Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,6

auf Basis von 2638 Bewertungen
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

2638Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    2000
  • 4 Sterne
    403
  • 3 Sterne
    123
  • 2 Sterne
    68
  • 1 Sterne
    44

Beware of the Resort Fee

By

28. September 2022

platinumelite

There will be no mention of this until you check out, and then they will add $30 per day to your bill for a "resort fee." In other words, the room price is really $30 more than what they indicate when you book the room.

Considering that there were never any towels available at the pool, and the pool-side bar was closed, I'm not sure what the resort amenities were supposed to be? They also stopped offering free coffee in the lobby.

Don't get a room within 30 feet of the elevators. You will hear the chime whenever an elevator stops at your floor, and at floors that are two up and two down from yours. (The staff acknowledged that they have very loud elevator chimes.)

The beach is great.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wonderful hotel, need to improve catering

By

28. September 2022

Best Holiday Inn I've ever stayed out. Beautiful new restoration. Great location on beach. Catering needs to improve for conventions.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Getaway

By

28. September 2022

This hotel was perfect for a Weekend getaway at the beach. I was able to park my car and not use it until check out.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Amazing Hotel

By

23. September 2022

Amazing hotel! Right on the beach, fantastic bar/restaurant and friendly staff. My room was very clean along with all other areas in the hotel. It is only a few minutes away from the airport/downtown. I will stay here every time I visit Wilmington.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Amazing Resort

By

22. September 2022

What a beautiful and service orientated place. Upon arrival we met Ray at check-in. He was so friendly and more than helpful accommodating our request.
The place is beautifully decorated. Our room was perfect. The decor is so beachy it makes you feel so happy.
The outdoor dining at the restaurant is so nice. Sitting outside every morning for breakfast with that beautiful ocean view.......it doesn't get any better than that. Except for having Wendy and the other girls making sure you always have any and anything you need.
We have been staying exclusively at IHG properties for 20 years always having really good stays, but we must say this is definitely our top of the list now.
Please thank everyone for going that extra mile to be so nice and making us feel so welcome. We will be back soon.
David and Janis Puryear

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Modern Beach Experience

By

22. September 2022

I had a great time staying at the resort. I have previously stayed here and was impressed with the updates. The vibe was clean and modern and very relaxing. Since I was there for a conference I spent most of my time in the ballrooms and lobby. Both locations were spacious and clean. I enjoyed the variety of seating and great views in the lobby.
My room was clean and cool. The updates made the best of the space in the toom. I loved the large shower. Overall this stay was great and I look forward to returning.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Stay

By

22. September 2022

It was a pleasant stay; the staff was courteous and helpful. I know parking is at a premium but the parking deck seems unconventional.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Beautiful views

By

13. September 2022

Beautiful views, friendly staff, tasty food...
Quiet Atmosphere.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Stay at lumina - Labor Day

By

11. September 2022

The stay was nice. The hotel seems a little it dated. We couldn’t get room service. We also could not get beach umbrellas because they only had like five or ten. They also didn’t have anymore beach towels. The rooms where the beach towels are are also kind of dirty and we saw a cockroach down there. Other than that, customer service was good. It was very difficult to get an early check in and i was denied a late check out. Even though I am a diamond elite member.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

One day getaway for family

By

06. September 2022

Had a great day at the resort. Had to go to this area to pick up a vehicle. Decided to make it a getaway since we were already in the area. Only stayed for the night but we were able to enjoy all the amenities we wanted to. Very nice and relaxing. Would go again

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Newly renovated right off the beach!

By

06. September 2022

This is the best location, right on the beach with beach acces as you leave the indoor/outdoor pool area. The renovations are beautiful! The staff is friendly, from check in to check out. The rooms are very clean! The only thing that wasn't available was late check out, but you have access to the property for the full day of checkout, which is great. I never have to leave this resort (breakfast, lunch, dinner with a beach view), indoor/outdoor pool area, restaurant, 2 bars (one at restaurant, other at the indoor pool area, coffee bar (although I don't recommend). It was a wonderful stay, I'll definitely return!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great bed very comfortable. new pillows

By

01. September 2022

I have been coming here for 15 years and this was by far the best. All the upgrades are beautiful and in good taste.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen