Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 680 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

680reviews

  • 5 Stars
    348
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    9

Renovated hotel with clean and great facilities

By

February 13, 2017

club

Rooms are renovated, although the plumbing could do with some upgrading as we had problems draining the bathtub. Overall, the facilities are new and kids loved the playroom.

Enjoyed the ping pong table and beach as well.

Read More
Read Less

My first stay at Holiday Inn

By

February 13, 2017

club

As I have stated, it will be great if the hotel team can ensure to check that all the amenities in the rooms are in working order before a confirmed reservation guest checks in. rather than just providing customer service, anticipating guests needs will have a lasting impression.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice for family with kids

By

February 13, 2017

club

We have been staying in this hotel for almost 3-4 years with 2 kids during Malaysia festive season.
This is a great hotel, with spacious guest room, variety of choice for breakfast, walking distance to night market/supper and reasonable play area/ activities for kids. (Even we never have time to participate with the activities yet)
The only matter may bring up to attention is the parking space provided is a bit too far. Especially we came back quite late from town and need to park at very far end of the hotel. Nevertheless the security of the hotel is good and we able to take slow walks.
We always enjoy our stay in holiday Inn resort Penang, not only the staffs are attentive but also provide good service , always is a good choice for a family with kids.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great place

By

February 12, 2017

club

On the whole this is a great place to stay especially if you have young children. Staff are amazing.Location is fantastic, bus stop just outside the door.

Read More
Read Less

Staff at holiday Inn

By

February 11, 2017

club

There is a ang mo staff very helpful.
Swimming pool to small.

Read More
Read Less

good beach view

By

February 08, 2017

club

just aside the long beach in famous batu ferringhi. nice staffs and good environment to stay. Especially the breakfast environment very open and comfortable, even not limit time sharply, which is good for those lazy buddies.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Penang!

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

The staff was friendly and very helpful, especially, staff at the restaurant. Room was specious and clean. Wished if the windows were soundproof. Nice view from the room balcony. Variety of food selection at the breakfast and the restaurant was crowded. The night bazaar at the front of the hotel. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good value hotel right on the beach

By

February 06, 2017

club

Good value for money but is getting a little tired in facilities and room decoration.

Long queue at breakfast and a lack of sun loungers at certain times.

Overall a good value hotel for a beach break.

Read More
Read Less

不错的体验

By

February 04, 2017

club

地理位置不错,就在Penang的西北角Batu Ferringhi 区域;酒店分为海滩和塔楼两部分,塔楼在公路另一侧,但海景房景观相当壮观;附近吃饭购物都很方便,公共交通也很便捷

Read More
Read Less

Frindlly staff

By

February 03, 2017

The hotel staff are excelent with one commentss regarding room noise from outside car noise can't sleep

Read More
Read Less

A good place for one night stay

By

February 03, 2017

I arrived the hotel at 9PM in the evening. I noticed the hotel in advance so the hotel prepared a good room for me beforehand. The check in went smoothly. I bought the breakfast during check-in. But to be honest, the quality of the breakfast should be improved. It seems many choices provided but the taste is just so so. The other thing is the welcome drinks provided by the lobby bar at the beach side. The service is quite cold and the waiter provided us a strange cold drink drink without asking or show us if there is any other option. I heard from local that the holiday inn has been setup for many years but I suggest that you'd better to pay attention to your waiter's working attitude. :P

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great services

By

February 02, 2017

club

Nice and comfortable stay
Staff was helpful
May visit this hotel back if going to penang

Read More
Read Less