Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 972 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

972reviews

  • 5 Stars
    540
  • 4 Stars
    281
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    26

N/a

By

February 13, 2017

platinumelite

Loud street noises, pilots were to soft couldn't use them with having to try and fold them 2 or 3 times escalotors were down and being worked on for 2 or 3 days while I was staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 13, 2017

club

Close to shopping and close to Waikiki beach and public transport

Read More
Read Less

Not for Vacation

By

February 13, 2017

I stayed at this hotel before but didn't want to give a bad review based on one stay. I realized after this stay though that this is the standard for the Beachcomber so I now feel it is appropriate. Room- even with the upgrade to "deluxe" I found the room underwhelming it was small with an even smaller bathroom. It was clean and that is appreciated. The check-in/check-out process was long even trying to use the "elite welcome". Lastly, and the most disappointing was the pool area and the resort fee. Luckily as an elite member there was not resort fee for us, however, how this "resort" charges a resort fee is beyond me- there is only a small pool and hot tub. There is no service at the pool and no alcoholic
drinks served by the cafe connected to the pool. We asked
the Maui Brewing Company restaurant connected to the pool
area if we could bring beers or drinks to the pool with no luck.
We ended up buying beer from the convinence store in the
lobby and taking it to the pool which reminds me of a Holiday Inn Express or a Holiday Inn in a business district, not a Holiday Inn Resort in Hawaii.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

February 08, 2017

Had a wonderful time, plan on being back soon. Loved the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Aloha, Thank you for your kind 5-star review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the room and the services that our team provided. We hope that you have the opportunity to return and stay with us again soon! Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

A good enough Holiday Inn, but a poor resort

By

February 06, 2017

While this is listed as a Holiday Inn Resort, and attracts a resort fee, it has very few resort facilities (I've stayed in non-resort Holiday Inn's that felt more like resorts). That said, it doesn't really need that much as it is in the heart of Waikiki. It is located just off the beach, and only takes 3mins to walk to it and is on the main shopping street.

It is a perfectly acceptable hotel, but frankly a poor resort. The pool area is very small and I could see it being very cramped if even 10% of the hotel visitors decided to use it. Breakfast is just a sandwich voucher from an integrated sandwich shop (although you can take this at almost any time of the day). It has no other resort features to mention.

The room itself was excellent, big enough for 2 people to stay in comfortably and we had some excellent views from the balcony on the 23rd floor.

In summary, if you just need a hotel room then I'd recommend this hotel. If you are looking for fully featured resort you can spend extended time in, then I would not.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful Hawaiian views from your lanai and the convenience of our location. I thank you for your comments in regards to our additional facilities. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it will aid in our continuous development for the future. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to see you again! Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

Early check in

By

February 06, 2017

club

チェックイン出来る時間は午後4時だったが、お昼前にホテルに着いた。Early Chech inを希望したところ1時間ほど待っただけでチェックインできて大変助かりました。受付のクリスチーナさんの対応がとても親切で快適な滞在ができました。

Read More
Read Less

Beachcomber

By

February 06, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is great and in an awesome location. The rooms have meet my needs for business. I would difiently stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Aloha, It is wonderful to hear that you had a 5-star stay here with us! It is great to hear that we were able to fulfill your needs throughout your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location in the heart of Waikiki. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

February 05, 2017

club

Holiday Inn is a chain that I prefer for any leisure stay and always look for one when travelling. The Location is fantastic and central to everything Honolulu offers. Rooms are a good size, everything worked perfectly and was well stocked and cleaned. The beds are very small if required to share with another person but comfortable.
Unfortuantly no food other than a cafe in the foyer. We missed the Maui Brewing company opening by 1 day.
Tourist desk is helpful but also price the street vendors as you will find cheaper deals.
Overall a great stay and very happy with our selection. Would recommend to anyone if you want to be in the heart of everything

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Aloha, Thank you for choosing to stay here with us on your recent visit to Oahu. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and the convenience of our location in the heart of Waikiki! I am happy to inform you that we have two bedding options including 1-king bed or 2-double beds. If you have the opportunity to return to Oahu and stay with us again, please feel free to contact us directly at hnlor@hibeachcomber.com to further discuss our room options. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to see you again as well! Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

立地至便

By

February 04, 2017

立地がとても良いです。ワイキキの何処に行くにも便利。施設そのもの内容は、価格相応と思いました。スタッフさんの対応は満足してます。

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Aloha, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that our team was able to assist you with your needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again! Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

nice room, but fees add up

By

February 04, 2017

Nice hotel in an excellent location. Close to beach and shopping. Room was large with a large balcony. Be careful to check the room when asking for an ocean view. Ocean view rooms all cost the same, but the views vary widely from floor to floor and east side of hotel to west side.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Aloha! Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our prime location and enjoyed the room configuration. Mahalo Nui Loa! Patrick Ivan Concepcion Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

Best value

By

February 01, 2017

club

300 feet from beach. Dukes across the street. Clean, modern, friendly and efficient service. We loved the Beachcomber. Would stay again.

Thankyou all for outstanding service.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Aloha, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with our Beachcomber Ohana. Our team truly cares for our guests and are always eager to show them what the Aloha Spirit is all about. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to see you again! Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

January 30, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is located at the heart of Waikiki beach. we had a great time staying in this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Aloha, Thank you for your 5-star review of your stay here with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location! We hope that we have the opportunity to host you again in the future! Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less