Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2119 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2119reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1122
  • 4 Stars
    497
  • 3 Stars
    238
  • 2 Stars
    151
  • 1 Stars
    111

Up tight staff

By

November 16, 2020

club

My second time staying there. The place was clean and
properly sanitized. Unfortunately the tikki bar was closed and the weather was beautiful. The night time bar tenders were extremely up tight and gave off a condescending vibe, the drinks were WAY WAY OVER PRICED !!!!! Though the outdoor evening fire pit was lovely as was the people enjoying it. After laying my head down, around 11pm, the couple in the room next door started a drunken domestic brutal battle, verbally and physically. My compassionate ears had enough,thought the women was really in for it, the guy was a
body builder. Without a mask, I beat on there door, letting them know some one was listening. He opened the door and
confronted me, with out a mask. I was polite and he backed down. The Hotel was not full, perhaps upon booking in, the
Hotel could space people out at bit more. Just saying.....
Was planning on staying longer, booked only one night to get the vibe before committing. Moved on.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

November 15, 2020

Room VERY dated. Musty smelling, peeling paint, water stains on ceiling, bed too low (making it difficult to get out of bed); not a good experience overall. Location of hotel was very nice (ocean front) but poor weather at the time didn’t allow us to enjoy the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Beach House

By

November 14, 2020

platinumelite

Nice, convenient to beach and walking distance to Coligny Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

November 13, 2020

Great location, nice accommodations, excellent service!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

November 11, 2020

club

Overall great experience. Needed this time and enjoyed our experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

November 09, 2020

Enjoyed our stay very much. Had a small problem with the bedside lights but maintenance repaired them quickly. Thought it was a little overkill that because of COVID-19 housekeeping could not replace our used towels while we were in the room. Also, housekeeping could not change the sheets except every 3 or 4 days. Overkill!

Read More
Read Less

Love this place...!!!

By

November 06, 2020

With my daughter being a Marine, stationed at Marine Air Station, Beaufort SC, I frequently travel up there to visit. Holiday Inn Resort - Beach House is my go to place to stay while I am there. It's located ON the beach... The rooms are very nice... The rates are reasonable... The onsite bar (Tiki Hut) is great for drinks and live entertainment... The onsite restaurant serves some very good breakfast and dinner items, to be eaten inside, or outside... you can't go wrong there...

Read More
Read Less

OUTSTANDING in every way

By

November 06, 2020

platinumelite

Left review in photo upload. Beach House is AWESOME

Read More
Read Less

Limited mnue and understaffed at the restaurant

By

November 06, 2020

platinumelite

The menue was limited and the restaurant was badly understaffed.
I could have stayed on site the whole trip if it had not been for this.
Grounds and location are beautiful

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

November 06, 2020

Great location to get places on the island by foot or bike! Right on the beach! LOVED the TikiHut!!!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff.

By

November 05, 2020

Sincerely enjoyed our weeks stay. The view of the ocean, pool area and complete setup was truly enjoyable. We could have spent our entire time at the hotel without having to go out for meals etc.
We would recommend having their breakfast meals included. The food and service was above expectation. Also the room setup was pleasing especially the coffee provided.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 02, 2020

club

The Holiday Inn Beach House Resort was in a perfect location close to Caligny Plaza, bike rentals and bike paths. We loved the pool with ocean views and the cafe for breakfast. And of course, a great beach!

Read More
Read Less