Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 406 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

406reviews

  • 5 Stars
    235
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    9

Holiday Inn Port Vila is recovering

By

February 09, 2024

platinumelite

A truly excellent stay. I can see the team are working hard to recover from the ravages of cyclones. The friendliness helpfulness of the front desk staff, housekeeping staff and the younger members of the restaurant staff was exceptional. It more than made up for the few physical things they are still working on.
I will stay here again when next in Port Vila.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay, very Relaxing

By

February 05, 2024

platinumelite

We stayed at the property for 5 nights and will definitely like to go again.
The property is very beautiful, with the lagoon view!
inhouse catamaran and kayaking is a bonus.
The hotel organised Melanisian dance and Fire show. It was very good.

The best thing about the place is the people. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Specially the manager Mayank. He went an extra mile to make sure that our stay is more than perfect!

Read More
Read Less

A relaxing few days to unwind

By

January 27, 2024

platinumelite

I visited with my Wife, Daughter and Granddaughter for a few days until our house was vacant and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The staff are amazing, making you feel welcome and always with a smile. The accommodation is as little out of date, but that's to be expected and it certainly doesn't detract from the overall experience.

The food was delicious and again the service attentive and upbeat.

We enjoyed just swimming in the pools ( all different depths to accommodate all ages ) and sitting down at the pool bar.

If I was to make one comment for improvement, that would be provide some shade over the large pool, perhaps just along one side, so that people could remain in the pool and enjoy a drink in the shade.

All in all a nice place to spend a few days relaxing and to act as a base while you explored the island.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

November 20, 2023

Great location and wonderful staff. Rooms were cozy and good

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff and great location

By

November 14, 2023

Was lovely location and very friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful property and many services. Great for families.

By

November 05, 2023

The hotel had spacious grounds, beautiful design, and two separate pools, one with water features for children. The staff was welcoming and accommodating. Food and beverage were quite good with a large selection and reasonable prices for hotel meals.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful resort and amazing staff.

By

September 25, 2023

A brilliant stay with fantastic accommodation and amenities. The staff were amazing and we were give a huge amount of help when travel plans were unavoidably changed (not due to the Holiday Inn). The kids club were an amazing service too. Very highly recommend staying here. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Outdated, but fine

By

September 17, 2023

Outdated rooms, must be over 6ft or bring a step stool to get into the shower/tub. Bring earplugs unless you don’t plan to fall asleep until after 10pm. Staff are kind and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Service second to none

By

August 10, 2023

club

***** = 5 Star Rating from us.

We stayed at Holiday Inn from 28 July, initially a 5 day holiday but extending by three days because we LOVED the hospitality and local people so very much. We were taken aback by the extraordinary level of hospitality form the General Manager through her staff levels to the local people with their wonderful smiles.
The resort is 'tired' and some of it has been closed after the two cyclones 2023.
However, they are refurbing as they can and IHG's ownership will hopefully facilitate the very best. New mattresses are needed and the towels were clean but thin. Despite being tired the rooms and facilities were CLEAN and the pools beautiful. We will be going back, for sure.
General Manager (Rashmi). *****
Learning & Development Advisor (Randy) ***** who is also a chef and prepared, with his staff, the BEST curry night EVER.
Front Office Manager (Mayank - the THOROUGH professional)*****
Chief Bradley ***** (what a wonderful asset to a team!!)
Rosme (restaurant staff - all smiles) *****
And many more - too many to mention. BEST holiday we have had and we travel a lot. Thank you all. Barry and Debi

Read More
Read Less

Great location, amazing service from team members and a fantastic room

By

July 30, 2023

Had an amazing stay, the team members were incredibly friendly and always went above and beyond to help my queries. The resort location is fantastic and is a great place to relax. The room was well maintained and I thoroughly enjoyed kayaking around the resort every day.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and experience

By

July 11, 2023

The staff is wonderful - willing to go the distance, no matter the request. My kids loved engaging with pool staff, pool bar staff , and Kids Club -- very generous people. Bonded with my kids, so friendly, my kids felt right at home.
The desk staff and restaurant & bar staff is also great, worked through all of my special requests as they came up.
We spent 14 days at the Holiday Inn - the staff made it special and easy for us to live there. We enjoyed the cultural nights & fire dancing. We loved 2 pools, boats, hermit crabs, and coconuts! The staff took care of our giant inflatable orca and helped my kids climb and play (shout out - David & Chris!). The restaurant made my special meals, gluten & dairy free (Club Sandwich W/cucumber for bread! ). Sunny side up eggs every day, a million coconuts to drink, and special coffee orders every morning.
We will miss the Holiday Inn, dearly.
It's also in a good location, always a driver available for you (shout out - Zike!). Gorgeous weather, fun to explore on foot.
Thank you for everything! We had the best time and are so glad we stayed at The Holiday Inn in Port Villa.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect holiday.

By

July 09, 2023

What a wonderful holiday in a beautiful location with a group of staff who were happy, helpful and friendly from the moment we walked in to the morning we left; they even joined in the dancing at night. Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less