Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2753 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2753reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1490
  • 4 Stars
    673
  • 3 Stars
    316
  • 2 Stars
    154
  • 1 Stars
    120

General

By

August 09, 2022

Good value for money and great beach!
Close to airport
Family friendly

Read More
Read Less

Welcome experience and room comfort

By

August 08, 2022

On our arrival! We we greeted by a young man with a trolly he was very clean in his uniform with his name tag on displayed with all the obvious sing that he is a member of the Holiday Inn Staff. He introduced his self and asked kindly for our names. That information was given to him after which he took out a list from his pocket and I remember hearing him say ok come with me. He took us to the VIP check in to the back area of the main lobby. We stay at this said hotel between July 9-11, 2022 for our fren Ray Alexander’s wedding. The representative from Holiday Inn Ms. Karen whom I believe was also the wedding coordinator, she did a wonderful job hence Me telling her that we were already booked to stay at Holiday Inn Mobay for July 21-24, 2022. We made our reservation base on Mr. Ray Alexander recommend because of his experience at the hotel when he stayed a couple days before his wedding to observe the settings etc. He was please and told us to also stay at the said hotel for his wedding and also for our planned stay in Mobay to attend Sumfest bout Dance hall and international nights.

Our stay was wonderful. We observed security officers patrolling the compound in the late hours of the morning, this make us feel more safe and comfortable. The experience was great and that we shared with most of our frenz and colleges at work.

Thanks for being a wonderful safe hotel in Jamaica.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

August 05, 2022

Really great experience, was a bit skeptical at first, since I usually stay at a higher rated hotel, however they sure measured up well. Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

It was okay

By

August 04, 2022

Staff seems as if they did not want to work. Room was not CLEAN. Yachen was amazing during our stay !

Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds and accepted service

By

August 03, 2022

great great love it which i could be there again soon thank you for a wonderful time. food was the bomb service great, i could eat till i cannot move, needed a little fridge in the room though and things to make tea in the night.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and poor service

By

August 01, 2022

Bathroom toilets had skid marks upon check in. Room smelled like poop. Staff was very disrespectful. Key card reader to get into room stopped working and staff blamed me for deactivating the key before maintenance discovered that the card reader malfunctioned. Food options for breakfast and dinner was nothing like it used to be and quality of food was 2/10.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Vacation

By

July 29, 2022

The experience was good, from food, facilities and customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Great resort to get away with the entire family or for a conference

By

July 28, 2022

The resort provides great service in general, as well as a wide choice of good Jamaica cuisine. It is great for families as it has activities geared towards kids as well as a pool and ice cream hut to meet their needs. It is a great venue to host conferences with a large ball room and close location to the Donald Sangster Airport.

Read More
Read Less

An excellent birthday and wedding anniversary celebration

By

July 25, 2022

The food was good, the room was comfortable, the beach was lovely and the swimming pools were well laid out with lounge chairs (need more umbrellas). The grounds were clean and beautiful. The Al la carte restaurants (Sea Breeze and the Sorrento) were excellent. Kudos to "short boss" and the chef at the Jerk Hut. Also shout out to the staff at the buffet line and Toby at Sea Breeze whom sang "happy birthday" to my wife. Special mention to Ms. Gordon and Monique at the front desk. They made our check-in seamless despite the number of guest that were present at the time. Overall a good birthday and wedding anniversary celebration.

Read More
Read Less

Experience at Holiday Inn

By

July 24, 2022

Staff were friendly from the Security guard straight up. As a IHG member, we were checked in at VIP Lounge and offered water and or drinks. The rooms were comfortable, and clean. All Covid 19 guidelines were in place by the Hotel. It was a safe stay. Entertainment was good, food was good. there was a wide variety to choose from. I suggest that the Coffee/Tea station offer pastries and fruits. I would highly recommend Holiday Inn as a family friendly property. Value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Just a few small things

By

July 21, 2022

Needed a blanket on the bed, and a mattress pad would have been nice.
Ran out of plates at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel not as good

By

July 21, 2022

We have been to this hotel three times before, always had a great time. This time we saw a drastic change. Short staffed, miserable and rude staff at that. Cleaning of rooms, well did most of it myself.. Always something to eat although food not as good as before..

Read More
Read Less