Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1108 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1108reviews

  • 5 Stars
    579
  • 4 Stars
    232
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    83

Great location

By

August 29, 2017

club

The room was very nice and we enjoyed the pool. It does get loud, but very kid friendly. The walk to the beach was nice and short and there are good restaurant options in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Room with a view...

By

August 29, 2017

club

Booked online. Always a little concerned that the place won't look as good in person as it does on the website. Not the case with HI's Galveston-On The Beach. Staff was very friendly during check-in. Beach was a short walk across the Seawall Blvd. Room was very accommodating and view from the room was fantastic! We asked ourselves why we hadn't done this more often. We definitely plan to return.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

August 26, 2017

club

Wonderfully relaxing time and beautiful view of ocean right across the street. I requested to move to other side of building with a prettier view and not only did they allow me to do that they offered to move my things which I packed and left on the bottom of my bed. Staff was very friendly and all seemed to go the extra mile with a Smile. Would definitely stay and recommend this hotel.
Thank you for the courtesy given and providing a very safe environment to lay my head down :-)

Read More
Read Less

Larry was.great

By

August 25, 2017

club

Your front desk evening shift manager during our stay was excellent. He greeted me warmly, took care of a problem with my reservation and acted as bellman assisting me to my room as the hotel had no one else who could. He offered us discount tickets to the pier which the younger members of our travelling party used, made recommendations for dining on nights where we did not have scheduled events, ALWAYS greeted me by name when he saw me... I cannot say enough good things about this young man. Now, if the rest of your staff was that pleasant and nice. Larry is one of the best and after a career of being a road warrior before retiring, I am an expert at this point in life. He has what so few people have and it is natural to him. 22 members of our party stayed at this resort and we all knew Larry by name before it was over and he greeted is all on sight by name.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

August 24, 2017

platinumelite

We love staying at holiday inn resorts anytime we come to Galveston. Nothing ever fails and our expectations are met plus some. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Weekend

By

August 23, 2017

platinumelite

The Resort was very inviting. Great customer service, great atmosphere. Something for everyone. Adults and Kids.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 20, 2017

club

The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff was very helpful and welcoming, and the hotel was in a great location (directly across from the beach with a pedestrian crosswalk right in front of the property). Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Family destination

By

August 19, 2017

club

Great room!!!! Ocean front balconies were amazing.. GREAT staff! The little bites by the pool were great.. Love LOve LOVE the pool area. One of the best values on the island.. I visit Galveston 10 to 15 nights a year this place is great I WILL be staying here often

Read More
Read Less

Great location across the beach

By

August 19, 2017

club

AC was not cooling appropriately but overall clean room. Balcony was warm with heat from ac units.

Read More
Read Less

Great Family Spot

By

August 17, 2017

Stayed here 3 years in a row now, and have not been disappointed. The people working there have always been very nice and helpful. Great place for kids to have fun and love the movies by the pool at night. Location is perfect as well.

Read More
Read Less

Attentive Staff, Great location

By

August 17, 2017

platinumelite

We've stayed here a few times before and always found the staff to be friendly and attentive. Room was simple, clean, and had a good view of the pool and Gulf. Would be nice if they had foot wash stations out front for arrival from the beach which is right across the street. A/C unit made noise and TV had pixelated screen on many channels. Overall though a pleasant stay. The shuttle service is helpful when Cruise crowds aren't monopolizing it.

Read More
Read Less

Great last weekend of summer vacation.

By

August 17, 2017

platinumelite

It was great having everything in one location. There were plenty of things to keep the kids busy and having fun.

Read More
Read Less