Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 868 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

868reviews

  • 5 Stars
    490
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    23

Complaint

By

August 06, 2016

One thing I do not like when I arrived was there was no self parking. I do not mind to pay for parking but I think there should be a choice. After check in I went to my room and realized the front desk did not give me room keys. I had to go back down to the front desk. After finally getting into my room the television was erratic. Signal then no signal then signal. The internet was so bad I had to use my cellphone as a hotspot so I can get me work done. I do not believe I would stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Aloha! Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber. My sincere apologies as we did not meet your expectations. Please understand that Waikiki is a booming city with competitive parking rates. I regret to hear of the room discrepancies and will address it to the necessary department. I assure you this is not the high quality service we are known to provide. We would love for another opportunity to host you on a future stay. Please contact us directly at hnlor@hibeachcomber.com for further details. Mahalo! Patrick Ivan Concepcion Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION & STAFF

By

August 06, 2016

July 3-5 2016

Valet staff was awesome, quick and efficient. Michael at the front desk was polite, organized and informative, he explained the hotel amenities & in true local style, we "talked story" a bit before heading up to my room. The room and bedding was comfortable & clean. My room was a Gov rate room, which was located directly across from the fitness center, so I could hear individuals all hours of the day and night going in and out. I'm not sound or noise sensitive, so after awhile I didn't notice it, but that's me. My room was located on the roof level, with a view of the vents, it had a balcony, but I didn't go out there, plus it was raining frequently. There was little to no noise from outside, despite some complaining about the street construction. But the price was great for a hotel so close to Waikiki Beach. The other hotels 300 feet across the street were triple to quadruple the price! The pool was relaxing once I scoped out the best seating arrangement and hour of day to avoid the crowds. The pool is quite small in comparison to the vastness of the hotel, I was a bit surprised, but it didn't stop me from indulging! Being that this was the 4th of July weekend, I expected it to be busy...RIMPAC & the McFarland Outrigger Canoe Regatta was going on, of which I was a part of. Couldn't beat the logistics of it!! I'm looking forward to the new restaurant, having a drink poolside (other than the ones I brought in my igloo or bought from the sundries market) would have been nice and having a meal on the premises. I'm booked for the end of August, looking forward to my next stay!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Aloha! Thank you for posting a review of your recent experience with us at the Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber! Mahalo for acknowledging Michael as he is known to host with Aloha spirit along with the entire Beachcomber Ohana! I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your room configuration and have such a smart travel mentality! We look forward to hosting you again in August! Mahalo Nui Loa! Patrick Ivan Concepcion Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

Not the time to stay here

By

August 01, 2016

My wife and I were traveling back to the mainland and had the opportunity to spend one night in Waikiki and the ability to redeem our points for a discounted room rate. We checked in around 3pm after a long day of traveling and just wanted to relax before another long day of traveling on 27 July 2016. Unfortunately, our room (Room 700) faced a construction area and we were not told the construction would continue all night. There were signs saying the Hotel was sorry for the construction but no warning about construction noise. We had dinner with plans to be in bed early because our flight was one of the first out in the morning. Neither my wife nor I were able to sleep because of the constant construction noise that lasted all night (Hammering and "Backup Alarms"). Finally about 3am I just gave up, showered and checked out. I travel multiple times each year and have always tried to use IHG but this experience has tainted my view of the IHG Brand. Additionally, I was not recognized as a IHG Rewards Club Member.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Aloha! Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber. My sincere apologies to hear that we did not meet your expectations. As the International Marketplace is Waikiki's new and upcoming attraction this month, we are excited for their grand opening! I regret to hear that you were not acknowledged as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We value your loyalty to the growing brand and would love the opportunity to turn this around into a positive manner. Please contact the management team at hnlor@hibeachcomber.com to discuss further details. Mahalo! Patrick Ivan Concepcion Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

Great Place To Stay

By

August 01, 2016

This place was excellent in all regards. I highly recommend it. Location was exceptional obviously, but so was staff, including valet and front desk. Concierge was very helpful in making the most of the personal time on my trip (even though I'm not sure they're technically part of the IHG staff).

