Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
¿Tienes alguna
pregunta?
LLÁMENOS
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
74%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

3.8

en base a 951 opiniones
74%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

951opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    373
  • 4 Estrellas
    293
  • 3 Estrellas
    118
  • 2 Estrellas
    86
  • 1 Estrellas
    81

weekend away

By

20 mayo 2022

Lovely hotel, Friendly staff and a great location only a few miles off the M6. We have stayed at the hotel a few times and enjoyed the friendly atmosphere.
I'm sure we will chose this hotel if in the area again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good hotel with average breakfast

By

19 mayo 2022

As usual for IHG the bedroom and bathroom were very good. Breakfast acceptable - just.
Hotel reception staff helpful and pleasant however the staff at breakfast on second morning were pleasant but only average performance. Juice drinks not available for breakfast on first morning as machine had a problem so carton juice was provided - ok. The following morning no juice even though machine was broken the day before - poor foreplanning.
Reception staff unsure of my Rewards Club status.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Night staff not so good

By

01 mayo 2022

club

Day staff absolutely lovely and very polite and helpful however I can not say the same for the night worker that was on shift on Friday night. I often get food delivered and the night staff are always happy to help me with getting plates and cutlery. On Friday night it was late when I checked in and the lady that checked me was lovely however when I had food delivered it was a different member of staff so when I requested 2 plates and cutlery I was handed 2 side plates and dirty cutlery when I questioned this I was told it was the only plates they did and go get different cutlery if I was not happy with the ones I had been given.
Usually when i request plates and cutlery I am given full size plates and clean cutlery it's safe to say I won't be asking this member of staff again for these items if he is on

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Fantastic staff

By

03 abril 2022

platinumelite

Due to reasons out of their control, the hotel had lost their water.

Laura on reception was brilliant in ensuring I had everything needed in the meantime, and even offered alternative food choices and ways to kill time as I was on nights.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Depressing. In need of a makeover.

By

27 marzo 2022

platinumelite

I wasn't welcomed as a Rewards Club member and had to prompt the receptionist.

Room 214 is huge, and with a balcony (overlooking McDonalds, with its late-night gaggle of kids showing off their loud exhausts) but the heating and air conditioning unit was unserviceable. One electric socket was loose from the wall. Nasty, grubby marks on the wall where there should have been a headboard, but wasn't. No hair-dryer, iron, or ironing board. Furniture past its prime.

The shower was lovely, and I liked the toiletries that are provided.

Staff were friendly enough, and breakfast is standard Holiday Inn Express fare, which is fine. Public areas were noticeably smarter than my room.

Handy for the railway station.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Friendly Check-in

By

22 febrero 2022

Staff were lovely and friendly. My door lock needed fixing (wouldn't open using door card) - this had been reported and was due to be fixed the day I left. In the mean time the staff had to use a screw driver and master door key to get the door to work - but never complained and were happy to hep me both times I returned to my room.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Hotel Good. Website poor.

By

16 diciembre 2021

club

Hotel experience was good. Could do with slightly wider breakfast choice, e.g. fruit salad, more than one type of bread.

Post visit, I discovered extra items had been added to my bill. Tried to use the IHG web automated help, but having answered all its questions, all I got was a message that it been unable to raise a case, and to call a US help number. When I asked if there was a UK number, it replied that it "had not been taught how to answer that question". Useless!!

I emailed the hotel, who quickly replied that the extra items had been added due to a "system fault that had charged old items" and refunded charges. However, such "system faults" should not occur.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable bed clean room

By

14 diciembre 2021

Spent a night here to visit friends in Crewe. Close to the train station very clean room. Helpful staff and a very comfy bed perfect for an overnight visit.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nice Hotel for Business Trip

By

13 diciembre 2021

Nice Hotel! We stayed there because of work and therefor it's a great location.
Has everything you need for a short trip.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Tired and Run Down

By

04 diciembre 2021

Every floorboard in the hotel creaks, you can hear people coming and going, walking about in the rooms above. And no doubt people below will hear me too. The walls are quite thin so muffled conversations in the rooms next door are also heard. You can see light shining in from the hallway outside due to a gap at the door so I’ve never had a full nights sleep with it all.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Little gem

By

02 diciembre 2021

club

I wasn’t expecting much, but the staff were so welcoming from the moment I arrived.
The room was spotless and the breakfast was hot and fresh.
What more could you want.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great for a short stay

By

30 noviembre 2021

Very comfortable room and super helpful staff, but needed ear plugs (floor above and door nearby creaking/banging).
Would also benefit from a few biscuits and more teabags.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información