Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 907 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

907reviews

  • 5 Stars
    728
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

beautiful hotel

By

August 08, 2016

club

Loved everything about the hotel. Breakfast would be the only negative comment. Expensive for a buffet so I ordered off the menu. Portions were great but didn't taste as cooked to order, more like they raided the buffet and put it on a plate for me.

Read More
Read Less

Pensacola beach

By

August 08, 2016

I couldn't ask for a better location than this holiday in resort. Great view, and steps away from the beach. My problem was with the staff. When I made my reservation I asked for a roll out bed, and when I checked in they told me they couldn't. Eventually that evening I received one after asking twice. My second problem was, being an aspire member I get late check out... That I did not get after asking for it. I then asked a second time the last day and I received an 12pm check out, which was fine. On getting the late check out, I walked in my room at 11pm on check out day to remove some belongings out of the safe... And seen the cleaning crew was already in my room cleaning... Or so I thought. I realized they were kicked back, eating my kids snacks and fruit of of the fridge and drinking the gator aid. All they had to say to me was..." Oh this is your room?" Amd continued to eat the food. I thought it was totally in professional especially of a holiday inn resort. I loved the location, but other than that... The staff was horriable. I would stay again, I'll just hope I don't get this kind of service again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for the review. Thank you for letting me know what you experienced especially with the staff. I will correct that. Please come back again. Warm regards,
Read More
Read Less

Upscale yet comfy and relaxed

By

July 27, 2016

club

The balcony view of the ocean really is as wonderful as they are in photos. What impressed me most about this hotel was the customer service as far as professionalism, courtesy, and efficiency. What amazed me was how friendly and well-mannered most of the guests were (in halls, elevators, pool-side, etc.) Even little children and teenagers were unusually polite -- no screaming kids or obnoxious behavior. Rooms are comfortable and clean (extraordinary really, considering how much ocean sand gets tracked in every day) but the housekeeping staff stay right on top of it. No sloppy puddles of water in the lobby. The room amenities book includes an advertisement for Premier Dolphin Cruises (no affiliation with hotel), which was something I've always wanted to do. I was amazed the 2-hour tour cost only $25 per adult, and if you didn't see a dolphin you got your money back. I think I saw about 50 dolphins. Also, this particular tour has covered ferries to opt out of sunburn.) Vacation of a lifetime.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
We appreciate your business and that your stay with us was enjoyable. Please come again soon. Warm regards,
Read More
Read Less

Hesitant about booking again

By

July 26, 2016

I love this place, it's probably our 10th time staying here since my daughter was born over a year ago.Normally never any complaints and I've only ever written good reviews. My last stay, our room smelled like someone smoked in there, but we can over look that as it's probably because of the balcony. The day of checkout, we went to the pool area around 10am and as we sat down, the guy walking around In his purple shirt, asked us where our wristbands were. Well we left them in our room after checkout,but he insisted we get up ( with all our babies stuff) off of the hotel furniture as they are only for registered guests. I told him we just checked out and he said no you didn't, I have it on my list. Well I'm not there to bicker and work, I'm on vacation. I had just spend over $1000 at the hotel and Riptides, and this guy just ruined everything. He was loud and it was kind of embarrassing. We have stayed there plenty of times and he has seen us but never asked us any questions. We may start spending our money at the Hotel next door.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
I will absolutely investigate and make sure we do not employ rude staff members. I apologize. Do come back for the 11th time. Warm regards
Read More
Read Less

Family Beach Vacation.

By

July 22, 2016

Great vacation on Florida gulf coast. As good as any and I've been in to most. Only thing I'd change would be pool temperature. Much too warm. The Fort Walton pool not as fun but cooler and more refreshing.
This great hotel with h a great staff. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you, Please come again soon.
Read More
Read Less

All the staff was extreamly nice.

By

July 21, 2016

club

Great place to enjoy some family time with the kiddos. Pool is great for smaller kids 4 - 10 years of age. All though I have a 12 and 14 year old and they had a great time. Breakfast is really good. Make sure you arrive by 9am or it will get hectic. You do wait to catch the elevator. But I guess that's expected with a peak season. I was very impressed with the kindness and friendliness of the staff. Will definitely come again :)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for your review. I love my staff and they love you. Pease come again soon. Warm regards,
Read More
Read Less

Girl's Getaway!!!