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Aloha! Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our overall services and amenities! Our staff truly embraces the Aloha spirit and tries their best to share it with all of our valued guests! We hope to host you again on a future stay! Mahalo Nui Loa! Patrick Ivan Concepcion Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

非常に良い立地条件と素晴らしいマジックショー

By

July 29, 2016

club

ビーチ、レストラン、バス停にも近く、立地条件は最高です。部屋は2回だったので眺めはあまり良くありませんでしたが、アクティビティ重視の旅行だったので気になりませんでした。ホテル内でのマジックショーはとても面白く、良い思い出になりました。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Aloha, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future! Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

Great Location for shopping and beach access

By

July 28, 2016

club

Checking in was Made really easy with very friendly and
helpful staff and also the driveway made unloading bags a breeze. Early check out was also convenient with
a fast check out option.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Aloha and Mahalo for giving us a 5 star rating on your recent stay with us. We agree with you our location is great close to everything our guest need. Thank you so much for mentioning our helpful staff and easy check-in and checkout process. We hope to see you back soon. Aloha. Taryn /Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Value.

By

July 27, 2016

club

We visit Oahu 2 times a year and with the low Canadian dollar we decided to book the Holiday Inn rather than one of the more expensive hotels we have stayed at in the past. Staff was very pleasant and the location is excellent. Beds were very comfortable which is always a deal breaker so we definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again on our next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Aloha! Thank you for the 5 star rating on your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us even with all the competition in Waikiki. Thank you for also mentioning our pleasant staff and excellent location. The location is perfect close to the beach, dining and shopping. Let us know when you come back again. Aloha. Taryn / Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and location

By

July 26, 2016

Overall a excellent hotel and location, I'd recommend for business or leisure, only a block from Waukiki Beach and in the center of all the action.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Aloha, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with our Beachcomber Ohana! Thank you for your recommendations and we would love the opportunity to host you again in the future as well. Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

リフレッシュ

By

July 25, 2016

club

甥っ子のウェディングのため利用しました。
ビーチに行くのも、トロリーバスを利用するのも、食事やショッピングに行くのも大変便利なホテルでした。
スタッフの方もいつも笑顔で対応され気持ちよくハワイを満喫できました。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Aloha, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Congratulations to your nephew and we are honored that we were able to host your family on this special occasion. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to see you again! Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

Great location - although a lot of construction

By

July 14, 2016

club

We had paid for a beach view, which we got, however, there is major construction taking place below that meant we couldn't go out on the balcony or open the door without being bombarded with jack hammers, trucks and everything that goes with a new development (and we were on the 23rd floor!).
Also, the hotel charges a resort fee, however if you plan to use the pool (which is part of the fee) you will also have to endure construction as they expand the lanai... We attempted to lay out by the pool but gave up after 2 minutes due to noise. I don't think 'resort' fee should be charged while this sort of construction is taking place.
Saying all that, the location is great, the rooms are clean, the bed was comfortable and the view from inside was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I sincerely regret to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Working next to the International Marketplace Revitalization Project has been a challenge for us but we always do our very best to offer our guests room moves to the other side of the hotel if brought to our attention. We strive to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and relaxing stay and I am sorry about the inconvenience that you experienced. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you in the future. Please feel free to contact our management team at hnlor@hibeachcomber.com and we will be more than happy to assist you to discuss your expectations to ensure that you have a great stay. Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less

Oasis in Paradise

By

July 13, 2016

We came for our anniversary. The staff had chocolates and a personalized card in our room to welcome us and celebrate our special event. (Nice touch.) The room & views were spectacular. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was impeccable, and the bed was most comfortable. We had a wonderful stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Aloha, Thank you for choosing to stay here with us on your special occasion. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to share their warm aloha spirit with you. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again! Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcobmer
Read More
Read Less

Better than expected

By

July 06, 2016

Nice resort in great location. Comfortable quiet room. Friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Aloha, It is wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations on you recent stay. Our team strives to ensure that our guests are comfortable so that they have a smooth and relaxing stay and are always eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to see you again! Mahalo, Lee-Ann K Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Read More
Read Less