Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 754 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

754reviews

  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    59

comfortable and clean rooms and pool

By

August 11, 2016

club

Excellent and friendly staff, especially wait and cleaning staff as they took care to greet each morning.beautiful view of beach..

Read More
Read Less

not coming back

By

August 06, 2016

Very sad I have been staying here for 20 years and booked this room for 5 days. My wife has a terminal Brain disorder and wanted to stay two more days. The front desk charged me the weekend rate after being here all week and refused to give me the Military rate because they didn't give that rate on the week end. I guess the military should only fight for there freedom 4 days a week. Not surprising for a Landry's Company! Not to mention the first 5 days no one came to clean the room. They showed up yesterday when they thought we were gone!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we apologize that the discounted rate was not available to you and your wife as they do fluctuate daily. We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

August 02, 2016

View from room was great too bad it had rained but was clearing so it all worked out.
Room was fresh and bed was comfortable and sleep ok after falling asleep

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for staying with us we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Week end Get Away!

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

We had a great time in Galveston at the Holiday Inn Resort. My kids enjoyed the pool area and playing ping pong. The hotel is in good proximity to restaurants and Pleasure Pier. I would definitely return and recommend to family and friends. No complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for visiting us, we are glad you and your kids enjoyed our resort. Thank you for the great recommendation and we can't wait to have you back on your next trip to Galveston.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Mattress needs to be replaced.

By

July 28, 2016

club

Service and staff were great. Our mattress needed to be replaced. It sagged in the middle.

It would also be great to have a cross walk on the street near the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Resort Galveston- On the Beach. Our staff does an outstanding job and believes in what they do every day to provide excellent customer service and we are glad to hear they exceeded your expectations. We do recommend using the city crosswalks to access the beaches and wish there were more, but there is one one the end of our resort at the nearest intersection for our guest use. Thank you for leaving us your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place with a Few Issues

By

July 27, 2016

Nice spacious room and good food. Just had a few issues.
1. Booked a king bed. Upon arrival no king beds available.
2. WiFi did not work in my room (#202).
3. Bill was not ready when I checked out. They were supposed to email it to me and did not. Had to call for bill because this was a company trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback as we value your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

July 26, 2016

club

Hotel should offer a complimentary breakfast to guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed our location. We do offer room packages that include breakfast options, so be sure to ask when booking to see what is available next time. Thank you for giving us your review.
Read More
Read Less

Price - room locarton

By

July 22, 2016

Pricing was more than other hotels on the beach that were in comparison to. Would have to pay more for a room higher than second floor. Hotel was great and clean. Love staying there but this trip was more costly than other trips there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us we are glad you love staying with us. Be sure to check back as our rates do fluctuate during the different seasons. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Family Friendly

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

Family friendly hotel. Lots of activities for young children. Love the pool area. Rooms were very comfortable with a nice Gulf view. Very relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for visiting our resort we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Read More
Read Less

Service less than normal

By

July 18, 2016

Check in was less pleasant than normal. I was not offered a room upgrade and had received an e-mail that said there would be one offered.

The bill was not placed under the door of the room and check out was slower than normal.

Area out side in back and around elevators was not clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your feedback. We do try to accommodate all upgrade requests but are not always able to do so. We unfortunately do not place your bills under your guest room door do to the exterior corridors, but do have express check out options available for our guests. Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Quick trip to Galveston

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

This property has upgraded itself from my first stay 5 years ago. Everything appears new and fresh. The staff remains high quality and friendly. I stayed because of location - I'll come back because of quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for staying with us again, we are glad you enjoyed our resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we can't wait to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Rude front desk staff

By

July 09, 2016

One of worst IHG hotel experience I've ever had. One, front desk staff didnt even recognize your IHG membership. Two, staff told us that room will be available in an hour and that they would message or ring us once the room is ready. When we checked after an hour if the room is ready, front desk staff told us in a rudely manner that we just need to wait and that they would just call us when the room is ready. When they rang us that room is ready after 2 and half hours of waiting, I lined up at the IHG priority lane, but no one was paying attention to that lane and staff contiously calling people from the other lane. When I inquired, they just told me to go behind the line. I have no problem queuing up but why even put a priority lane when you're not going to entertain guests from that lane anyway. When it was my turn to get my room keys, I asked the staff if there is a priority lane for Gold, Platinum and Spire members and her supervisor answered for her and said yes, pointing to the lane where I was queued up before. It was just an unpleasant checking-in experience. The front desk staff were all rude and un accomodating. The staff at the bar and the pool were amazing though.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
On behalf of our team, I apologize of the check in experience you encountered, we do try to accommodate all early check-in request and apologize for the wait. We will address with the team and front office in not recognizing you as an IHG member. We value your loyalty and appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less