Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 701 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

701reviews

  • 5 Stars
    517
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Service

By

August 08, 2016

club

My family had an amazing time at your resort. We will come back every year!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
We are so glad to see you had an amazing time. We never get tired of hearing that. Thank you and we look forward to see you again soon. Brian
Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY

By

August 05, 2016

DEFINITE RETURN



NEED TO IMPROVE PARKING SPACES, AND AVAILBLE PARKING.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thanks Mike for filling out the review. Glad to see you had a great stay. We should the parking issues resolved soon. Thanks again Brian
Read More
Read Less

Problems encountered

By

August 04, 2016

platinumelite

All issues were satisfactorily resolved.....................................................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
So glad to see that we were able to make every thing right for you. Thanks Brian
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel on beach

By

August 03, 2016

platinumelite

room was clean, amenities great. spent one night and had a great time.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Short and to the point I like that. Thank you so much. Brian
Read More
Read Less

Love the view

By

August 01, 2016

club

Well when we arrived I was disappointed that this was an outdoor entry. Needless to say check in was a breeze. Love the view from our room 509. Housekeeper was so nice, in fact we did not run into anyone that didn't like their jobs. I'm thinking about making this one of our annual trips. This was our first anniversary would have loved to have been able to prepare ahead a special welcoming package but none the less I'm sure I will be returning... due to all the closed buildings the city view was not great but the beautiful sunrise made it all worth while. Who knows maybe next time they will have some shops within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank You Floyd for the great review. I'm so glad to read that you had such a great time. Yes we have a great staff that enjoy taking care of our guest and it shows by all our great guest comments. Thanks Brian
Read More
Read Less

beautiful hotel great staff

By

July 27, 2016

Very clean hotel very nice staff everything was perfect definitely staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
We look forward to having you back. So glad you enjoyed our resort and staff. Thanks Brian
Read More
Read Less

Great Room!!

By

July 27, 2016

club

our oceanfront king room was Awesome; lots of room, comfy.
Loved the Balcony, very enjoyable hotel;
Had an adjoining room with my kids

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you so much for the nice review. Since you had such an enjoyable stay you can come back often. With only a short hop from Jacksonville. That will aslo give us the chance to earn that fifth star. Thanks Brian
Read More
Read Less

Decent Place but not great

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

Price point is good but you get what you pay for.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thanks for your review. We take all reviews seriously. We try to meet everybody's expectations but we know that is impossible at times when everybody has such different expectations. Again thank you Brian
Read More
Read Less

Right on the beach with Great Service

By

July 21, 2016

club

Pulling up to the hotel it makes a very good first impression. The grounds are very clean, there is always maintenance personnel around cleaning. The room we had was one with a kitchen since we stayed for 7 days, it was a must! One big complaint we had was that the elevator had no air conditioning! The temperature was in the 3 digits while we were there and walking outside your room is all outdoors and then getting into a non air conditioned elevator was brutal!! All the other guests were complaining too! But other than that, the hotel was nice. The service was great if you needed anything, they were there to help. ; )

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Well thank you so much for the review. I'm so glad to hear you had such a good visit to our resort. This is my first summer here and I do see what you mean about the elevators. I assure you I will investigate and so if we can make some improvements. Thanks Again Brian
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Yummy Food, Fun Pool for Kids, Close Uber to Boardwalk