By

July 21, 2016

Four of us visited Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach Resort on July 10, 11.12, we had an excellent stay! My three friends had not been to this resort, this was my seventh trip. They loved it! From our balcony room we had a beautiful beach view every morning and late afternoon. During the day we were either on the beach or out by the pool. We had a rain storm one day but, it passed quickly. We enjoyed the food, all the employees were friendly and helpful. This resort is great for children, there are pirates and mermaids that perform interactivley with the children. This resort also caters to teens and all age groups. There is something for everyone - kids, teens, mom/dads, grandparents, singles, couples, and seniors. My past trips have been with my daughter and two grandsons. This resort offers such a variety being right on the beach, everyone is sure to find their comfort zone. Having a balcony room enabled us to have the beautiful views and see the activities around the pool and lazy river ; however, with the door balcony door closed, we never heard a thing. And, nightime is really special. There are firepits with nice comfortable furniture, swings, movies and popcorn, a colorful lazy river, a giant tiki hut sports bar type restaurant and some awesome sunsets on the beach. We often did not dress for lunch or dinner, simply added a beach coverup and ate wondeful, very affordable food while enjoying the amazing view. There are also some great drinks and daily specials. A good crowd accumulates around sunset on the beach, it's the perfect time, a good breeze, white sand, and beautiful views. Each day this resort offers morning coffee not only in your room but, also in the lobby. Later in the day a fruity water replaces the coffee pot, we loved it! There are several good restaurants and shops within walking distance, no need to drive. Pensacola also offers a beach shuttle. Special thanks to the manager, Nilla, and all her staff. They seem to love where they work and their management.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you very much for this. How exciting to read about your vacation. Come back very soon. Warm regards,
Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY IF YOU HAVE KIDS

By

July 13, 2016

Stayed here with fiance for the weekend. Staff and hotel was great but was a lot of kids. Is definitely more of a family hotel than a romantic getaway. I would still recommend if you have kids and like i said staff was phenomenal.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. Yes we do entertain the families but we also have our adult areas as well like the Tiki bar overlooking the beautiful beach. Come back very soon. Warm regards, Ron Wilson, CHA GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent, family suite wonderful and great staff/service

By

July 12, 2016

Bykatty63









Please wait while more information about katty63 is loaded.



fromAthens, GA, USA


Age:
50-64

Traveler Type:
Leisure


















Staff and Service


5.0 / 55 / 5 .


Room and Comfort


5.0 / 55 / 5 .


Value


5.0 / 55 / 5 .


Room Cleanliness


5.0 / 55 / 5 .





5.0 / 5


Food & Beverage


5.0 / 55 / 5 .


Able to Relax


5.0 / 55 / 5 ..

Yes, I recommend this property.
.



Fantastic. Amazing staff, room and food in Riptides with Meaghan, Kenny in Maintenance, Tiger in Housekeeping and Matt with Unbrella/chair rentals. Excellent service.










ProsAmenities, Atmosphere, Room Cleanliness, Facilities, Location, Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased you had a wonderful time. Please come back soon. Warm regards, Ron Wilson, CHA GM
Read More
Read Less

Dirty lobby and doors

By

July 12, 2016

club

Felt the lobby and exterior doors were in need of being refreshed. Lots of hand prints and wet bathsuits on lobby furniture.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. Yes we do have challenges during the day with all the foot traffic keeping it spotless but we always refresh at night. Come back very soon. Warm regards, Ron Wilson, CHA GM
Read More
Read Less

Completely Exceeded Expectations

By

July 11, 2016

My wife and I stayed here a few years ago and had a nice visit. This time we brought the entire family including grandchildren and wow... this was an incredible stay! I have never seen so many smiling face. The entire team was friendly and would go out of their way to make sure we were happy. There were so many wonderful people but here are a few that we noted

Jacob - Works the pool area. Everyday very talkative and friendly. Really seems to enjoy his job that gives a great positive atmosphere to the pool.

Danielle - Front Desk - Very informative, friendly, and went out of her way to make us feel special. Wonderful Start to a Great vacation.

Mark - Bartender - Pays great attention to the guest and again service with a smile.

I had so many more great experiences but couldn't remember all the names.

The entire family is already talking about coming back next year.

THANK YOU Pensacola Beach Holiday Inn Resort Team!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. Your comment are easy to read and much appreciated. Come back very soon. Warm regards, Ron Wilson, CHA GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent accomodations and service

By

July 10, 2016

Fantastic. Amazing staff, room and food in Riptides with Meaghan, Kenny in Maintenance, Tiger in Housekeeping and Matt with Unbrella/chair rentals. Excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
I appreciate the service comment a bunch thank you. I have a wonderful staff. Warm regards,
Read More
Read Less