Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 681 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

681reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    59

Needs cleaning

By

August 28, 2017

This area of Maine is beautiful. However, the same can't be said about the hotel. I understand it's an older hotel but there is no excuse for having mold of all colors(pink, green, and black) in the room and bathroom. The shower curtain was PINK.
The room had a distinct smell of mold when we walked in. We went to the local Drug store and bought Febreez. I would have complained to the manager but I felt it would go unheard.

Check-in time is 3pm but the front staff it telling everyone it's 4pm.

Not very impressed at all.

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience

By

August 28, 2017

club

Very nice overall. Too expensive. View was great. Nice having a seafood restaurant on premises.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

August 27, 2017

club

Excellent food and views of Frenchmen bay. Rooms are a little dated especially in the older building

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre

By

August 27, 2017

Poor room quality for the cost, check in was slow and disorganized. On the good side the grounds are beautiful as well as the location.

Read More
Read Less

Delusione

By

August 27, 2017

club

Stanza di scarsa pulizia e manutenzione, collocato in un edificio adibito a magazzino. Staff che si rifiuta di aiutare. Attiveremo pratica per farci rimborsare il soggiorno.

Read More
Read Less

Not a Resort as Advertised

By

August 26, 2017

There are so many issues with this hotel. The front desk staff was very rude. I also thought it was odd that no one wore a uniform or name tag. The room was disgusting. There was mold on the tiles in the bathtub, the toilet had no lid, and the coffee maker was in the bathroom. The room, especially the bathroom, was extremely dusty. The refrigerator was very old and sat on the floor. You had to sit down on the floor to get into it. The table & chairs sat next to the AC and it was so cold that you could not sit at the table. The WiFi was so slow that we could not use it. The Holiday Inn Resort sign had cobwebs all over it.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view

By

August 26, 2017

club

Very nice stay with a comfortable room. Pool and seafood were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Acadia Vacation

By

August 25, 2017

platinumelite

Great location and best pool view in Bar Harbor but the rooms need updating and painting. Also, the wifi is basically non-existent. It takes numerous tries to log on then it kicks you out almost immediately, this was difficult with two teenagers.

Read More
Read Less

Not Too Happy About This Hotel

By

August 22, 2017

The location was great and that was the only memorable thing about this hotel. Hallway and room had strong odor. Staff was not friendly at all. And yet, it was not cheap due its location. This is probably the worst IHG hotel we have gone to.

Read More
Read Less

Recent disappointment

By

August 21, 2017

This was my 2nd stay at your property as a Gold Elite member this year and probably my last.

I was not 100% pleased and probably will not stay there again.

What went well:
Room was avail
Room was clean
Breakfast was very good.
Day time bellman was a real nice guy who was quote helpful

What did not go well:

Asked for a Gold Elite upgrade (I was traveling with my wife) --was told I had one as of the day before for a junior suite--all I got was a double bed above the kitchen fans which are quite annoying noise wise versus a quite King bed upgrade.

NO business center --I was promised on my last stay earlier in the summer that it was "Under renovation". Far form the truth--I had brought work and budget time to use the center so I lost that scheduled time.

Public rest room entry doors are shopworn and in need of a paint job

Front desk associates shrugged their shoulders and said "it is what it is".

I have a future reservation on Ft Walton Beach in FL that my wife wants me to cancel based on this less that expected experience.

I stay at IGH properties 3-6x per month and this stay gets the lowest rating on my annual scale of stays--just thought you would want to know that

Read More
Read Less

Good location, beautiful scene, but unsatisfactory room & bed

By

August 20, 2017

As a hotel for lodging, I wouldn't recommend Holiday Inn at Bar Harbor. The staffs were not so kindly, we were not greeted as expected. The room smelled bad (probably because of failure in humidity control and dust). The cushion of the bed was worst I have ever experienced in my life. As far as the condition of the room is concerned it is far below for the price we paid. Sometimes, I found staffs of this hotel were not well trained. True. They were unprofessional. For instance, gratuity (for breakfast) was charged differently from my sign but the staff insisted it was food tax. There were not enough staffs working.

Even so - it may ironically sound - I loved staying there. My family truly enjoyed the view and landscape of this hotel. The pool was amazing. We felt as if we had been in a Southeast Asia's famous resort. Hanging out there was a sort of healing time. When we visited the beach adjacent to the hotel, we felt as if we had been on a private beach. Calm and clean. Lovely surroundings were truly enjoyable.

Once you go out of your room, everything is satisfactory. The quality of food was fine. Although the price was not so friendly, it was okay. We loved food service in general. Furthermore, the location of the hotel was really close to downtown bar harbor, which is my family's favorite site. The convenience compromises many uncomfortable experiences.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing view, lovely pool, but unprofessional service

By

August 19, 2017

platinumelite

As a hotel for lodging, I wouldn't recommend Holiday Inn at Bar Harbor. The staffs were not so kindly, we were not greeted as expected. The room smelled bad (probably because of failure in humidity control and dust). The cushion of the bed was worst I have ever experienced in my life. As far as the condition of the room is concerned it is far below hotel's quality.

Sometimes, I found staffs of this hotel were not well trained. True. They were unprofessional. For instance, gratuity (for breakfast) was charged differently from my sign but the staff insisted it was food tax. There were not enough staffs working.

Even so - it may ironically sound - I loved staying there.
My family truly enjoyed the view and landscape of this hotel. The pool was amazing. We felt as if we had been in a Southeast Asia's famous resort. Hanging out there was a sort of healing time. When we visited the beach adjacent to the hotel, we felt as if we had been on a private beach. Calm and clean. It was amazing. Once you go out of your room, everything is satisfactory.

The quality of food was fine. Although the price was not so friendly, it was okay. We loved food service in general.

Furthermore, the location of the hotel was really close to downtown bar harbor, which is my family's favorite site. The convenience compromises many uncomfortable experiences.

Read More
Read Less