Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 721 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

721reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    9

Staff were excellent

By

March 25, 2017

club

Great stay apart from noise every day from renovations by the pool and theft from my sunbed

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel with great staff and location

By

March 24, 2017

club

Me and my family especially kids really enjoy it. The new kids club was awesome. It was my kids request to be there again after our last visit in Dec 2016.

Read More
Read Less

kids friendly hotel

By

March 24, 2017

club

kids stay free, playclub is very good and certainly can keep kids entertained for hours.
Room is spacious, stayed in a family suite.
Breakfast is nice.
However, the pillow can be more firm. the PS2 in the room is not working, would be glad if that can be improved.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

March 21, 2017

club

A nice hotel with a complete basic amenities. Easy acces to get a street foods, local restaurant, shopping, beach games etc. there's a juice booster shop at d samw building

Read More
Read Less

Large and comfy room

By

March 21, 2017

I enjoyed the overall stay, the room we got was really nice and the upgrade appreciated. But the TV we got in the bedroom was very outdated and was sometimes hard to view. The old analogue TV should be replaced with something more modern like the other TV in room.

Vincent yeoh

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

March 20, 2017

club

Staff are very good and the service is excellent hotel position is ok an reasonably access able for other parts of the island. The hotel bar lacks atmosphere in the evening but plenty of others in the are to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Penang

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel need to replace carpeting with either tile or wood. Such humid climate makes carpeting uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great service by staff and good swimming pool

By

March 19, 2017

club

My wife and I regard the resort as a family hotel. The facilities provided are excellent we particularly like the swimming pool .my wife is partially blind and disabled and the staff are very attentive and helpful in fact all the staff are from the restaurant staff to to the concierge . On a lighter note the cocktail evenings are very enjoyabable .

Read More
Read Less

Good location and excellent friendly service

By

March 18, 2017

club

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and would stay again. The only reason why some areas did not get an excellent rating is because the entertainment area was under renovation, but once restored should make for an even better holiday venue.

Read More
Read Less

I won't return to this holiday inn

By

March 16, 2017

club

- Stay was disappointing. My kids were looking forward to their holiday inn stay after the last 2 resorts we stayed in, but penang one was just terrible!
- Kids club was unlike our experiences in other holiday inn properties. Security at the kids club is a major concern. We were not asked to sign our kids and/or out.
- Staffs are not enthusiastic about their jobs.
- Lobby was under renovation, but nothing was indicated in the website at point of reservation.
- Housekeeping didn't make up room despite us indicating at the door at 9am and called to inform them at 4pm.

Read More
Read Less

Great Vacation

By

March 16, 2017

Happy and Satisfied Customers. We had stayed for 2 nights and were upgraded to a Sea View Room with Balcony. The room was very spacious and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bedding.

By

March 12, 2017

The rooms with twin bed are comfortable and are great for couple with up to two kids. Play area is great. Hope the hotel will appoint some staff at counter of play area there so one has not to go to the reception for getting permission card. Overall the hotel is a great place to stay with family, friends for both business and leisure.

Read More
Read Less