Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 474 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

474reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Difficult location

By

August 10, 2016

Location is perfect if you want to relax on beach or by swimming pool only. But if you want to go to Kuta or other places, there is lots of traffic and a taxi is needed to go virtually anywhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Dave1698 Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are sorry to read that you did not find our location convenient due to traffic and the need for taxi. Our Resort is located in Tuban by the German beach, 10 minutes walk from Kuta center and attractions. We also provide free bicycles for our guests to reach the local areas. Nevertheless, it is true that if you would like to go to other locations, like Legian, Seminyak or Jimbaran, you will require a taxi and be subject to the traffic conditions which are similar all across the island. We do hope that this will not stop you from visiting Bali in the future, despite the traffic there are beautiful places to visit.
Read More
Read Less

A quiet and peaceful oasis handy to many facilities outside premises

By

August 08, 2016

club

From moment I entered the welcome was outstanding from the staff at the hotel guest relations desk, and the standard was maintained throughout my stay. All hotel staff from the room cleaners , to gardeners , to pool attendants and room service were very courteous and professional. The room service menu while being comprehensive is a bit bland, and it would be great to have some hot, spicy and exotic options for those who like it HOT!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Paiya70 Thank you for sharing your experience. We very much appreciate your feedback and will make sure that we have some HOT items for you on your next visit! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sunny regards
Read More
Read Less

Kind, Pretty hotel you could find

By

August 04, 2016

club

good location, beautiful beach road, proper price, clean circumstance, good guardian, everything you could find is goodness.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Shayne72, great to read your positive feedback on our resort. Hopefully we shall meet you again in the near future. Have a nice day ahead! Marcel D. Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant staff and services

By

July 29, 2016

Fantastic pre-stay communication and help. Was upgraded to a lovely suite since the hotel was full, although being a solo female traveler arriving in the middle of the night and being allocated a room quite isolated from the rest of the hotel left me feeling somewhat uneasy. I called the 24h service line with a couple of queries and they were incredibly helpful - even sending someone round to check on my wifi as it didn't immediately connect (though it had done before they got to my door!). All of the staff were incredibly polite, friendly and helpful. Staying here at a later date at the other end of my trip I felt completely safe, relaxed and comfortable. The room service was wonderful, as was the spa (which reception kindly booked for me on arrival). They also allowed me to check in 3 hours early and make use of the facilities while my room was readied. Everything you could want in terms of products in the rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear UKsolofemale, thank you for your fantastic feedback on our resort. We are glad to read you have enjoyed our facilities and your positive comments on our team are really great! We are all looking forward in welcoming you back at our hotel. Have a nice rest of the day! Marcel D. Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Holiday Baruna

By

July 28, 2016

A relaxing get away with the family, just wasn't long enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Boxy11,m we are all happy that you have enjoyed a relaxing time at the resort. Hope to see you back soon! Marcel D. Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

環境好.服務好.

By

July 27, 2016

club

員工態度誠懇.服務熱誠.茶樹按摩很舒適.晚餐菜式較多會員有許多優惠飯店位於海邊.視野舒暢.但床鋪太軟.第二天起床肌肉有點酸.早餐食物差一點

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 Marcel D. Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Holiday

By

July 27, 2016

club

Second stay at this resort.
Will be back again !

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear CJPWA, great to read that you will be back again! :-) We are all looking forward in welcoming you back here at our resort. Marcel D. Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

Look forward to staying again

By

July 23, 2016

This was our second stay at Holiday Inn Baruna and we’ll definitely return! We arrived a couple of hours early to find our room upgraded from a garden view suite to a suite on the 3rd floor overlooking the ocean (didn’t even have to get out of bed to see the sea!!) Our two teenage boys had a rollaway bed and a sofa bed in their own ‘room’ with TV, separate toilet and balcony – they were very comfortable and happy to have their own space. Our bedroom was spacious, bed and pillows extremely clean and comfortable, and the blockout curtains definitely do their job. The rooms were cleaned to a very high standard every day, with 6 towels and sheets changed on request. The WiFi signal is very good and consistent across the hotel.

The breakfast buffet has an excellent variety each day – we loved the egg menu. The staff can’t do enough for you. I love that this resort has a Western standard food handling certification – we have never suffered Bali belly during our stays here, and are reassured that all food is handled and cooked properly. We ate at Palms and Envy as well as the poolside lunch service – all dishes are reasonably priced (with no plus plus), and the staff are happy to provide off-menu alternatives – just ask. We bought a food and beverage package, underestimated the amount we’d eat and had to buy 2 more – excellent value and well worth doing if you’re going to eat within the resort.

The grounds are lovely and the resort doesn’t feel crowded, even during peak Aussie school holidays. It is very quiet – no aircraft noise, despite the proximity of the airport, and no disturbance from nearby construction sites. It really is peaceful. The cabanas around the pool get snapped up quickly. It is annoying that people dump their stuff in a cabana and then leave for the day only to come back to it in the afternoon. Despite signs saying that belongings will be cleared away (and securely stored) if unattended for an hour, this doesn’t happen, meaning several cabanas are not available for use.

This hotel is an easy walk into Kuta, Discovery, Waterbom via the beachwalk. If you walk toward Kuta via Jl Kartika, you’ll find the Lippo Mall (5 minute walk), which has fixed price shops, a Starbucks, foodcourt and a supermarket. There are Circle Ks and small shops within minutes from the hotel, so it’s not necessary to go into central Kuta at all.

We look forward to visiting again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear MickeyMilly Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort with other travelers. We appreciate the positive comments and are very happy to known that you have enjoyed your stay with us and plan to return. Regarding the cabanas, we are currently looking into a new way of working to ensure that they do not get misused. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Do contact us directly for your next booking and take advantage of the returning guest program We look forward to welcoming you all again! Sunny regards
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Relaxing Stay, Will Be Back

By

July 21, 2016

club

Recently had a wonderful stay at this resort. The staff went above and beyond to cater to our needs and ensure we were happy with our stay. Fabulous food, wonderful vibe around the hotel. We have a 4yo and a 10yo and both were well catered for at this resort. We loved our room and will definitely be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear HAF1605, thank you very much for your great feedback on our resort. It's very nice to read that your family enjoyed their time to the max! Of course, we will be glad in welcoming you back in the near future. Have a nice day ahead, Marcel D. Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

our stay at holiday inn baruna bali -12th -17th july

By

July 20, 2016

club

Excellent location , excellent ambience and excellent food and very effiecient and courteous staff


rajendra Mehta

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear rajendramehta66, thank you so much for your great feedback on our resort and I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the location, ambiance, food and last but not least our colleagues. Thanking you again & hope to welcome you back soon, Marcel D. Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and cleaness

By

July 19, 2016

club

Please changes the breakfast menu, so if we stay over 2 days we should not have the same menu.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Waskita, thank you for your positive feedback on the comfort and cleanness of our resort. In the meantime, we take your comment on our breakfast buffet to heart and will make the appropriate changes to the buffet cycle. Thanking you again & have a nice day ahead, Marcel D. Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 14, 2016

Fantastic, loved every minute of it. The spa was amazing. We had the best 50th birthday party on the grounds of your hotel with attentive service by your hotel staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Zoe1973, thank you for your great feedback on our Spa and other facilities. It has been our true pleasure to organize the Birthday party with you and we are very happy that you enjoyed the party to the max! On behalf of all the staff: we are looking forward in welcoming you back soon. Marcel D. Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less