Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2383 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1332
  • 4 Stars
    580
  • 3 Stars
    269
  • 2 Stars
    122
  • 1 Stars
    80

Family experience

By

February 24, 2020

club

Overall this was a great experience for my family of 4 with two adults and kids ages 9 and 13 years old. There was activities scheduled daily for the whole family and kids to do if we liked to participate in them. The massages my husband and I had were great. The staff was very nice and attentive to your needs and made sure you were having a good time. The biggest thing I would like to see improvement in is the buffet food choices. It seemed that we had pretty much the same options daily and it got pretty bland after being here for a week. I would definitely recommend to others and even return myself.

Read More
Read Less

Great value vacation

By

February 24, 2020

club

5th stay we will be back love it people are nice place is safe and clean

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

February 24, 2020

club

We were return guests who booked 3 rooms for a 1 day/night stay after our vacation in Negril as we had an early flight home the following morning. The hotel provided the amenities we required for a short stay. We found service to be slow at the bars and at the restaurant, which was frustrating when we were spending such a short time at the resort. Overall our stay was great, we loved the adult only pool areas. Our rooms were sufficient for our one night stay. The food was excellent. We would recommend this resort hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

relaxing beautiful beaches and balcony views.....

By

February 24, 2020

food was excellent, loved the Italian restaurant and the staffs attentiveness. there should be a brunch option for between breakfast and lunch nothing big even just open nachos at 11am instead of noon.

Read More
Read Less

Great visit

By

February 24, 2020

The staff are awesome from the servers to the house keeping staff. Food is very good and a good variety. The restaurants are excellent but the extra cost is a bit much.
There are no smoking signs all over the place but the smell of smoke (m.j.)in the hallway was always there.
The Kids club is designed for young kids. (5yrs).
The pool is good and entertainment good.
The room was comfortable but the AC was very loud.

Read More
Read Less

3rd Stay, and I’ll be back

By

February 24, 2020

platinumelite

The food and service (especially at the jerk hut) both day and “after dark “ are superb. Housekeeping did an amazing job keeping our room in tip top shape. Took advantage of the on-site scuba certification this visit. Very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Staff, room and pool

By

February 23, 2020

club

The staff were courteous and ready to assist. The room was outdated. The bathroom needed to be updated and the air conditioning was terrible. I changed rooms due to the air conditioning unit noise and the second room was just a little better. This is totally I unsatisfactory and one of the most important things in the room. The adult pool was ok except for the stereo/speaker system. Either the speakers or the entire system need to be replaced. The sound quality was terrible and it appeared the speakers were way past needing to be replaced.

Read More
Read Less

The only bad thing was that I had to leave

By

February 22, 2020

platinumelite

The only bad thing was that I had to leave! We stayed at the grand palladium Jamaica the following week, and the Holiday inn resort was a far FAR better experience.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

February 21, 2020

platinumelite

We spent three days at this resort after spending 5 days in Negril at a different resort. We preferred the resort in Negril as it was smaller. I think the Holiday Inn would be good for families, and I was traveling only with my boyfriend. We did get to check in at the VIP section, which gave us a free drink. I am not sure what else was really included with "VIP." We wanted to check in early because we had a long day of traveling, but our room was not available. Our room was fine; but we could not get it cooled off on our first day there. It was a very hot sleep as it seemed the air unit could not keep up. We could also hear our neighbors being loud and slamming of doors most of the night. You needed reservations at most of the nice restaurants. We did not care for the Jamaican restaurant on site. We did like the Jerk Hut just fine on the beach. When I go on vacation, I don't really want to plan ahead for places to eat; we wish to wing it but that was not possible here. I do wish they offered room service. Our first night was were very tired and did not feel like leaving our room. We had issues with our keys not working as well. Everyone who worked there seemed very friendly, so that was good. I would say our stay was fine, but there were some things that could make it better.

Read More
Read Less

Family fun in the sun

By

February 21, 2020

Hotel is near airport but you don't hear the planes you see them flying. Great beach and entertainment. Wheelchair accessible. Lots of food. It reminds me of a cruise ship on land. We enjoyed our stay but for the condition/age of hotel I think it's a bit overpriced. There is nothing nearby so all inclusive is the way to go for this hotel. They offer tours and a bus to Margaritaville daily. We took the bus to town not much there. One week was plenty for us. We really enjoyed our visit.

Read More
Read Less

Good value, great beach. Relaxing vacation

By

February 21, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel is definitely a good value. The food is decent and there’s a lot of variety. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. The beds are very comfortable. The grounds and common areas are immaculate. The beach is wonderful. Lots of room to spread out. We were disappointed that neither hot tub was working during our stay. There are some things that could use an update. Our shower head wasn’t the best and it was difficult to regulate the water temperature. Our air conditioner was very load, sounded like the compressor was working overtime. We told maintenance but they weren’t interested in fixing or replacing it. Overall our visit was great. Clarence and Nick at the bars were particularly great. Kerisha at honors check in was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

February 21, 2020

club

Our room needs an update, the food was ok but not 5str as advertised but overall good value

Read More
Read Less