Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-04-2015)
(e.g. Aug-05-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retreat Enjoyed hoteel service, amenities and outdoor activities July 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view If you are used to luxury then there are limited choices for 5 plus star hotels in Bar Harbor. If you are unable to secure reservations at the best then the next best alternative is the Holiday Inn Resort at Bar Harbor where location location location counts for everything with spectacular views and comfort that you wouldn't normally associate with a "Holiday Inn". Without any hesitation I strongly recommend this particular Holiday Inn and will in the future continue to stay here when visiting Bar Harbor again. You have to experience it to believe it as no words do it enough justice. July 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY We found this place better than West Street Hotel, always plenty of parking, not near the noise of downtown, everything is here so you don't have to leave if so desired. July 30, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's not a good choice.... I spent 3 nights in this resort and I think I should believe the reviews: it's not easy to get under 4 stars! Staff and doorman were not very friendly, and housekeeping was not carefully enough. The front desk should focus on her work to check how many nights I booked but not just talk about something else. There is no benefit for Platinum member, no upgrade, no points, even a bottle of water, no way! They won't let you feel good to be IHG member. July 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real resort We brought our teenage grandchildren for a week's stay. We loved the location!! Everything was a mile away. No more. The hotel was a wonderful resort to get away from the hecktic pace of everyday living. July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a Wonderful Resort All staff was very attentive, helpful. Was able to check in earlier. The grounds are well manicured and extremely clean. The room was clean. Great location. The ocean view balcony is outstanding. The breakfast option is well worth it, with all the buffet food options. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel. Truly enjoyed our stay. July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The experience There is nothing I can say that was negative at this resort. Proved to be beyond my expectations and will return. The food was great, the service prompt and the overall experience exceptional. The view and the grounds were to die for and the staff were perfect, polite and sincere. July 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! We had a wonderful time at The Regency ... thank you Andrea and Norma ... the AGM and our housekeeper!!! We look forward to seeing you again next year!!! July 26, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T12:06:05.305-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_BHBME, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
(18 Questions : 21 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
2 answers

Is the pool seasonal?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel is closed yearly from October through mid May. Resort and amenities may be closed for season. Check with the hotel for more information.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
The whole bar harbor property is seasonal. You should call first. They close down for a few months in the late fall/winter.
Priority Club Member: Yes
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jfab23 is loaded.
Additional information about jfab23 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

Do you offer adjoining rooms?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, this hotel does offer connecting rooms. However, they are unable to guarantee those requests until the day of arrival.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes they do.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mersmom8 is loaded.
Additional information about mersmom8 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

Do you offer free breakfast?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No, the buffet is $15. It is not open for lunch. They are open for dinner. There are many great breakfast places in town.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mersmom8 is loaded.
Additional information about mersmom8 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. However, they do offer a variety of packages to book for your stay that include breakfast.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer an all-inclusive option.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
1 answer

Do you charge a resort fee?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not charge a resort fee.
Priority Club Member: Yes
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
  • 2015-08-03T11:04:55.882-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_BHBME, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-03T11:04:55.885-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_BHBME, prod, sort_default
2 next>>