Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 887 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

887reviews

  • 5 Stars
    374
  • 4 Stars
    218
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    97
  • 1 Stars
    69

Enjoyed our stay

By

April 21, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was inconsistent one day good then one day very greasy. Could not eat on Easter Morning we were never told to make reservations.......we sat at the bar to eat and no one came to take care of us. There was not enough staff on duty. We left and went outside hotel for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Family get together

By

April 21, 2017

club

Comfortable beds and pillows. Nice modern decor.
Great location, near shops and restaurants. Right on the beach. Tiki Bar is fun and you can hear the music while sitting at the pool.
Beach is beautiful and the water was about 75 degrees.
For $35.00, you can rent an umbrella and 2 beach chairs.
Sand is nice and smooth, great for long walks or bicycling.

All in all..great stay, we will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and value!

By

April 21, 2017

club

Outstanding location and value for the area! Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

April 20, 2017

Very clean room, staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful resort!

Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Stay

By

April 17, 2017

I enjoyed my stay,everything was perfect. The restuarant wait time was very long that would be my only minor complaint but other than that I enjoyed my stay. We will see you guys next year.

Read More
Read Less

Great family vacation stay

By

April 15, 2017

club

We love the Beach House Resort. It's a perfect location and the amenities are perfect for a great family vacation. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. The new remodel is very nice. We have no complaints of any kind. Love love live this resort hotel and will continue coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Spring break

By

April 14, 2017

Food was great, good location. Clean comfortable room.Family friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great for adults and kids

By

April 13, 2017

club

Beautiful beach. Clean. Friendly staff. Great food and drinks. Fun for the whole family, couples or friends.

Read More
Read Less

Fun

By

April 09, 2017

club

Great family hotel for beach and pool usage. Restaurant has good food, poolside bar is a plus. Attention to room cleanliness needs work, but minor issue.

Read More
Read Less

Beach Music

By

April 08, 2017

club

Love the tiki bar and live music!! Food was great also! Loved being on the beach or by the pool and hearing the music!

Read More
Read Less

Best/worst family vacation accommodations

By

April 08, 2017

club

First off, we get to the hotel and attempt to check-in at 3:22pm (check-in is 3:00pm). But, we were told our room wasn't ready and that it would be 45 minutes. After an hour and 10 minutes I called the front desk to check on our room and was told it was finally ready around 4:35pm. We check-in and go about our day.

The next day we go about our way and come back to our room and find that our king bed was made, but the bathroom wasn’t refreshed, the trash hadn't been taken out, our kids top bunk bad was missing sheets and it was just the mattress, the bottom bunk bed wasn't made up, and the room hadn't been vacuumed. We let it go and went about our evening. I get a text from the front desk asking how our check-in went I stated it was a 3 on a scale of 5. They texted back and said they would give me 2 free drinks from the restaurant for our troubles. I felt we should gotten more, but majority of everyone that came after us had to wasn’t long periods to check into their rooms.

The third day we get up and housekeeping knocks on the door. I open and tell them we are about to leave and come back in 30 mins. We left and went about our day and arrive back to our room later mid-afternoon to find that housekeeping never came back. We texted the front desk and they said they would take care of it. We left again and came back later in the afternoon to find that our king bed wasn’t made, neither of bunk beds were made, the top bunk bed was still a bare mattress, the towels that we placed in the shower to make it easier for housekeeping was still in the shower, the trash hadn’t be taken out again, a new set of towels and sheets were just left atop our unmade king bed. Also, the floors still hadn’t been vacuumed. I took pictures and went to the front desk and was told they would send housekeeping and that they would remove all the resort fees for our housekeeping troubles. When housekeeping finally arrived they didn’t apologize or anything. Even after I removed all the dirty towels from our room and placed them outside our door. Also, I gathered up all the trash and tied the bags to give to housekeeping. We are very clean and tidy people, but when I pay for a hotel, I am expecting to get great service. Isn’t that the reason for staying at a hotel? If I knew I would have to handle my own housekeeping I would of just rented a beach house off VRBO or AIRBNB.

Check-out day, we get out final bill and our resorts hadn’t been removed as promised and our dining credit wasn’t added from us paying for our entire stay upfront. After, assisting the front desk associate with correcting our bill and having to add everything for 30-45 mins our final bill was corrected.

All in all it’s a great resort, the front desk staff (Todd, Andrea, Chori) is helpful and willing to correct issues, the dining staff (Kennedi) is happy, generous, and accommodating, the overall design of the hotel and rooms are really nice, and the access to the beach and surrounding areas is great!!! Once you park your car, you never need to drive again.

PLEASE WORK ON GETTING YOUR HOUSEKEEPING STAFF TOGETHER!!!

Read More
Read Less

Happy

By

April 06, 2017

A little nervous having read other reviews, but this place exceeded my expectations. The staff seemed eager to please, and although the Tiki Hut and music is definitely geared toward an active adult crowd, my kids were happy to play the outdoor games, play in the pool, watch the movies. It's nice to have entertainment for kids. I can't stress enough how much more relaxing it makes a vacation not to have to worry about organizing all that. The staff did a nice job and smiled a lot. Our family used to go to Outer Banks and up near Myrtle Beach, but agreed we're coming back to HHI now. Location of Beach House is right on the water and next to a place called Coligny. Some of the shops over there are under construction but we still could walk everywhere. We rented bikes (you call an outside company) but they deliver and pick-up so that was easy. Overall it was a perfect fit for us. Thanks Beach House.

Read More
Read Less