Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 509 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

509reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    36

comfortable bed, nice view

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay at The Holiday Inn, Bar Harbor. The bed was nice and comfortable and the view from the room and balcony ,of Frenchman Bay, was great.Well situated to Acadia Park. We drove up to Schoodic Point which was the highlight of our trip!

Read More
Read Less

conference

By

June 27, 2016

I ran a conference of over 120 people and the process of negotiating a contract was painless. More importantly the hotel was excellent in providing AV, food and hosting services. They were very accommodating and provided excellent value. All of the staff was helpful and made things happen. Our conference was very successful and many attendees commented on the hotel's quality and the staff's professionalism.

Read More
Read Less

It was fine

By

June 26, 2016

platinumelite

The main building and the common areas (ex. pool) are very nice, but if you use points, expect to stay in a side building that isn't as well decorated. We had some issues with the staff getting confused about our reservation. Overall, it was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location but rooms in significant need of updating

By

June 26, 2016

platinumelite

Great location and grounds but found the rooms to need updating. The lobby and grounds were beautiful, as well as, an amazing view/setting. However, what will keep us from returning to this location in the future, or recommending your facility to friends, is the quality of your rooms.

The beds are extremely old and uncomfortable. Bed linens, as well as, all room furnishings are in need of updating. Our curtians in the first room we were given had mold on both sides and the room had a terrible odor. After two nights in that location, we were given a different room for our last night. Rooms with molded curtains should not be offered to guests.

Staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

It's a huge resort in a most visited Maine area

By

June 23, 2016

club

It's nicely located with a nice view. Personnel are helpful, polite and friendly. Our room situated on second floor and the building had no elevator. Furniture look a bit old. Breakfast was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place, great location.

By

June 21, 2016

club

Very attractive resort hotel. The room itself was not great--there were cobwebs in the corners and in the air vents. No desktop outlets for charging devices. The front desk staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

June 21, 2016

club

Room had a great view overlooking the bay.
Was early in the year so not all restaurants and coffee shops were open.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful vacation

By

June 17, 2016

My husband I spent 4 days at this hotel while visiting Bar Harbor. This was a rewards stay and we checked in with Cassidy, who couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. We spent 4 days in town and Acadia National Park, took a lighthouse tour, and shopped shopped shopped. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Wonderful Stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 17, 2016

platinumelite

We wanted to stay close to the park since that was the reason for a visit to that area. It was very close and it enabled us to get up early and see the sunrise on Cadillac Mountain and still return for some rest afterwards. The resort was very close to the town of Bar Harbor where we went in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Family get-together weekend

By

June 16, 2016

club

This hotel offered us a great place to get together for the week end. The access to the town was good and there were plenty of available restaurants. The hotel was comfortable, clean and had great ocean views. The staff was friendly and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and comfortable rooms

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, the view was nice and the amenities we nice too.
Located just a short drive to downtown Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome near Acadia!

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

This resort was a wonderful find in the IHG collection. It has true Maine charm with the waterfront view and the lovely grounds. It is only minutes away from Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor Village. As long as you are not looking for fancy room accommodations (although they probably have other options than the standard double bed room we chose), you'll want to stay more days than you booked :)

Read More
Read Less