Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2465 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2465reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1381
  • 4 Stars
    597
  • 3 Stars
    275
  • 2 Stars
    127
  • 1 Stars
    85

Mrs

By

October 10, 2020

Love love this resort I held my wedding here and it was short notice for them and they pulled it off I could not asked for better it was perfect

Read More
Read Less

Amazing ocean view

By

October 05, 2020

club

Overall had a great stay. Our room was clean and had the most amazing view to wake up to. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel felt like it closed before we got there (Mobay) (Oct 1 - 4, 2020)

By

October 05, 2020

club

We were celebrating birthdays and booked two rooms for family and friends. We wanted to stay for 3 nights but were informed that the hotel is temporarily closing from October 4- December 19, 2020. This automatically reduced our mini vacation. Also, due to COVID-19 the Birthday packages were not available and all meals had to be pre-ordered, which meant lengthy wait times for food. Menu did not have all options available and was also not vegan/ kid friendly. Drinks had a strange taste. Grill did not open on the last day we were there and no
communication provided. Snack bar for kids never opened during our time there. Grill also did not have specific items. Jacuzzi was boiling hot and suffered minor burns to feet when entering. No one ever came from Maintenance to adjust this issue. Water heater did not work in room. Little crabs in pool and one got stuck in hair then made it's way onto my shoulder where I received a bite. Hotel ran out of sanitization kits, which is unacceptable at a time like this. Chicken tasted funny at Jerk Hut and some family members got sick. No Nurse at Station when we went. Never received extra paper when requested. Could not get pool/ beach towels one afternoon, as no one was in towel hut. Kiddies facilities like slides and swings weren't maintained or sanitized. Last date that elevator was cleaned was September 28, 2020 based on roster and visual. No bottled water. Gift shop and boutique closed for the duration of our visit.

However, the room was very clean and cozy and we slept well.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great dinning room service

By

September 30, 2020

club

Lovely property, spacious and comfortable room, definitely going back. Shout out to some awesome staff who made our stay memorable:
Roshelle from Portside, was an excellent server and very kid friendly, she got my younger sibling ate an entire breakfast filled with things he wouldn't eat on a normal circumstance. Neil Drummond from the grill very friendly and courteous.
Gary from watersports was very helpful and detailed with the services they offered and also made recommendations.

Some front office staff, bellman and security needs improvement in customer service, as they're the first contact when we arrived. They weren't courteous and no welcome was given, as if we weren't paying guest. Locals are important guest too.

Debbie at the desk was very unprofessional, there was many other ways she could have dealt with our situation but instead she decided to be rude.

Nonetheless, my family, friends and I would all revisit despite the hiccups we had. We didn't allow such to deter us from enjoying ourselves.

Read More
Read Less

Sweet stay

By

September 29, 2020

Everything was wonderful. I was very impressed by the food and the staff. The only concern was the diet coke, no matter which machine I got it from tasted off, more like root beer.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel ever

By

September 23, 2020

Very lovely hotel clean property awesome food and drinks
Just love my room and the view was exceptional
Thank you I really enjoyed my birthday

Read More
Read Less

Worth the stay

By

September 17, 2020

It's has been my second time staying there and it's amazing

Read More
Read Less

Family vacay

By

September 15, 2020

Even though is was covid they still sos what they could to keep feeling at home and that just what we felt that holiday inn

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

September 14, 2020

club

Hotel was very clean and nice, staff was very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Rest well

By

September 13, 2020

Beautiful views. Excellent front desk staff. Excellent food hut staff. Morning buffet crew members are great. Very respectful lifeguards.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

September 09, 2020

We always enjoy staying at this hotel on our last leg of our vacation. It is also just a great place to start and end your vacation, whichever you shall choose. Safe, clean, friendly staff, price is alright, great location, near the airport, food is decent, entertainment, beautiful beach w/ private island. What more could you ask for?

Read More
Read Less

Paul

By

September 09, 2020

My stay was comfortable relaxing entertaining and exciting

Read More
Read Less