we were enjoying our breakfast the next morning (with our hot Starbucks from next door which is an added bonus!), I saw who I think was the manager of the hotel cleaning up plates and chatting with guests. It was nice to see him lending a hand and interacting with guests.

Overall excellent experience, this will be our go-to hotel next time we stay in Worcester.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place for your wedding part and family

By

July 27, 2016

club

Excellent Place for kids and adult ( no pool only down side)
The staff will exceed your expectations ..

Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

July 27, 2016

club

Friendly, comfortable and relaxing. Loved the breakfast food! Great pillows! Would highly consider another Holiday Inn Express in the future!.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel's incompetence led to issues for a wedding.

By

July 26, 2016

club

I had many issues that occurred that I'd like to address to ensure that no one else goes through what we did in the future.

1. I got to the hotel on the day of my check-in (7/22) at approximately 5 pm and my suite was still not ready and needed another hour or so. Being the best man, this suite was to be used by the groomsmen to get ready for the reharsal dinner. Hotel claimed that it was due to a back up of the washing machine. After scrambling to get our bags into other rooms that were already checked in, I was informed that I could take another suite, but it was on the 4th floor instead of the 5th floor with the rest of the wedding party.

2. On the day of the wedding (7/23), many guests got to the hotel after 4 pm and were unable to check-in because their rooms were unavailable. The wedding didn't start until just after 5:30 pm which made guests have to shower and get ready in other people's rooms that were already checked in. Many cut it close getting to the wedding due to the short period of time to get ready. Again, the claim was there was a backup in laundry. Either the laundry process needs to be sped up or more machines need to be added to ensure this isnt the culprit for delays in check-in.

3. Just before leaving to go to the wedding, I saw a maid was still cleaning rooms on my floor. I went down to the lobby to see if I could get a quick turnover of my room since I had the groom and groomsmen get ready in my suite. I was told that my room was already cleaned early that morning. I acknowledged and asked if the maid could just replace a couple towels and take a small bag of trash. The lady at the desk snapped back at me stating that they will not do that and my room would have to wait until the morning to be touched. This is the first time in my hundreds of stays at hotels where I was told that a quick turnover will not occur while the maid was still on-site and cleaning.

4. The groom and the groomsmen were to leave the hotel just after 4:30 pm. We got to the Holiday Inn Express shuttle and told the driver that we were all here and ready to go. He closed the door and we thought we were about to leave. After a few minutes, he never got to the driver side and we had to go find him. We went inside and he was just hanging out in the lobby while we waited in the vehicle with no A/C and wearing tuxes.

5. We got to the country club at just after 5 and the shuttle still had to go back to the hotel to pick up the bride and the bridesmaids for the wedding to start at 5:30. We get a call just after 5:30 informing us the shuttle never made it back to the hotel to pick them up. No one knew where the shuttle driver was. We had to scramble to get the bride and her bridesmaids to the wedding. Wedding didn't end up starting until after 6.

6. The following morning I asked if I could get a late check-out from 11am - 12pm since I had a suite that was used by entire wedding party. I was told by the same lady mentioned earlier that every room is different and I couldn't get the extra hour. I began complaining about my stay and then left to go hurry up and pack up. After a few minutes, a gentlemen did come up saying we could finally get that extra hour.

I have to say this was my worst experience ever staying at a hotel. It is a very mismanaged hotel that affected an entire wedding. The lady that we interacted with does not understand how to respectively speak to guests and run a hotel. Whatever problems were occurring behind the scenes should not affect the guests. It was almost if she was putting us down and blaming us for things that the hotel was having issues with. I will not be staying at this location again and the Holiday Inn Express brand has been hurt by the many people that attended this wedding. I recommend doing a full analysis of this hotel's operations and fix them immediately.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
We appreciate your opinion. We respect your perspective but certain statements are not representative of the events. As general manager I was the van driver and having spoken with you and your party in the lobby I can attest to that. We will use your comments to improve our services regardless of the nature of our guests' reason for staying in Worcester.
Read More
Read Less

Great value!

By

July 26, 2016

The price was right for me! I needed a simple place to stay for the night to cut down on driving.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 25, 2016

club

Nicely kept, updated, and clean. I would stay here again. Just disappointed that they were out of cinnamon rolls for breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We will be sure to have fresh, hot cinnamon rolls ready when you are at breakfast. We have taken your comments and shared with the staff. We will continue to provide a clean, well maintained property with friendly staff and a great hot breakfast.
Read More
Read Less

Letto comodo

By

July 18, 2016

club

Il servizio è stato adeguato, il letto è comodo.
La connessione ad internet non è di un livello accettabile, per mancanza di affidabilità prima di tutto.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Grazie i vostri commenti sei nostro albergo. Vogliamo migliorare e condvivermo le vostre ossenazioni con il personale. Felice che il letto era comod, ma non sara sodisfatto fino a che tuto sodissfa le vostre aspetattive. Vi preghiamo di contatrarci direttamente se i vostre viaggi di lavoro hai portato qui. Peter D'Angelo, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly Surprised

By

July 08, 2016

I was born and raised in Worcester, and in visiting family over the past 13 years, I've stayed at every hotel in the city at least once. The usual standbys were all booked up this week, so I booked here. Expectations for this Holiday Inn Express were low, but I was really quite impressed. First, it's really clean. That's basic. The rooms are updated, modern, clean, spacious, and the beds were really great! Neither too hard nor too soft. Super pillows, marked firm and soft so you know what you're getting.The flat-screen TV had all the device ports easliy reachable from the desk, so if you want to hook up your laptop and play games/stream movies, it's easy. Breakfast was surprisingly good - omelettes, sausage links, turkey sausage, pancake maker, gooey warm soft cinnamon buns, plus the healthy stuff lol). Best for me, the temp control unit allowed the fan to stay on at all times (with the a/c cutting in and out to keep the desired temperature which you can actually control!), making white noise throughout the night. I really loved that. The place was busy but super-quiet. For a carless New Yorker, having a 99 and a Starbucks right next door was a plus. Anyway, to sum up, I would very gladly stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. Glad to see you enjoyed your visit and hope you might make us your go-to hotel when you return to your roots. As a former New Yorker I can appreciate having everything you need within walking distance. That's one of the surprising aspects of your hometown. Please let us know if you plan to return soon.
Read More
Read Less

Always a good rest at any Holiday Inn

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

Holiday Inn is my go-to place. Always have clean rooms, exceptional customer service, and their rewards program is the best of any hotel brand.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
We appreciate your faith in Holiday Inn and our hotel. Your comments are shared with all of the staff and they will continue make sure Holiday Inn in your go-to place.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location for The DCU.

By

July 06, 2016

club

Great time overall. Great staff, nice rooms, good breakfast and Sting

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
We are very grateful for your comments and your review. The entire staff was excited about the concert and they will know that their efforts were recognized. Most important - thank you and glad you enjoyed the concert - The DCU is a great venue.
Read More
Read Less