Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 665 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

665reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    55

Beautiful Hotel

By

August 16, 2017

club

Beware - when they sell you a garden view room that actually means the hotel is facing the parking lot.. not the garden area mentioned on the hotel's map which is at the back of the building. The room was definitely overpriced to be facing the parking area.

Read More
Read Less

Stay elsewhere

By

August 15, 2017

club

The hotel was not as described. The wait for check-in was too long, the room was not clean at check-in, the room amenities were not as described on the website, housekeeping skipped cleaning our room one day etc. when contacting the front desk, they were nice but no help. There was never an acknowledgement about our concerns even after we were told they would get back to us. I guess if the area is busy enough guest device just isn't a priority.

Do yourself a favor and find another place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Room for improvement

By

August 14, 2017

My daughter & I stayed here in August for 4 days/3 nights. Checking in, I asked if the room we were assigned was a quiet room. The clerk looked at a map of the hotel & assured me it would be very quiet. I did not have to go very far to find my room - it was the first 1 off the lobby - room 125. Directly off the lobby, by a bank of elevators, by the front area where people drive up to check into the hotel (there was a bolted door to the front driveway in our room)... needless to say, despite assurances to the contrary, this was far from a quiet room! They did move us the next day to a much quieter room off the beaten path, but neither of us slept well that 1st night. The 2nd room was clean & comfortable, but housekeeping did not clean our bathroom floor while we were there as we would return & find hair on the floor from us blow drying our hair earlier. The location is pretty convenient - you have a short drive to town or Acadia. The pool was crowded & filled with kids, but that's to be expected. We did not partake. We had 1 lunch there - outside - we had the lobster roll with some sweet potato fries & it was very good. The staff was nice, but actually at times a little too helpful. Check in took a long, long time because they would go into far too much detail with every guest. The line literally went out the door. They were giving info about the town, the park, tides, things to do... this should be left to the concierge as needed, not at check in time (I say this because I had to wait on that line several times to get my room changed). It's very nice that they want to be helpful, but if there's a line of people trying to check in, just check them in! All told, this is a very expensive area & very crowded this time of year. This hotel is probably a good value for the area. Take some care in your room selection when you make your reservation, make sure maid service keeps up with your room & you'll have a comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

The ambience and landscaping is exquisite

By

August 14, 2017

My husband and I enjoy staying at the Regency when we come to Bar Harbor.
The ambience is perfect for Rest

Read More
Read Less

Peace from the chaos of downtown Bar Harbor

By

August 13, 2017

club

Loved this place. Very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. My only complaint is the dryers in the laundry - not the best. But that is really my only complaint.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable Bed and Poor Service

By

August 12, 2017

Stood in-line for 15 minutes at check-in because only one person working. Checked in for two nights but our keys only worked for one so had to stand in-line another 15 minutes to get keys for second night. Bed mattress had large depressions on each side with the center substantially higher. Being a Platinum member we normally receive one of the better rooms but this time our room had a view of the parking except a large tree outside the window even prevented that view.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and convenient

By

August 12, 2017

club

We started here on a week-long trip to the NE. Nice start. Good facility. Got what we expected; no problems.

Read More
Read Less

Pool and view are amazing!

By

August 12, 2017

club

We chose this resort because of the pool and view and they didn't disappoint! Service was a bit slow but everyone was incredibly friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Worst IGH experience to date.

By

August 11, 2017

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I stay at a lot of IGH/Holiday Inns, and this was by far the worst experience I've had. I expected a very nice hotel and a bit of an more upscale experience considering this was a "resort." I hope that the Bar Harbor Resort is an exception to the rule, because it was a dump and my experience was terrible.

The front desk staff was extremely rude, inexperienced, and unaccommodating. (Not to mention their sloppy, unprofessional appearance. No uniform, very casual dress.) The hotel staff didn't seem to know what they were doing either, and took forever to respond to requests, once not responding at all!

The room cost high above average for a Holiday Inn and was the SMALLEST room I have ever stayed in. Two double beds, no desk, could barely walk around the beds. Not worth the money at all.

The hotel itself was old and run down. The exercise room was a dump with broken machines and no weights. I didn't see any business center. There was no concierge. This place didn't even have the perks of an express let alone a resort!

Online this place looks like paradise, but the reality is so far from it.

Read More
Read Less

All the Amentities!

By

August 09, 2017

Comfortable bed and friendly staff. Each room had a Keurig which was a great surprise, and I am always impressed when there is a mini fridge. The balcony in the room was also nice. The only thing that was missing was a microwave. The on site amenities are why you should stay in this hotel. The tiki bar and pool overlook the beautiful harbor, and the hot tub was luxurious as well. Having not one but two restaurants on site not only made our stay convenient but even more enjoyable and relaxing. We would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Go somewhere else!

By

August 09, 2017

This is an example of where not to stay in Bar Harbor. There are so many other places to go with better service and amenities. I was very disappointed. I would advise all travelers NOT to stay there unless forced by necessity!

Read More
Read Less

There are better hotels near Bar Harbor

By

August 08, 2017

platinumelite

I stayed here due to my enjoyment with other IHG brand hotels. When I went to check in at 4 PM I was told my room wasn't ready and that I should expect a call when it was available. The front desk staff member was telling this to all the people trying to check in at the same time. We weren't able to check in until 6 PM and weren't offered a welcome amenity or any sort of condolences for the forced late check in. One poor couple was told their room still wasn't ready and wouldn't be for another hour.

The room service was blamed for the late check in issue and I could see why. The first day they didn't arrive at our room until past 3 PM and the second they didn't show up at all after I let the cleaning lady know we would leave in about 15 minutes when she knocked.

The rooms are dated and old. The air conditioner barely worked and the humidity in the room was brutal, even with the door open. The carpets everywhere looked gross and everything seemed pretty beaten up.

A good thing was that the hotel was a shuttle stop for the free bus service around the island but you don't need to stay here to actual use the shuttle and can actually flag it down from anywhere. I would stay anywhere but here in the future when I visit Acadia.

Read More
Read Less