Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 495 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

495reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Beautiful property

By

May 03, 2017

club

Mai Khao Holiday Inn is a beautiful property with 11-15 kms of personal clean beach.
We were greeted with some local fresh cold drink made of pomegranate even at 1:00AM.
The rooms are big and spacious, we choose to have a suite with a pool. It was very clean and not very deep, so we practically dipped in it morning and night.
The morning breakfast is ok, has a lot of scope for improvement. Its a very basic layout, they should add more counters for vegetarians or people avoiding pork.
Must try is the local thai soup in the end, with some local thai spices.
The swimming pool is beautifully placed closed to the Andamans with a bar and easy access to toilets/towels etc.
The property is huge and well maintained, clean beaches and

The only drawback is the staff is inattentive and lacks grooming and educating about customer service.
I called them immediately i checked in to tell them about the smell but no one responded for the entire stay.

Read More
Read Less

overall stay experience

By

May 02, 2017

Excellent in all departments. Check in staff very professional and helpful.
Nothing too much trouble, very attentive, helpful in arranging transfers to next hotel and airport.

Read More
Read Less

Very professional and courteous service

By

May 01, 2017

Entire staff is very courteous, notable was the front desk (young male), Front desk manager (Russian?) And the staff at Kids Zone. Staff made a point to deco the bed and keep a piece of cake for my birthday.

Read More
Read Less

perfect stay in a wonderful hotel

By

April 28, 2017

after our stay at the Holiday Inn Mai Khao Beach in 2016 we decided to spend once again some days at this wonderful hotel. Like last year we did not face any problems and have been attended very well from the friendly hotel staff. The resort and the rooms are in outstanding shape. The only recommendation we have is to place sun chairs on the terraces with pool access so that the quality of relaxing can be further improved. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Entspannung pur

By

April 25, 2017

Meine Frau und ich waren vom 02.02.2017 bis 01.03.2017 Gast im Mai Khao Beach Resort und haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Die Lage ist einmalig! Ein endlos langer Sandstrand und so gut wie menschenleer. Schwimmen war bei Ebbe und Flut sehr gut möglich. Wenige Gehminuten vom Hotel entfernt gibt es einige Strandlokale mit authentischem Thai-Food sowie Verkaufstände für Obst, Getränke usw.
ALLE Mitarbeiter, mit denen wir es in den 4 Wochen zu tun hatten, waren uneingeschränkt freundlich, zuvorkommend und stets bemüht, uns besten Service zu bieten - was ihnen auch gelang. Wir sehen daher davon ab, einzelne Mitarbeiter namentlich besonders zu erwähnen. Als spät am Abend die Klimaanlage in unserem Zimmer ausfiel, war innerhalb von 30 Minuten ein Fachmann zur Reparatur da!
Unser Zimmer war stets sauber, die Dusche war angenehm geräumig. Es gab genügend Ablagemöglichkeiten. Positiv ist uns aufgefallen, dass wir stets saubere Handtücher und ausreichend Trinkwasser vorfanden.
Nicht sehr bequem war die Sitzgelegenheit auf dem Balkon, wenn man sich legen wollte. Allerdings wurde sofort für Abhilfe gesorgt, wir erhielten zusätzlich große Sitzkissen. Die Fenster waren schalldicht. Wir fühlten uns nachts nicht gestört.
Am Pool gab es jederzeit Handtücher sowie große Matten für den Strand. Nicht sehr bequem waren die Liegen am Pool. Wie uns die Direktion sagte, war das Problem bekannt und man stellte uns eine Änderung in Aussicht.
Das Frühstück war ausgezeichnet und abwechslungsreich. Es gab eine asiatisch-chinesische-Thai-Ecke und auch das bekannte "American Breakfast". In den 4 Wochen wurde es uns nicht langweilig.
Wir hatten nur 2 oder 3mal im Hotel Abendessen, weil uns die Athmosphäre in den Thai-Lokalen am Strand besser gefallen hat.
Während unseres Aufenthalts waren nur sehr wenige Deutsche da - dafür aber sehr viele Russen, einige Asiaten und sehr viele Kinder. Viele Kinder wahrscheinlich deshalb, weil das Hotel für Kinder kostenloses Wohnen und Essen anbietet. Es gibt eine ganztägige Kinderbetreuung bis in den späten Abend.
Wir hatten so einiges über russische Gäste gehört - bevor wir ins Hotel kamen! Und nichts davon hat gestimmt! Wir fanden, dass manche Deutsche sich schlechter benehmen! Und auch die KInder waren nicht so laut, wie wir es in Deutschland gewohnt sind. Wir haben fast täglich am Pool für Kinder gelegen - und wir haben uns nicht gestört gefühlt.
Alles in allem - wir können das Hotel unbedingt empfehlen und wir werden sicherlich noch einmal wiederkommen.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

April 24, 2017

We enjoyed the stay at this nice Place very much. The Service is good and the people are very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Отличный отель для отдыха на берегу океана.

By

April 24, 2017

Если быть честным от отеля получили все на что планировали. Удачное расположение отеля для спокойного отдыха. Шум только около бассейна от детей. Если нужно расслабиться можно скрыться в тени сосен на берегу или на пляже где очень мало людей. В номерах чисто, уборка каждый день. У нас были завтраки но они были очень вкусные. Персонал очень приятный и добродушный.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and wonderful selection in the restaurants

By

April 23, 2017

club

We were given great service by all we dealt with and all happy to help with anything. We did the evening and breakfast buffets. Great selection. Never seen such a wide variety of foods available before for breakfast which was included in the price of our room. We would recommend to friends who wanted to a quiet relaxing holiday to Phuket

Read More
Read Less

Excellent holiday

By

April 23, 2017

A perfect relaxing holiday. I did not want to see more of Phuket but on the few times I ventured from the Hotel it cost me an average of £25 each way.

Read More
Read Less

环境很好 海滩干净

By

April 22, 2017

platinumelite

和一家人在酒店休闲度假,酒店环境设施很好,孩子喜欢在泳池、儿童娱乐中心玩。海滩也比较干净,玩玩浮潜,游游泳都很不错。SPA也不错,时间原因 只预约到了做了2次的时间。

Read More
Read Less

Отдых в апреле.

By

April 21, 2017

Всё отлично. Тихий, спокойный отель. Хорошо подходит для отдыха с семьей.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to rest and relax!

By

April 21, 2017

club

My 3rd stay with the same resort in Phuket. Considering that there are probably 1001 resorts in Phuket, that speaks great lengths. Why we keep coming back? 1) the friendly staff 2) the well maintained rooms and facilities 3) the value for money stay at the beautiful Mai Khao beach

Read More
Read Less