By

July 19, 2016

club

The front desk staff was not friendly when we checked in. They weren't rude, but didn't seem like they cared that we were on vacation; just like they were trying to get through the shift at their job. We loved the location! Staff at the restaurant was GREAT!!! We were leaving our room at 10am to go to the beach the first day just as housekeeping was arriving. When we returned at 4:30pm the room had not been cleaned. We thought it was so odd. At 5pm there was a knock at the door, it was housekeeping. The kids were down for a nap, so we did not get housekeeping services. It was disappointing (and inefficient) that the staff was still cleaning rooms at 5pm. BTW, curtain hung over the AC unit and it did not cool the room properly (we sat the ice bucket on AC unit to push the curtain back to remedy this issue). Also, the main hallway on the first floor that you have to walk by to get to the lobby, restaurant, and pool/beach area had numerous laundry bins stored there. It was unsightly and it should be noted that there should be a better place to store these to give more of the "you're on vacation" illusion to guests. Other than these few issues, we had a great time, room was a good size, food was great in the restaurant (we had breakfast twice and dinner once), and a good value with great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for review. Even tough you didn't have a perfect stay you put everything in perspective and I do appreciate that. We take every review and use them to try and make it better for our next guest or for you when you return. Thanks again Brian
Read More
Read Less

Poorly managed property

By

July 15, 2016

Our family has chosen Holiday Inn almost exclusively for the past 10 years of leisure travel - this was by far the most disappointing experience we've ever had.

We arrived for check in at 4:30 PM and was told that our room was not ready and we were being moved to a comparable room on a lower level. There was no apology, no estimated time for a wait for the room we booked, no "thank you" for our business, and no recognition for our membership status. We were treated more like a nuisance more than a valued customer.

Our room was not comparable - we were downgraded. We paid months in advance for an oceanfront view, but we received a partial view. We were too close to the protruding end of the building for a full view of the ocean.

The housekeeping was inconsistent. The first few days we were pleasantly surprised. We came back from the beach to a clean and fully stocked room before noon. On the 4th day the room had not been serviced by 1 PM, so we stepped out for shopping and lunch. We arrived back to the room at 4:30 and the room still had not been touched. When Housekeeping arrived at 4:45 I asked for fresh towels in lieu of cleaning. The lady told me she couldn't do that, I would have to contact the front desk.

Our restaurant experiences were pretty good. The menu options were different than other HI resorts, the food quality was on point, and most of the wait staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had a pleasant experience.

Here's my breakdown of the good and bad...

Good:
The in-room AC worked REALLY well!
There was good water pressure
The kitchenette was fully stocked.
The elevators are fast.
The onsite restaurant is a perk

Bad:
Lackadaisical attitude from the staff
All Oceanfront rooms do not come with the same view
Pool is overcrowded. We only used it once and I counted over 40 people IN the pool at that time.
Parking is limited. I do not recommend full size trucks or SUVs. We watched a SUV back into the building because they couldn't get out.

I will not stay at this location again. Our one night stay at the Daytona Beach Shores HI Express was leaps and bounds better than our stay at this "resort".

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
I'm so sorry that my staff came across as lackadaisical. As you can see by our other reviews this is far from the norm. I will share this with our staff so we don't have any other guest experience this. As far as the parking goes we are in the process of fixing the parking shortage it and should be corrected by the end of the year. Thank You for your comments. We take them all seriously. Brian
Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
I'm so sorry to hear you had issues with our resort. There are some things that we just don't have control over. I'm very disappointed that my employees came across as lackadaisical. As you can see by our other reviews that is not the norm for our resort. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thanks Brian
Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
I'm so sorry to see that my staff came across the way they did. We strive hard to stay at the top with our high ratings in the Daytona Beach area. We obviously dropped the ball and I apologize for that. I can only hope that you will give us a chance in the future to show you we can do better. Thanks Brian
Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank You so much for taking the time to fill out your review. We strive you take care of all our customers especially our IHG family. As you can imagine a 24/7 business things do get dropped once in a while and it looks like we dropped the ball with you. I do apologize and hope you can see by our other reviews that it doesn't happen often. That's how we stay so highly ranked in the Daytona Beach area. I do apologize and I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thanks Brian
Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out your review. I'm so sorry you had issues with our resort. We take all comments seriously. This is how we stay one of the highest rated Hotels in the Daytona Beach area. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you we can do better. Thanks again Brian
Read More
Read Less

Daytona Beach stay

By

July 11, 2016

Average, enjoyed our stay. ...........................................................................................................................................................................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit so we can earn that fifth star. Brian
Read More
Read Less