Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 857 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

857reviews

  • 5 Stars
    484
  • 4 Stars
    247
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    21

Better than expected

By

July 06, 2016

Nice resort in great location. Comfortable quiet room. Friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Aloha, It is wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations on you recent stay. Our team strives to ensure that our guests are comfortable so that they have a smooth and relaxing stay and are always eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to see you again! Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

ホテルスタッフの親切な対応

By

July 02, 2016

10年以上も毎年利用して居ますが、ホテルスタッフの親切・親近感ある対応と常連客としての扱いに満足して居ります。

強いて注文するとしたら、リゾート目的の宿泊客の部屋には電子レンジがあっても良いのではないかと思う。

Read More
Read Less

Last minute stay needed

By

July 02, 2016

We were trying to book a last minute stay at the hotel and the night manager made the opportunity effortless and we greatly appreciated the kindness and courtesy!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Aloha, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am happy to hear that we were able to quickly assist you with your reservation and check-in. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again! Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Bad Timing

By

July 02, 2016

As with most Holiday Inn Resorts, this one was very nice. Great location and friendly staff. The big downside was the construction going on in the front. Jack hammers and concrete saws began at 8 AM and resonated through the building. The hotel staff let us check out early with no penalty and gave us a 1000 points for the trouble. I would still recommend if you can get a room away from the noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our centralized location and the services that our team provided. I do apologize and thank you for your understanding while our restaurant undergoes renovations to prepare for our new and exciting venue Maui Brewing Co. We hope that you have the opportunity to return to Oahu and stay with us again in the future when the restaurant has opened. Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Great Service, and a great time!

By

June 27, 2016

First of all great thanks to Patrick for emailing us and Michael for checking us in. Everyone there was awesome and I wish I could name all of them here.

The location can't be any better at Wakiki and its walking distance to the beach. The beach comber is close enough to save the money from a beachfront hotel and use it on parking and food.

Walking 3 minutes for the beach is fine! Would definitely be back if we visit Oahu again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Aloha, Thank you for your kind review. It is great to hear that Patrick and Michael was able to assist you throughout your stay. They are both top notch and truly care for our guests. They strive to ensure that they share their spirit of Aloha with everyone who they encounter. It is also great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location in the heart of Waikiki. We hope that you have the opportunity to return to Oahu and stay with us soon as we would love to host you again! Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

Great Services, Not Really a Resort

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel staff was great, nice, and friendly. I especially liked the breakfast restaurant the staff and food were amazing. The only thing I would say is this is not really a Resort. Not sure what this hotel was offering from Resort stand point that validated the extra $20 a night. There was nothing special at this hotel that I haven't received at any other hotel and at some other hotels I received free breakfast with the cost of the room. I feel like this hotel just added on a resort fee to compete with the other hotels in the area but it's not a resort. I would have liked to know what exactly was I paying for to me a resort fee is more considered for those all-inclusive situations.

In addition I went to get a massage the Hotel Spa however the spa was just another hotel room so I don't really consider that a "Spa" it was just massage services. The massage was great but it was not a spa by any means.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. It is great to hear that our friendly team members were able to assist you throughout your stay. In March of this year, we introduced the resort fee. We are happy to offer many additional amenities such as a beach bag, area attraction discounts, coupon book use of the Waikiki Connection Trolley and more. I regret to hear that they were not to your liking and thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

Waikiki Beachcomber

By

June 26, 2016

I have stayed with the Waikiki Beachcomber before and enjoyed the location and property. I understand IHG and Holiday Inn cannot control construction in Waikiki, but this visit was uncomfortable. There is only one way into the property and one way out. If you are driving to the property, the turn-in off the main road is at a location that is extremely popular and there is heavy pedestrian foot traffic. There is no cross light to stop the pedestrians and no hotel Staff to stop the pedestrians to allow your car to enter. You basically have to sit and block traffic until someone allows you to enter. Recommend Staff assist with blocking foot traffic temporarily so your car can enter the property. Same with exiting the property. Recent construction efforts from the adjacent property has the one exit road fully of Construction workers. They block the only exit to the property. When I attempted to leave, they just stood in the road and looked at me. I patiently waited for them to realize that I was trying to leave, but very annoying that they were so rude to just stand in the road and look at me. The last issue was the jackhammers or whatever was going on inside of the parking garage on Friday 17 June. My Family and I went to the parking garage to retrieve our car and were greeted with the fun sounds of jackhammers. The sound was so loud that it was painful to our ears. We couldn't take the sound so I asked the parking attendant if he could bring my car downstairs. I felt bad for the parking attendant because he wasn't provided any hearing protection and the sound was so unbearable. It was not the way to start the day. My Family and I had headaches for half the day due to this.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Aloha, I regret to hear that on your return stay with us, we did not fulfill your expectations. I understand your frustrations regarding the driveway and thank you for your feedback. Our valet team does their very best to assist with the traffic flow and to keep the lane clear but at times it does become a challenge. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced in regards to the driveway and the construction. I will be passing on your comments to our executive management team for further discussion on these topics as it will aid in our continuous development for the future. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you in the future. Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff. Great pillows!

By

June 25, 2016

club

The pillows were the best I have ever encountered anywhere!
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
One night at 1am, we needed to contact security because of a loud party in the room next door. Security was there within 5 minutes. Problem solved.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Aloha, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and especially the pillows. It is also great to hear that our team was able to assist you efficiently and with their warm spirit of Aloha on your stay. Our team strives to ensure that our guests have a smooth and relaxing stay and they are what makes our property special. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to see you again! Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

One Day of Relaxing!

By

June 23, 2016

I live 20 miles away from the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber, decided to take a day and just relax and enjoy the AC and the beach. The staff was truly wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Aloha, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay-cation with our Beachcomber Ohana. We hope that you come back to stay with us again soon! Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

Best stay ever!

By

June 22, 2016

club

My friends and i absolutely loved our stay here, we also plan on coming back in august just because we really love this hotel. I'm hoping there are good deals around that time. Only thing that bothered me a little was the charge for valet, but it balanced out because they applied military discount to it as well as my room rate. Not too much of a big deal, but would definitely love it if I saved a little from the parking, but overall it was such a blast staying here!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Aloha, I humbly thank you for your kind review of your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great time and we would love the opportunity to host you again in the future! Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay June 2016

By

June 21, 2016

club

The only things that were positive was the room large, clean, housekeeping was excellent. The hotel staff was good at check-in and check-out but could not help us get to the hotel with the main street blocked even though they had instructions on the table in front of them. The elevators are slow, easier to walk down the stairs. Then the $20 resort fee which is in the fine print when you book a room on-line was uncalled for. The extra cost should be added into the room cost that is shown.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the services that our team provided. I regret to hear of the inconveniences mentioned and thank you for your feedback as we will utilize the information in our further development for the future. If you have the opportunity to stay with us again, please feel free to contact our management team at hnlor@hibeachcomber.com to further discuss your needs and expectations. Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 21, 2016

This is our third visit to this hotel. Its a shame the restaurant and bar have gone due to a renovation.. but is Hawaii there are bars and restaurants everywhere... We'll be back for a fourth visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Aloha, Thank you for continuing to coming to stay with our Beachcomber Ohana on your return trips to Oahu! We thank you for your patience and understanding as our restaurant is under renovations but we are very excited for the new offerings that Maui Brewing Co. will provide once they open in December 2016. We hope that you have the opportunity to return and stay with us again soon! Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less