Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 795 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

795reviews

  • 5 Stars
    435
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    22

Holiday Inn Resort Cabo San Jose

By

April 26, 2017

club

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property, the staff and the ambiance were perfect. The only complaint was that the food, especially lunch and dinner, were pretty much the same options every day. Not a lot of variety in the menus.

Read More
Read Less

Great relaxing casual vacation

By

April 24, 2017

My husband and I sent 14 days at HI in March 2017. The resort and rooms was very clean, and beds very comfortable. It is an older resort but well maintained and comfortable. Staff were amazing, some with over 30 years of service. Very friendly, caring and genuinely interested in us. Jonathan - Speedy - waiter in the a la carte restaurant was fabulous as were all staff. Elma, bartender at adult pool is the best!. Oscar and other staff in lunch breakfast area was very attentive. Entertainment staff - Lilly and Alan were also amazing. Enrique at the front lobby was such a lovely man. The lay out of the property is very spacious with multiple pools and areas to sit so never felt crowded. Great location into town, or to walk the estuary. Easy to use local bus service . We are repeat customers and return as we are never disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful and relaxing

By

April 21, 2017

club

Loved the location. The rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was well within walking distance to the town of San Jose and we felt safe and comfortable walking everywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday

By

April 21, 2017

club

Nice clean place good food not the best service pools where nice close too town feel very safe there close to big stores.

Read More
Read Less

EXPERIENCIA EN GENERAL

By

April 20, 2017

club

MUY BONITO HOTEL . EXCELENTE PLAYA , MUY LIMPIO .PERSONAL SUPER AMABLE Y ATENTO . HABITACION DEMASIADO PEQUEÑAS , CAMAS MUY PEQUEÑAS (MATRIMONIAL PERO PARECE INDIVIDUAL). SOLO UN TIPO DE CERVEZA (TECATE ROJA) NO HAY POPOTES PERO SIRVEN EN VASOS DE PLASTICO , MEJOR DEN POPOTES EN VASOS LAVABLES Y CUIDAN MEJOR EL AMBIENTE Y LE DAN LA OPCION AL CLIENTE QUE DESEE TOMAR SU BEBIDA CON POPOTE Y NO DEL VASO . BUFFETE MUY POCO VARIADA , COMIDA SIN SABOR . LAS CENAS ERAN A LA CARTA (SOLO 3 OPCIONES POR DIA PERO MUY BUENA CENA) MALISIMA CALIDAD DEL AIRE ACONDICIONADO , SALIA MUY POCO AIRE . LA LLAVE QUE REGULA EL AGUA DE LA REGADERA NO FUNCIONABA CORRECTAMENTE Y SALIA CALIENTISIMA O HELADA . NO VOLVEMOS A QUEDARNOS EN UN HOLIDAY INN RESORT . HAY MUCHAS OPCIONES POR CONOCER.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente

By

April 20, 2017

club

Me encanta el servicio y la atención que recibimos de su personal cada vez que tenemos la oportunidad de hospedarnos

Read More
Read Less

Needs a total revamp

By

April 20, 2017

club

See prior comments. We were expecting a lot more from a Holiday Inn Resort. It was a total disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

Everything exceeded my expectations

By

April 19, 2017

platinumelite

Best stay i had at a hotel the food was great the concierge was great the hotel was comfortable felt like home pool was nice the activities were fun the staff made you feel at home the bar was a good place to relax and drink and feel safe it was a great getaway

Read More
Read Less

¡INCREÍBLE!

By

April 19, 2017

club

Tuve una excelente estancia y obtuve más de lo que esperaba: un gran descanso y entretenimiento.

Excelente comida y preparaciones, limpieza en las habitaciones y buenos servicios de piscina y entretenimiento.

Los únicos detalles son respecto a la habitación, por la distribución de los contactos y los apagadores, así como algunos muebles un poco desgastados. Pero nada que afectará realmente la estancia.

Totalmente recomendable.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio

By

April 19, 2017

club

Llegamos al hotel y en el momento que pise el hotel me di cuenta que era más de lo que esperaba al momento de hacer el check inn y ser miembro del ihg me hicieron sentir como en casa y nos extendieron el check Out alas 2 de la tarde ,la comida y las albercas es algo que la verdad no me esperaba expectacular

Read More
Read Less

Bar service

By

April 16, 2017

club

Alma at the adult pool is great, gets to know customers, takes pride in her work

Read More
Read Less

Servicio Excelente

By

April 15, 2017

club

Excelentes trabajadores ,su trato fue excelente ,me gustaría mucho regresar en los próximos meses

Read More
Read Less