Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
85%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 2691 Bewertungen
85%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

2691Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1465
  • 4 Sterne
    656
  • 3 Sterne
    312
  • 2 Sterne
    149
  • 1 Sterne
    109

Our first time to Jamaica

By

29. November 2021

platinumelite

This was our first visit to Jamaica. Normally, when we visit a new country we like to get out, see the sites, meets the locals and get a little exercise on. This time we opted for an all-inclusive resort and stayed at the hotel the entire 3 nights/4 days we were there. We have a 7-year old son and he loved it. We enjoyed ourselves and would visit Jamaica and this hotel again. My wife was smart and had me make reservations at the onsite restaurants so we weren't eating the buffet for our dinners. Our favorite restaurant was the Sorrento, then the Sea Breeze and finally De Terrace. Our son appreciated the burgers and fries at the Barefoot Bar

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

3rd time there but won’t go back

By

28. November 2021

We had a very unfortunate stay, many disasters and upsets spoiled the entire holiday. We have visited this hotel twice before and were confident that this stay would be just as good but the hotel has changed drastically. This is not the fault of the staff but I believe to be the fault of management. There was a fire while we were there that we were directly affected by and it took a group of very angry people to even get a manager to come and speak to us.
Having said all that though the little cove like beaches and the Tek it Easy island are wonderful.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Awesome family vacation

By

28. November 2021

club

We all had a blast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was good. Place was clean they had good entertainment. Love that they kept the kids busy most of the day. My family loved that it was all inclusive. My daughter loved the ice cream bar. It's my second time there and I'll for sure be back. Thank you guys.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

return visitor

By

26. November 2021

they are makingrpogress to return to normal....stiull ahve aways to go.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great value, lacks in service department

By

25. November 2021

The arrival check in process although slow, was actually impressive- kind, professional, welcoming. However the waits for foods at jerk hut was about an hour, burger and fries about 20-30 minutes. Food quality at buffet was disappointing.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

It was OK

By

25. November 2021

Overall, it was OK.

POSITIVES

The little island was nice to wade out to and relax. The spa service was nice. If you receive a massage, book with Tashana - BEST massage I've had in a while. The front-desk staff and staff in the gift shops were very nice.

NEGATIVES

The food was OK, but if you are Vegan, don't expect to eat a lot. They could definitely have more options for vegans. The one time they had a sign that said tofu and something else, I asked about it and they took the sign down and said it was a mistake. It's not that hard to have vegan options, especially with pasta - Include the cheese as an option with regular tomato sauce and you're done.

If you eat dinner, eat it earlier rather than later. The staff becomes really unpleasant, they later it is. Also, some staff is unpleasant to talk with which is really a shame. Not all, but definitely more than I thought.

I signed out kayak and you could only go so far and the water was only knee-deep so it wasn't that much fun.

COVID Test. Costs $35 to get a COVID Test so you can fly home. Obviously, a test is needed and while $35 is not a lot, it should be included with the prices you are paying. Many other places off than free of charge.

OVERALL

I was able to relax, which was my goal and why I gave them 3 starts. Jamaica was awesome, but if I visit again, I will probably stay somewhere else.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday Inn Experience

By

25. November 2021

Friendly staff. Food variation. Food available from 7am until 1 am. Hotel is clean. Warning signs are placed where needed.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Enjoyable experience

By

24. November 2021

Amazing hotel for anyone to relax and have a blast.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Busted resort with a Assad of a website

By

23. November 2021

The advertised perks to paying for an adult building stay in a suite were a hoax, a joke the adults only bar was closed the Japanese steak house closed seafood restaurant closed so you were limited to only the Italian restaurant and the buffet and the buffet had a salad area, fruit and about 2 meats at best with rice and beans. The kayaks, and catamarans not available most days there was no motorized water sports available at all and there was no room service, our keys never worked more than once had to have new ones 2-3 times a day and ask for rooms to have Refrigerators stocked, was told there were be fully stocked with alcohols and other beverages all we got was 3 beers at most took over an hour or more to get them to come to stock the, sometimes 2-3 hours. The adult pool was closed by. 6 pm and no drink service to the beach at all. The ice machines in our building or any other building didn’t work our elevator was stuck twice with us inside our rooms were full of ants the TVs were either fuzzy pictures or busted screens. The food was absolutely disgusting paid for all inclusive which with ours was top shelf liquors and that wasn’t available and we had to order food out to be able to eat.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

6th or 7th Trip Here

By

21. November 2021

Many trips here previously and couldn't wait to get back again. They are trying hard to get things back to normal and it shows. Had a couple hickups, but still recommend this resort as one of the best values anywhere. We'll be back.

Dave Heath
Sprie Elite

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great food, service and atmosphere

By

21. November 2021

club

The overall experience was great. The food and service was excellent and the entertainment was very entertaining. Great resort on a nice strip of beautiful beach.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lovely stay

By

21. November 2021

Couldn’t asked for a better stay. Had a relaxing time

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen