Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 365 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

365reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Good local experience

By

August 04, 2016

We had to be out of our house for some maintenance work overnight, so we booked at our local Holiday Inn Express. It wasn't the closest hotel, but we'd had great experience with HIE in the past. We were not disappointed this time. The room was very comfortable, the bathroom accommodated the two of us nicely, WiFi was reliable and fast (we hooked my iPad up to the TV to watch Netflix), the bed was comfortable, the HVAC kept the room at a good temperature without being overly noisy. Breakfast was pretty good, with on-demand pancakes, and pre-made eggs and sausage (including turkey sausage [but the real stuff tasted better]). Our only regret is that we won't have a reason to stay here again in the future, unless we're forced out of our house again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear Jack17406, We thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We would love to have you back, hopefully not because of a issue with your house, but maybe to celebrate a special occasion or a quiet night away. We wish you a fun and safe rest of the summer season.
Read More
Read Less

Good but some issues

By

August 02, 2016

club

I was traveling to York for work and there were only two rooms left when I booked. I booked three days in advance. I ended up with the room with the Jacuzzi in it and the jacuzzi did not work. I was so disappointed. I did not bring it to the staffs attention because I was too tired and I had already bathed by that point.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Chelbug2008, We thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the room, and would ask that if anything is not satisfactory with your room you alert the front desk, they would be happy to make things right for you. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the York, PA area. We wish you a safe and fun summer season.
Read More
Read Less

Make sure when you book the hotel doesn't have a group of teenagers booked.

By

August 01, 2016

I feel I should have been told about a softball tournament causing this hotel to be filled with rude teenagers and their non-caring parents. When I booked I said it was a romantic getaway. We were trying to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We tried to use the pool and spa and could not hear for the screaming, we politely told them this was for everyone to enjoy. This then caused them to be louder and splash us. No parents were monitoring and they had small siblings with them jumping into the spa. The staff did not care when notified, When we returned from dinner at 9:00 pm the lobby was filled with the parents with coolers of beer and liquor, Their children were in the rooms unattended slaming doors and being disrespectful. This is a very clean hotel, I am just very dissappointed that we can't get that time back.We truly should have been told but it's all about the money I guess.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Hello Rodney25, Congratulations on your 30th Wedding Anniversary! We thank you for taking the time in providing us your review. I would like to ask both you and your Wife to accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenienced caused during your stay. It is very unfortunate that your time here was not all around enjoyable due to the behavior of others. Please note that corrective actions will be taken place when having future groups' in-house. Should there be anything else I may be able to assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Read More
Read Less

quite rooms

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

Rooms are quite. Hotel is away from roadway. staff is friendly and the breakfast is very good. Bathrooms are extremely clean and the shower is hot. rooms have there own air conditioner / heater. Very good sleeping weather!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Mr Ryan, We thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, that means a lot to our staff. We hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the York, PA area. We wish you a safe and fun summer season.
Read More
Read Less

Great place and amazing staff

By

July 29, 2016

This hotel is a great place to stay when visiting the Gettysburg area. It is a little drive from the National Park, but it is well worth it. The staff is caring and attentive. The room is clean and the beds are comfortable. The delicious breakfast is definitely a plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Eveeer, We thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, our guests satisfaction is always our number one priority. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come and see us again, should your travels bring you back to the York, PA area. We wish you a safe and fun summer season.
Read More
Read Less

Modern and ew

By

July 24, 2016

club

This is a wonderful new hotel in the York Area. Easy to find and good options for breakfast. Eating options are limited unless you have your own vehicle to get around.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear quijote97, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. We wish you a safe and fun summer season.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

July 23, 2016

platinumelite

Great place, clean and quiet. Will stay here during my next visit to York.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. We wish you a safe and fun summer season.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

July 12, 2016

club

If you are traveling and need a safe, clean, comfortable stay, this is your place. The staff is extremely pleasant and accommodating. Rooms very clean and beds really comfortable. Well supplied bathroom with plenty of amenities, towels, etc.

We have stayed at this facility several times while visiting friends in the area. Even though we live 2 hours away and could drive there and home in the same day, we find a reason to stay over, looking forward to the accommodations.

Money well spent for a relaxing stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Terri328, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come see is again if your travels bring you back to the York, PA area. We wish you a safe and fun summer season!
Read More
Read Less

Truly hidden top secret in this area!

By

July 09, 2016

club

This hotel was a true surprise. After days of searching through internet for a place to stay, we decided upon the guest reviews to stay in this hotel. It was more then we were hoping. Hotel is situated in a quiet area; parking available in front; landscaping around was very clean and nice. The only thing we would suggest is to put several sprinklers into the pond that is exactly in front of the hotel. In summer temperatures some specific smell could occur. My husband did not smell anything but it was in the air ;). Entrance of the hotel was very nicely done, and is very inviting; very good design and interior decorations. Service was excellent and fast. Room pleasantly spacious, clean and fresh. Bathrooms absolutely clean. Everything was in very good condition. Breakfast area was also a nice surprise, there were many fresh food choices, for almost every taste: eggs, sausages, pancakes, bread and bagels (etc.), yogurt, muesli, grits, oats, etc. orange and juices, tea, coffee,... and something nice we had happened on Tuesday: free pizza with managers of the hotel ... We loved our time here, and we strongly recommend it to all!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear State College, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again, if your travels bring you back to the York, PA area. We wish you a safe and fun summer season.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 06, 2016

I had good experience staying at the hotel. It was relaxing experience after long hectic day.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Shah799, We thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again if your travels should bring you to the York PA area. We wish you a fun and safe summer season!
Read More
Read Less

HIE York

By

July 03, 2016

This is a nice property, the staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Everything is modern and up to date. It is conveniently located to everywhere in York, and near local shopping and restaurants. The only complaint I had was the lack of sufficient lighting in the bathroom. Other than that, it is a very nice property.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear DBNY, Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback because we take our guests feedback very seriously. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and amenities, and we would like for you to know that as off yesterday we have begun the process of changing the lighting in the guest bathrooms. We hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the York, PA area. We wish you a safe and fun summer season.
Read More
Read Less

Modern facility, clean and relaxing.

By

July 02, 2016

I am rating this Holiday Inn Express with 5 stars since the room and staff were excellent. The breakfast was also very good and the staff corrected the problems of unavailable tables due to messes left behind by other customers. Also the kids loved the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear shoemom12, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again if your travels bring you back to the York, PA area. Have a fun and safe summer season.
Read More
Read Less