Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 521 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

521reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    12

Nice expensive place

By

August 09, 2016

club

When checking in the person told everyone in front of me about the photo contest when I got up there he offered no information regarding the contest. It was like she's too old to use a camera. Made me feel bad.

Read More
Read Less

west bay resort

By

August 05, 2016

club

Great location , comfortable setting nice outdoor lounge beach area

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Hello, Thanks for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and had the chance to dine on our beautiful outdoor patio overlooking the lake. We appreciate you choosing us and would love to have you back again for your next visit to Traverse City!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service, peaceful

By

August 02, 2016

club

It was so peaceful and fun, I will be going to stay there again next year. thank you for your excellence in hospitality!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Hi Linda3858, Thanks for the five star review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next year. Your review provides encouragement to our team and we are grateful for that! Until next time,
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Break

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel located for the happening part of the city. Perfect location for beach, shops, Bars

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Hello Jimbo B B, We really appreciate your feedback and telling us about your great visit! Thank you for coming to see us this weekend and we hope you'll be back. Be safe traveling home!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay in TC

By

July 26, 2016

club

I would recommend to all to stay here! The staff is friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Good afternoon hannahdege, We believe a great visit for our guests starts with happy staff. Our team treats guests like family and do their best to make all guest experiences special. Thank you for the amazing 5 star review! See you next time,
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Fun and Great Location

By

July 24, 2016

club

The hotel itself was great but a bit over-priced. Rooms are the same as any standard hotel room. Price was worth it for the outdoor patio and beach area. The food was good and the live entertainment was great. We had a problem with The Bistro (breakfast restaurant). It took 40 minutes for someone to take our order from the menu - we were not interested in the buffet. It then took another 20-25 minutes to receive the order - ridiculous. Overall our stay was pretty good. The hotel and rooms were clean and the overall location was great - within walking distance to downtown shops.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Hello Mike81455, I'm sorry to hear your experience in our Bistro was less than satisfactory. We take pride in our great service but obviously fell short during your visit. We have made huge improvements to our system to speed the processes up so that this is not a regular occurrence for our future guests. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Perfect spot

By

July 24, 2016

club

The location of this hotel to the downtown area is the best in the city. Able to walk everywhere. Plus it's right on the bay and the sunsets are beautiful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Hello Hopper27, We are glad you share our sentiments that this resort is the best spot in Traverse City! You can't beat our beautiful beach on West Bay and our great location to downtown. Don't worry, we will continue to offer the beautiful sunsets for your future visits!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 20, 2016

club

Great hotel and great hotel staff! The hotel is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The view of the bay is the best and the rooms are very comfortable and very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hello Mike248248, Thank you for the 5 star review! Next time you're Up North we hope you will come back to visit us again! Hopefully you'll be able to make it back before the end of summer. Be safe driving home!
Read More
Read Less

Bad WiFi

By

July 16, 2016

I enjoyed my stay, but the WiFi is no good.
Mostly WiFi did not work at all, even though the connection signal showed strong. I avoid hotels with this problem and likely will not stay there again because of it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Good evening, Thank you for informing us about our wifi's performance over the course of your visit. We are in the process of getting this resolved by upgrading all of our routers and enhancing our capabilities. We encourage you to give us another opportunity to resolve the issue and welcome you back for a great visit! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 16, 2016

club

Our second stay at West Bay Beach exceeded my expectations from our visit last year! Very much looking forward to returning again next year! It's a beautiful location with plenty to do. You can't beat having The Bay, an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, bike trails, etc. The staff is excellent! My Husband

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Hello Skittles12, We couldn't ask for a better review! Our objective is to improve our guests' experience year over year and it's exciting for us to know we met our objective during your recent visit. Come see us again this time next year!
Read More
Read Less

Terrible wireless but great location

By

July 12, 2016

club

The value of the room here is very poor due to the almost nonexistent wireless service, moldy bathroom and cramped size of the guest room. However, the property is on the water and within walking distance of downtown. The staff tries to be helpful, but does not go the extra mile that a "resort" should offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear beachlover05, I apologize that you experienced bad wifi service, and the bathroom was not of expectation. We will definitely be looking into these issues as we strive to better our property and our services. In the future, we hope you decide to give us another chance so we can show you our true potential.
Read More
Read Less

Not good for business

By

July 10, 2016

club

Poor wifi connection.
NOISY - plumbing, from neighboring rooms
Dark Rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Hello gbthree, Thank you for giving us some things to look into. We want you to know we are spending thousands of dollars to get our wifi to a faster and more stable state. The next time you visit our wifi should be much better for your business needs. Our guests' satisfaction is extremely important to us and we appreciate you giving us the feedback we need to be the best resort in Traverse City!
Read More
Read Less