Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 915 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

915reviews

  • 5 Stars
    474
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    70

Galveston Resort Not

By

March 26, 2017

platinumelite

The location and,view were great. However the cleanliness of the room was extremely disappointing. The staff was great resolving the issues with our first room.

Read More
Read Less

KellieM

By

March 26, 2017

club

Great hotel with excellent accommodations! Only unpleasant experience was with the construction being done near by in the evening. Overall great location and wonderful trip!

Read More
Read Less

very family friendly

By

March 25, 2017

club

wondearful with kids,very family friendly.my kids loved it here and so did my husband and i.the front desk was great,very fast and efficient with everything.everytime we walked in the hallway we were greeted with smiles.location was great as well.definently would come back.I read some reviews and was skeptical about noise problems. we wereally on the 7th floor,with beautiful scelery and the only noise I heard was the seagulls and waves.loved it!!

Read More
Read Less

Truly heated and super nice pool

By

March 24, 2017

club

We stayed at this resort for only one night unfortunately, but had a super experience.

From the moment we arrived, the front desk staff was very nice and worked with us on an early check-in, then on a late check-out. Both times very accommodating.

The room was quite nice, ours overlooked the pool, but all rooms face the ocean, and it is at a very nice location.

The pool was the best part of the hotel!! They said it would be heated, and in fact, this one actually was. There were tons of pool chairs and many clean towels available right there poolside. They even had some pool toys for the kids, or noodles for floating.

The cleanliness of the hotel was great as well, and there were plenty of parking spots available that were all complimentary.

We are coming back in a few months and will once again stay at this hotel, as our short stay was very enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Staff is just wonderful!

By

March 23, 2017

I was so ready to write a negative review because my original accommodation wasn't up to my entitled standards (the facility is undergoing construction). But the front desk supervisor, Amanda was so courteous and quick to resolve my issue I just can't write anything negative. The staff at this property is just wonderful and that itself deserves the highest rating. The beds are comfortable and shower pressure is great too :) I came for work, but the bit I got to experience in the neighboring environment was awesome as well. Would definitely recommend and will be coming back! Thank You!

Read More
Read Less

Bad visit would not expect this from Holida...

By

March 21, 2017

club

Please read what was stated in the comments, would not expect this from the Galveston Holiday inn...

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!!

By

March 21, 2017

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and beds were comfy. Free shuttle and parking. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

recently renovated

By

March 21, 2017

club

the rooms are comfortable and clean. very nice Staff was extremely friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great view and activities for kids

By

March 20, 2017

club

Staff and shuttle services excellent. Family friendly

Read More
Read Less

First Time in Galveston

By

March 17, 2017

We came to Galveston for the first time prior to departing on a cruise. The property is amazing with the exception of our experience in the bar/lounge.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday on the beach

By

March 16, 2017

club

This hotel has great customer service. Lobby, restaurant, kids zone is very nice. They lack cleanliness in rooms, elevators, halls also found balcony light did not work. Beds are comfy, bathroom is very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 16, 2017

club

Clean, courteous staff, had a really great stay. Provided a free shuttle to the cruise port.

Read More
Read Less