Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 714 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

714reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    84
  • 1 Stars
    58

Great Location...average service and amenities.

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed here in the past and it was nice. Nothing special here anymore. The hotel is worn and dated. It needs much upgrading. They have indicated that they are separating from Holiday Inn/IHG. That might be why things are deteriorating.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding! Newly renovated and a great location

By

August 07, 2016

One of our new favorites; have been there before an after renovation. I thought it was fine before but really excellent now.

Rooms updated - look fresh and inviting. Beds are really comfortable.

Staff was great all through - food and bar service was quick and efficient.

Love the location - we will be back many times!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear DMSterling, Thank you so much for being a return guest of ours at the resort. We appreciate your continued patronage, and are so pleased that you enjoy the newly renovated rooms. Our team members are working hard to make this place even better, and will love reading that you received thorough and awesome service. The Atlantic, the resort, and our friendly team will be here when you return. We are looking forward to it! Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed 2nd time

By

August 04, 2016

We stayed here 4 years ago and had a good time. We tried again this week and we were disappointed. The hotel cleanliness has really taken a dive. The workout facility was small, hot and very dirty. The water cooler was broken and the treadmills could use an upgrade. The beds were comfortable but the room was dirty and needed a fresh update. All the doors were 'broken'...the bathroom door, room door, safe door, refrigerator door, etc. the pool was very cloudy but the pool deck was nice. For the price of our stay I wish i would have looked around at other hotels and not gone off our previous experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Vacation chick, Thank you for allowing me some of your time this afternoon during our follow-up call. As we discussed, we've received incredibly positive feedback about the quality of our renovations, and I'm so disappointed to see that your family's experience was not in line with that sentiment. Please know that I have shared this information with our engineering team so that we can address the door issue in your room. While we do have a daily certified commercial pool service come to the resort to clean the pool, I will most certainly share your feedback with them. We have an amazing oceanfront pool, and ensuring that our guests absolutely love their fun in the sun is incredibly important to us. Thank you for your feedback, we truly do appreciate your time. I hope you won't hesitate to reach out to me directly next time your family is traveling to the Lowcountry. We care tremendously that you all have a joyful experience. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less

relaxing beach stay

By

July 31, 2016

club

Very relaxing, pool next to the beach. Family friendly. Loved it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear jmele, Thank you for submitting a review of your experience at the resort. We take great pride in being a family friendly oceanfront property that provides our guests with a unique stay, and we are so pleased to read that you loved it. We sincerely hope to share the resort with you again in the future. Until then, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less

Need more staff!

By

July 30, 2016

We had a lovely stay for the most part. The breakfast deal I had discussed with reservation was not put on my stay. The front desk didn't seem to want to try to do something for me about it, and although I should have asked to see manager, I didn't.

The other problem I encountered was the service in the Tiki Bar. Definitely not enough staff to take orders or make the food. It took about 45 minutes to get our food. The girls serving were very friendly and hard working. It looked more like they were short of staff rather than anything else.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear LALH, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experience at the resort. We are so glad that you had a positive stay. I apologize for the delay in service. It is a busy time of year for us, but we want to ensure that our guests are being served in a timely manner by our friendly and hardworking team members. Please know that I have passed your much-appreciated feedback on to our Food & Beverage team so that we can continue to operate at the best level of customer service. We hope to share those continued improvements with you again in the future. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

July 29, 2016

Great spot. Everything without leaving the property. Easily accessible to the pool, beach, entertainment. Rooms were up to date. small bathroom for 4 guests-no counter space. no microwave in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear relax-ing, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of the activities that are on property. Out team is working hard to continue to diversify our on-site amenities, and we would love to share an even more dynamic stay with you in the future. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less

Beach is amazing

By

July 22, 2016

club

The hotel is right on the beach and is was a short walk into the water.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear RathbunLLC, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are the most oceanfront property on the island, and knowing that you enjoyed our beautiful location on the Atlantic is a joy to our entire team. We would love to have the opportunity to share the resort with you again in the future, so please don't hesitate to let us know if you are in the Lowcountry again. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less

relaxation

By

July 18, 2016

This stay was a pleasant surprise. Not the normal hustle and bustle of some other resorts we've stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear yehr, Thank you for submitting a review. We love reading that your stay at the resort exceeded your expectations. Operating as a resort unlike any other is the goal of our team, and knowing that you enjoyed that unique experience is a joy to us all. We hope to pleasantly surprise you again in the future, so please do not hesitate to let us know when and if you will be returning to the island. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less

Stay was fine. enjoyed the bands on the 4th of July

By

July 14, 2016

club

Everything was fine. Overall they we had a great experience and will return.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, and for letting us and other guests know that you had a great experience. We are so pleased to read that we can expect you again in the future. As you mentioned, we had an exciting 4th of July holiday, and the Tiki Hut team will be glad to see that you enjoyed the different bands that played over the course of the week. We look forward to the opportunity to share new, dynamic live music with you again next time. Until then - sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less

Great time to be had!

By

July 13, 2016

Great place to stay would recommend to anyone. The food, drinks and service was outstanding. In addition, the live entertainment is the only live entertainment on the beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Bimmy5441, We appreciate your recommendation of the resort so much, so thank you for taking the time to let us and other guests know that you had a comprehensively exciting experience. As you mentioned, the private beach space in front of the resort is the only one of its kind on the island, giving us an opportunity to share unique bands and events with our guests. We hope to share those dynamic experiences with you again in the future! Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less

VERY disappointed

By

July 13, 2016

club

Hotel in general is dirty. No vending machines in the resort. Room furniture was wet with condensation, including the mattress and bed linens. Refrigerator was rusty. Guest towels at pool were stained..YUCK. This resort has an expensive price tag without even beginning to justify it. Will NEVER stay again and will not recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear S. Evans, I am very sorry about your experience at the resort, and would like the opportunity to further discuss the details of your stay, as well as apologize to you directly for the service issues. It recently came to our attention that our brand new A/C units (installed just a couple of months ago) were experiencing a setting issue which our engineering team has corrected. As you mentioned, there are no vending machines in the guest room building at this time, but there are snacks and drinks available in the front lobby in our retail area. We care about your feedback, and will work hard to continue to improve the resort so that your experience is in line with the positive experience of many of our other guests. Consistency and guest satisfaction is very important to us, and I hope that you will give us an opportunity in the future to share that commitment with you. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience margaret.corning@thebeachhousehhi.com
Read More
Read Less

Resort not....

By

July 11, 2016

Holiday weekend 4th of July. 2 days room was not cleaned showed up at 9 pm one night to clean room. Had to keep room so cold due to dampness floor was wet feeling to feet. Have stayed numerous times at holiday inn and suites that were wonderful and half price of this place. Definitely not worth the price. Pool nice but bands on beach were awful not resort like at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear sdac15, I'm very sorry about the A/C issue in your room. It just came to our attention that the brand new air conditioning that were installed earlier this year needed adjustment, which our engineers have worked hard to correct. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused you, and hope you know that we are frustrated as well that the new units negatively impacted your stay. While I'm glad you enjoyed the pool, I am sorry to see that the 4th of July holiday bands were not to your liking. The beach front concerts at the resort are unique to the island, and the bands that played this year are nationally recognized touring bands with huge followings. Major holidays for the island (including 4th of July) are very active and dynamic times for the community. If you are interested in visiting the island outside of the holiday weekends, we would love to exceed your expectations and provide a more serene and relaxing environment for you in the future. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less