Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1656 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    860
  • 4 Stars
    547
  • 3 Stars
    147
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    34

good and friendly service

By

June 17, 2020

staff is friendly and service is nice and fast. room is comfortable

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

June 15, 2020

club

amazing hospitality, parking was never and issue. however there were incomplete toiletries

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience with this hotel

By

April 01, 2020

club

2nd time staying in this hotel after few years back, the staff is helpful, appearance of the hotel is nice, location is great as well. In conclusion it’s a highly recommended hotel if you wish to stay in Batu Ferringhi, Penang

Read More
Read Less

IHG penang

By

March 30, 2020

club

So far so good, the room selection, the breakfast, amenities, facilities is just ok...only the sea, sand

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast food served.

By

March 19, 2020

club

Should provide some different variety of foods for breakfast buffet. As we stay for 2 nights, 2 days’ breakfast buffet served the same foods.

Read More
Read Less

Family trips in holiday inn resort

By

March 17, 2020

club

Great experience for family trips..with cheaper price..will repeat again

Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

March 16, 2020

club

Recommended hotel to stay. Nice food, services, location

Read More
Read Less

Homely

By

March 16, 2020

My second visit or like a second home I prefer the second home.The staff are just awesome full of wit,ideas with humour.The amenities for the little ones are great.The swimming pool split into 3 sections caters for all tastes.The water volley is good fun.Table tennis,even the very youthful general manager plays now and then,between running the holiday like a well oiled machine.

Read More
Read Less

Tower Room with Balcony

By

March 16, 2020

Excellent Staff which made the stay relaxing. Nothing too much trouble and always there with a smile.
Great views from the Balcony. Cool shaded grass area between the pool and the beach to shelter you from the sun's rays.
Very handy for shopping at local stalls and for eating places.
Good bus service to George Town.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely comfortable hotel

By

March 16, 2020

Our 8th visit to this hotel.
Well run comfortable hotel.
Excellent staff.
Tower balcony room, 15th floor, great views.
Will return again next year !!!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn, penang

By

March 16, 2020

club

Nice hotel for the price paid. It had everything I needed. Had a small maintenance issue in the our bathroom which was promptly fixed once I notified staff of the issue.
Not as fancy as others in the area but not the same price either.
Good location to access markets and street foods.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Holiday Inn resort Penang

By

March 16, 2020

club

The place is quite relaxing. There are a lot of sun tan chair for you to sit.In front of the swimming pool as well as in front of the beach. There are easy to find mini market n food

Read More
Read Less