Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 565 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

565reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    7

Pleasant Stay

By

August 10, 2016

- Friendy & Attentive staff
- Breakfast less variety

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay...

By

August 07, 2016

I was welcomed by a friendly staff and recognized as a Platinum rewards member. I had called ahead to request an upgrade and was given an excellent room in the main hotel overlooking the pool and beach. At breakfast the general manager greeted guests and talked with everyone. He gave suggestions on places to visit in Penang. I was there for a relaxing weekend in between 2 work weeks and didn't adventure out much. It was everything I wanted as it was on the beach, close to restaurants and the night market. Great weekend - just what I needed to reenergize!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 04, 2016

club

Excellent experience. Would love to visit again. Right from check in till final check out, everything was great. Nice spacious rooms, Friendly staff and amazing ambiance. I would love to visit again. Food was also good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear ARK1, Thank you for your nice review and I am happy to read that you had a great stay with us. Many thanks as well for recognizing our friend Team. I am looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards. Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to relax with sunset view

By

August 03, 2016

club

Comfortable rooms, great view, convenient beach front with Starbucks just next door.
Pool gets overcrowded in the evening and morning. Overall good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear eris?, Nice to read that you had an overall enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards. Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Schöne Lage und sehr guter Service

By

August 03, 2016

club

Trotz Lage an einer Strasse ruhig in der Nacht, direkt am Strand. Zum Überqueren der Strasse hat es eine Fussgängerüberführung. Schöne, vielseitige Buffets.
Gute Ausflugsmöglichkeiten vom Hotel aus. Sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites und zuvorkommendes Personal. Bekamen sogar Beratung vom Hotelmanagement bezgl. Ausflüge

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Sehr geehrte Yara62 Wir freuen uns, dass wir Sie von unserem Holiday Inn Resort Penang überzeugen konnten mit unseren gutem Lage in Batu Ferringhi. Gut zum erholen geeignet, sehr nah zu allen verschiedenen Attraktionen Georgetown mit dem öffentlichen Bus 30 Minuten entfernt. Besten Dank für das Erwähnen unserer Mitarbeiter wo gerne Auskunft geben je nach Interesse unserer Gäste. Wir hoffen Sie auch auf Ihrer nächsten Tour durch Asien wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen. Neben Natur und Kultur is Penang bekannt für die Küche. Long Beach Hawker Stalls sind ein absolutes muss für den Aufenthalt in Penang mit all den verschiedenen Varianten zum probieren aber unsere zwei Indischen Koeche zaubern auch eine unglaublich fantastische Nord Indische Küche daher - nicht scharf aber würzig! Unsere Buffet welche sie erwähnen sind auch ein Genuss und es ist schön im zum Garten und Pool offenen Restaurant zu sitzen und ein Drink und zu essen. Mit freundlichen Grüssen Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 28, 2016

club

Everything was good. Room and Staff were excellent.
Breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Warisa, Thank you for your review and nice to read that you had a great stay with us. I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards. Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service and great rooms

By

July 26, 2016

our stay was very good
rooms in the tower very roomy and comfortable
breakfast was good, although at times busy still handled very well

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear "matildamay" It is so nice to read your review and thank you for taking the time and share your enjoyment at our hotel. Our Tower rooms are great in size and the view is special from the height. Thank you as well for highlighting our breakfast offering and whilst it can get busy around the 9am I appreciate that you recognize our team for how they handled it. The night market starting just outside of the hotel after 7pm is a fantastic place to flounder along and feel the vibe of the buzzing street. Hawkers stalls a little bit further down for a local bite to eat and savor the flavors of Penang. Please let us know when you are making your way back to Penang. Sincere regards Dominic General Manager
Read More
Read Less

travel with kids

By

July 25, 2016

club

is kids friendly hotel, however , the breakfast buffet quality is also the main reason for me to stay in the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear "ispetula" Greetings from Penang and thank you very much for your stay with us and your great review. We absolutely love that you enjoyed everything at our hotel and are coming back for our great breakfast. Much appreciate and we look forward to welcome you back to Penang. Sincere regards Dominic General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice relax place

By

July 14, 2016

club

family hotel with alot of kids program with a play room, pool, and have a clean and nice beach which was the main stay of the hotel attraction.

nice beds, mainly providing 2 queen beds was a a big thumbs up for 2 adults n 2 kids stay.

overall, happy on the stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear “kevind1234” I am delighted with your great review and thank you for taking the time to write this kind words and highlighting kids program, play room pool and the beach. Holiday Inn Resort stands for great value for money, great location and family friendly. Our kids stay & eat free program is a great benefit. Additional we have: - Welcome amenities for our young guest when arriving. - Our hotel features three distinct different types of kids & family suites with a total of 22 specialty rooms. - We have the kids club for the young ones and the games and entertainment area for the teenagers with billiard, shuffle puck and table tennis. - We offer qualified nanny service at a charge if you like an evening for yourself to explore Penang. - Lot’s of activities around the pool available too. - For kids 12 and under we have our great kids eat and stay free program (Terms and condition apply). - Our buffets have a designated kids station. Kids menu has been aligned with “Nutrition Australia” for fun and healthy food kids like. At the same time we are not a resort which is run over with kids and all generation enjoy the warm values of our team members in a family hotel if you have or don’t have kids with you. Please let us know when you are making your way back to Penang and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance for your future stay. Sincere regards Dominic General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Family Getaway

By

July 12, 2016

club

I had a good quality time with my family. We spent time together doing things that we like.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear suresh0508, Great to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable time with your family during your stay with us. I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards. Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

渡假的好地方

By

July 11, 2016

club

如果想远离城巿,又不想去太远,我觉得Holiday Inn Resort是个不错的选择。
周围有美味的美食中心,也有高档的餐馆,对于只想放松一两天,适合想放松什么都不用想的人。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
感谢您对近期在我们酒店的住宿体验提供反馈,对于您在入住期间由于客房问题而受到打扰,请接受我们最诚挚的歉意。我们一定会对这些问题展开调查。我们非常重视您的评价,并热切希望能有机会再次为您服务。 谨祝问候, Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon 行政助理经理
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

Had a pleasant stay with family. Room was comfortable and clean. Sufficient amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Tina252, Thanks you for your review and nice to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards. Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less