Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 845 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

845reviews

  • 5 Stars
    542
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    24

Very Comfortable

By

July 05, 2016

I love the softness of the bed and loved the pillows very soft and felt like I was sleeping on the clouds.................

Read More
Read Less

Better than Expected

By

July 05, 2016

club

I wasn't sure what to expect with a Holiday Inn Resort but was so pleasantly surprised that my boys have requested we stay at this resort everytime we come to Orlando for weekend getaways. They loved the pool/splash pad area and that the rooms were big. I loved the cleanliness, fridge and friendly customer service. We didnt get time to use all the amenities available but hopefully we will the next time we go back.

Read More
Read Less

Staff Friendly, Inviting, and Location Grand..

By

July 03, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Resort has nice large rooms and are very accommodating. The location is great for visiting the Disney and Universal locations. Also Disney Springs.

Read More
Read Less

MUY LIMPIO Y COMODO PARA MI FAMILIA

By

July 01, 2016

club

Mi familia y yo estamos satisfechos con el alojamiento en el Hotel cuando fuimos de vacaciones muy limpio amplio y alberca grande cuartos grandes muy buena atención al cliente nos gusto SI Volveríamos de nuevo.

Read More
Read Less

Secure property, comfortable room, great for kids, close to Disney.

By

June 29, 2016

club

I would recommend this location to stay. My stay was enjoyed mostly by my family as I was balancing business and vacation time. They thoroughly enjoyed the property and felt secure.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean hotel

By

June 26, 2016

Comfortable clean hotel with good pool and atmosphere. Walking distance to alot of eating establishments.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 23, 2016

club

This hotel was a surprise, very clean and comfortable beds and the staff were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for the great compliment Damy39! We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

CC Authorization Form Issues, Disappointing Customer Service

By

June 20, 2016

The Holiday Inn Resort in Orlando Florida near the Lake Buena Vista area earned my first poor review. I booked a room for my brother at this property. I submitted a credit card authorization form 2 days before his arrival. I called the next day after E-Mailing it in and was told it had not been received, so I resent it. At check-in the GSR attempted to charge my brother for the room, he said "my brother sent in an authorization form", the agent said no form had been received. So my brother handed them a physical copy. I called later that day to ask about it, the agent that answered said the form had never been received in the FAX machine. I said I E-Mailed it as instructed and sure enough, the agent confirmed it was in the E-Mail. The agent apologized, said my brother would receive free breakfast and would not be charged a resort fee. No one ever contacted my brother regarding the breakfast, when he called the front desk regarding breakfast, he was told he had no free breakfast but due to being Platinum he could have it. I called the following morning and spoke with the MOD, Hamad, a nice man. He apologized again assured we would not be charged the resort fee and had someone run the free breakfast voucher to my brother.

My brother had no complaints regarding the actual property. We are only disappointed in the customer service and lack of follow through on promises.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Steven K II: Please allow us to again apologize for the inconvenience that your brother experienced due to missteps with the credit card authorization. We are glad that you were able to speak to Hamid our Guest Services Director and can assure you that he has reviewed this with his staff to ensure that it is never repeated. We have also addressed the issues you brought up with Applebee's with their management team. We are glad to hear that you brother had no complaints and enjoyed the resort itself. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and promise a hassle free stay. Best Regards, Keith D.
Read More
Read Less

Had a good stay, but.............

By

June 20, 2016

I tried to tell the lady that checked me in that I would lose my points if I didn't have my stay recorded that day - she told me that "you don't lose points and they don't expire". Guess what? my stay wasn't posted until a week later and I lost over 10,000 points. I called and had them restored since I pointed out that I had stayed within the year and that the stay didn't post until a week later. This took me time on the phone to do. Staff needs to be trained on how the rewards system works.
I had read the reviews on appleby's and they were all bad so I didn't bother trying them out. Aside from not having good food ( or having a restaurant with a bad reputation) my stay was great. the room was great and the kid's suite can't be beat. I do recommend staying at this hotel.
I used the free shuttle which saved on parking fees, but the return shuttle was 15 minutes late and there is no shelter or shade in 95+ degree heat. That seemed like a long time to stand in the sun! I guess it beats paying parking though.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Guest: Please let us apologize for the challenge that you had with getting your stay counted to retain your earned points. We will definitely make sure that our staff is trained about that part of the point system as well so that they can better serve our members. We are glad that you loved the Kidsuite and the shuttle. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Orlando! Best Regards, Keith D.
Read More
Read Less

Great For Families, Kids & Young Adults

By

June 19, 2016

NOISY! Stay was "ok", but pretty noisy at night due to pool/hot tube areas being open until 11PM. Our room was on bottom floor, as requested, but right next to the hot tubes. Our AC did drowned out most of the noise when it was on, but when it went off, we could hear the people in the hot tubes talking/laughing loudly. Did complain to Management the morning after our first night stay. The noise the following two nights wasn't as loud, but, when AC went off, could still hear the people in the hot tubes.

The cost of the breakfast buffet was too much ($10)! Bought the pre-paid vouchers, but the buffet was the same food each AM.

Took the shuttle from the hotel to Disney, but it took us 1 hour to get to our Park (shuttle to Tram to Bus). Should have drove our vehicle and paid the $20 parking fee! Would have been much faster with no waiting.

Bottom Line: This Holiday Inn is much more for families, kids and young adults...............definitely not Senior Citizens.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Nan48: Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the noise that you experienced during your stay. We are glad that we were able to keep people a bit quieter after you brought it to our attention. We do hope that most of our guests are courteous at all times thank you for letting us know so we could remind them. We look forward to seeing you again and we will be sure to get a room for you away form the pool area. Best Regards, Keith D.
Read More
Read Less

Added Fees

By

June 14, 2016

The added fees are unreasonable.
The elevators are broken.
The facilities all need repairs.
The staff are slow.
This review is so heavily censored I cannot post very many details.
All the responses I've received have been rude and canned.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear Jimix: Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We wish to apologize for the challenges that you experienced with the elevator and our staff. The Director of Operations has reached out to you to be able to address the issues that you have mentioned and we look forward to hearing your feedback. It is very upsetting to hear that the interactions that you have had so far have seemed canned and rude and we do hope to be able to address each item to your satisfaction. Best Regards, Keith D.
Read More
Read Less

Large comfortable rooms near WDW

By

June 13, 2016

club

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. On the up side, the room was very large with comfortable beds and the usual amenities. On the down side, the hotel shows a great deal of wear and tear, and parking can be difficult. The spaces are very small and the lot fills to overflowing at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear MichaelM: We appreciate the time you took to give us a balanced review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and amenities. We are concerned that you felt the resort showed more wear and tear than you expected and have assigned our Director of Operations to inspect your room and the area around it. Please accept our apologies if we missed having everything prepared to your expectations. We thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Keith D.
Read More
Read Less