Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 247 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

247reviews

  • 5 Stars
    178
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

Absolutely great service and great bed

By

March 22, 2017

club

Our visit was for two nights and we were extremely pleased with the staff , service and room. Clean and fresh. Would definitely stay here again !!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Jess, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Base IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shanice Williams Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Zachary

By

March 22, 2017

club

With limited hotel choices in Zachary Holiday Inn is probably the best I have stayed at. The breakfast is what you would expect from a stay at any Holiday Inn. Nothing fancy but with a little league baseball tournament in town it was empty and over run with kids.

That is not the fault of the hotel and I do not hold it against them! Overall the hotel was one of the cleanest 3 star Hotels I have yet stayed at which was a welcome surprise from other places in Baton Rouge area. The beds were clean and very comfortable and there was no rushed cleaning service in the morning to bother you.

I loved my stay here

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Mike, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Base IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shanice Williams Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

March 19, 2017

platinumelite

The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are always nice and clean. Just a little noisy in the morning dye to construction

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an [INSERT STATUS HERE IF APPLICABLE: Gold Elite, Platinum Elite] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steven M Ward GM
Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
mpaula850, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shanice Williams Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

March 19, 2017

My wife stayed at the Baton Rouge North in Zachary, LA property while she was assisting in disaster relief work. She was very pleased with her stay. Everything about the property was to her liking: location, quiet and relaxing, and a caring staff. She commented to me that it was the first hotel she's stayed at where the staff seemed truly happy to work at the facility.

In addition, the property manager went out of his way to make an additional reservation for our group. We sincerely appreciate the personal attention. The staff at this property truly believe in and cary out outstanding customer service!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an [INSERT STATUS HERE IF APPLICABLE: Gold Elite, Platinum Elite] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steven M Ward GM
Read More
Read Less

Clean, good breakfast

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

This was a great experience, I have stayed in many hotels and this was at the top.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an [INSERT STATUS HERE IF APPLICABLE: Gold Elite, Platinum Elite] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steven M Ward General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Robb, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shanice Williams Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

March 16, 2017

club

Needed a hotel near Zachary. Decided to try this one out. Not disappointed. Clean and very nice staff. Hot breakfast was nice bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an [INSERT STATUS HERE IF APPLICABLE: Gold Elite, Platinum Elite] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steven M Ward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Experience with Some Recommendations

By

March 11, 2017

Met expectations for what I anticipate from an express hotel. Staff was professional and helpful. Some proposed improvements related to (1) Room cleaners could not speak English. (2) building is now aging and needs closer attention going forward - plumbing (drainage), TV service were noted as problems in last two visits

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Perry, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

March 08, 2017

club

It was a great stay. Very friendly staff. Nice room. Not over priced.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Anonymous. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites North and finding the staff friendly and the rooms nice.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

March 02, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly staff, clean quite room, comfortable bed. We stay here every time we are in town. We are never disappointed in the quality of our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Momm4, Thank you for being an IHG Reward Platinum member and finding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North comfortable, clean and Friendly. We look forward to seeing you again!!!
Read More
Read Less

Customer service is not satisfactory

By

February 23, 2017

I am a spire elite member and this is my 4th time stay at this place. I was told my bill for recent stay will be emailed and they didn't do that even after a week. I called them on 02/22/2017 5.45PM Central and the lady at front desk put me on hold for 10 min and then she asked for my email and said will email you. I told i cant give you a call again, so please email it now. But she just hung up and didn't listen to what i am saying. I have not expected this from Holiday INN place. I stay over 200 nights a year with IHG hotels and this is my weird experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
sk256, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Good and Reliable HIE

By

February 18, 2017

club

Everything was clean and comfortable. Exactly what you're expecting in an overnight stay.
Breakfast was below average with limited offering. Some were empty. This was at 8am. No one to ask about it in there. Front desk busy so I just had coffee. Hotel is outside the city so plan on 15-20
minutes to downtown Baton Rouge. FYI.
I would return and liked the ammeneties in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Canada Chris, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Base IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Bad service

By

February 15, 2017

club

The receptionist was very unwilling to help provide me customer service and support. Had no knowledge of what she was doing. Did not handle my business properly

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Fache, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less