Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 72 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

72reviews

  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Friendly staff

By

January 13, 2017

The staff is very accommodating and friendly. They know me by name and treat me as tho I'm welcome

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in getting to know our guests and helping make that memorable experience. We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming you back! Sincerely, Edward M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great beds and service felt like i was greated like family

By

January 04, 2017

club

Excellent service great food nice clean rooms beds were great umlike other hotels with either to hard of a bed or to soft wish i had a chance to jump in the pool maybe next time when its not cold i will stay here again in the future when im back in town i will for aure recomend this hotel to others i know thank for the great service and making me and my family feel welcome

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words have made our day! We look forward to your next visit with us! Sincerely, Edward M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quite comfortable stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Zapata,Texas. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. However the breakfast was horrible. Probably the worst of any hotels I've stayed.I have always had a good breakfast at other Holiday Inns.
There were electrical problems with the 110 volt outlets in the parking area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that the breakfast was not up to standards, I have brought this issue to our Food and Beverage department to ensure it does not happen again. Our maintenance department has checked into the issue with the outlets as well. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Edward M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

December Business

By

December 27, 2016

club

We usually stay here once a month for 3-4 days. We always try to stay in this hotel because Zapata is pretty limited and the Holiday Inn has the best value. That being said, you should book early as all the stationed DPS officers stay in this hotel as well and it gets booked up easily. It seems as if this last time things were stretched a little thin. My coworker and I were likely given some of the worst rooms and I would be wary of the 3rd floor in general as it may smell like sewage and poop water. I think the smells from the lower floors rise and enter the 3rd floor bathrooms through the vent (that has no fan!). I'm not sure if all the rooms are like this, but mine was particularly terrible smelling, especially in the mornings. This was the first stay I have noticed such a terrible smell but my coworker said she's encountered it on the third floor before. House keeping was definitely having issues this time. They didn't come to my room once during the stay and called me at 8 pm the night before we left to ask me if I needed service. Otherwise, business as usual. The hotel is fine for what it is. Maybe high volume was the problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We will also be looking into the problems encountered on the third floor, so it may not happen to other guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Edward M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

November 03, 2016

Awesome staff, was there for almost two months they went above and beyond. They helped with laundry and helped with us knowing the lay of the land.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 03, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed seeing you each day and having you visit with the staff on a daily basis. We are going to miss you, but if your ever in our area, please stop by and say hello! Again, thank you so much for the review, and we look forward to welcoming you back one day! Sincerely, Edward M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

work

By

October 23, 2016

platinumelite

need TV guide on TV to know what is playing..

channel surfing is not any fun

Time Warner show do better

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, although I am disappointed to hear you had issues with the TV guide. We keep channel guides in the rooms, as well as at the front desk for your viewing pleasure. Please do not hesitate to ask us for one next time you are in. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Edward M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ask for a 2nd or 3rd floor room

By

September 13, 2016

The only thing I suggest is to request a 2nd or 3rd floor room. The 1st floor was really loud since the meeting/party room is there and the exit doors are right there too. Other than that the room was nice and cool.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the exit doors and the function that was occurring on that evening. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into and we will work to make these issues do not happen again. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Edward M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Top Shelf

By

September 05, 2016

The only place I'll stay between Laredo and Rio Grande City HIE (Holiday Inn Express). Edward and his support team go above and beyond in taking care of their guests. If you plan on over-nighting in the Zapata, Texas area, this is your place to stay.

-Gatorade

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Elite Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. It is always a pleasure when you come to visit us and each time that you do, you always brighten our day! I will surely share your comments with the crew, as I am sure it will make their day! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Sincerely, Edward M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Zapata

By

August 06, 2016

Nice place and real good staff, food was good also

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will certainly share your comments with the staff! We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Edward M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

August 05, 2016

club

Good Service and great breakfast meals! Great beds, Air Conditioning was working great, good TV, clean rooms, quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our Express Start Breakfast. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and I will definitely be sharing your comments with the staff! We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Edward M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The best hotel in Zapata

By

July 21, 2016

club

I stayed there Sunday evening on a last minute business trip. I was very glad they had rooms and it was the nicest hotel in Zapata.

I just wish they had breakfast items that I could have eaten since I`m lactose intolerant. Most hotels do not have many options but it would be nice if there were more items that I could have eaten.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Jeff, Thank you so much for dropping us a few lines, they really mean a lot to us and we definitely utilize them as stepping stones for improvement. Hopefully by the next time you're down, we'll have a option for lactose intolerant guests and you can enjoy our breakfast. Thanks so much again and we hope to see you sooner than later! Wishing you a most prosperous future,
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel, clean and very nice staff. Will definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, and I will make sure to share your comments with our staff! We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Edward M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less