Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. May-28-2015)
(e.g. May-29-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adult Pool is the BEST!!! Ground floor room next to the pool is wonderful. Great view of sunrise, close by to use bathroom. Alma at the adult bar was the BEST!! So friendly, kept our drinks full and cold. Enrique showed us to our room and was fabulous. Edith at the Azul restaurant was also very nice. The shrimp cocktail was very yummy!! May 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fiendly and great service from all staff Like it was mention before we had a wonderful time at this resort. Recommendation to friends will be made. It was relaxing and nice weather. The ocean was nice view and made walks along the beach area. May 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations, but skip the food My boyfriend and I traveled to San Jose del Cabo in May of 2015 for a quick getaway. Holiday Inn and IHG hotels have always been nice for me and the price was good for "all inclusive." The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the rooms and the grounds are very well kept. My only complaints were the quality of food provided on the all inclusive plan, and the cleanliness of the pools. I have stayed at other all-inclusive resorts in Mexico, where the selection of food was better, and the quality of what was actually eaten was better. We ended up paying extra for going out to eat locally, so as to avoid the food at the hotel (El Herraduro restaurant in San Jose is DELISH!). If you tip the staff well at the hotel, they will sometimes bring out the "good" tequila for you :). May 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Second Visit.... A Great Experience Again! Wow... the resort has bounced back from the hurricane better than before. We were concerned that they would not be fully 'up to speed' but, given the good time we had last year we thought we would give them a try and were not disappointed. While the 'bones' of the facility remained the same they remodel the restaurants to great effect. What used to be a simple fast food type of venue is now a lovely beachfront a la carte lunch and dinner spot. The terrace dining at the Frutas y Flores at night is especially romantic. The beds were dreamy. Like our at last visit, the staff were especially helpful with many of them still there... Alma holding down the fort at the adult pool bar, Raul on the front desk and Elizabeth. They helped us with a special need associated with an injury my wife was dealing with. A great team. May 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing Wonderful resort, able to relax and go at our own pace. May 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Club presentation We sat through a vacation club presentation that was supposed to take 90 minutes. Two and a half hours later, they were still pressuring us to sign up for what I considered a really bad deal. I'm not sure if it was an independent group, but since they were operating on your property, it reflects on you. They did give us the excursions they promised, but it was very painful. May 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service and great location Our stay was very good the new lunch restaurant and menu was terrific,the breakfast was quite good but dinner was below average.It would be nice to have a al acarte restaurant or two for variety. May 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Will Return My wife chose this property based on the all inclusive nature and the competitive price. It's not the best property, but it was well worth the money and didn't feel like we skimped. Everything was very clean. The bed was more comfortable than expected and was just perfect. The food and drink was good, though a little more variety would have been preferred. I was hoping for more seafood, but that's a small issue. Otherwise, the food was tasty and good. The drinks were strong. We are ready to go back and will return to this destination. May 4, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T12:29:13.014-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_SJDHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
(77 Questions : 98 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
1 answer

Do you offer adjoining rooms?

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, this hotel does offer connecting rooms. However, they are unable to guarantee those requests until the day of arrival.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful1
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful2

Answers

Answer: 
With this hotel being in the shape of a "W" it allows for three very distinct ambiances within the same property. The first area is an Adult Section (No music, no food, no children. The perfect place to hide away and relax). They also have an Activities Pool (aquaerobics, water polo, water volleyball, trivia, bingo and Swim up bar) and a Family Pool (the place to get together with the family and enjoy water and sun fun).
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5not helpful2
Featured question
 
1 answer

Do all rooms come with a view?

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful2

Answers

Answer: 
Most of the rooms at this hotel offer a view of the mountains, pool or even the ocean. Check the description on your preferred room type for details on the specific view.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
4out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4not helpful2
Featured question
 
1 answer

Is there beach access from the hotel?

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
-4points
0out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful4

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, but be very careful if you decide to swim, the under tow can be strong. The beach is beautiful and huge, it is directly in front of the resort. Basically walk right onto the sand from the pool area.
Priority Club Member: Yes
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Scooby1067 is loaded.
Additional information about Scooby1067 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
1 answer

Do you offer free breakfast?

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
-6points
0out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful6

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the hotel has an "all-inclusive" package, so you can have all of your meals included or some of them.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about andypaige is loaded.
Additional information about andypaige could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
  • 2015-05-26T10:46:33.392-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_SJDHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>
  • 2015-05-26T10:46:33.394-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_SJDHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>