Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. May-24-2015)
(e.g. May-25-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay - with limitations Great hotel - until you connect to the internet. It is restricted. May 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location to explore Traverse City and beyond. Hotel comfortable but it would be better if the windows opened. May 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing resort Even though it was minus 17 degrees when I arrived, the resort was warm and inviting. A big plus is being able to grab a Starbucks right in the lobby. The property is very clean and although it's an older building it has been updated. It looks like just about every room has at least a partial view of the frozen-over bay. I loved having the indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna available even though it was snowing and cold out. Great food and service as well. Thanks! May 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay My boss forgot to get me my own reservation at a different motel in the area. No occupancy meant I needed to look elsewhere. After spending the night at this motel I moved to the motel where we had a meeting. I was more satisfied with my stay at your motel than I was where I moved to. Encouraged my boss to use your motel in future business events in your area. May 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The View was worth it Room and experience was fine. My only concern were the thin walls and mattress quality. Could hear conversations from people upstairs and next door. The bed mattress was very soft. It felt like i was in a cocoon. May 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel When I'm on vacation, usually using IHG Reward Points for free stays, I look for IHG Hotels on the beach or downtown. This Traverse City West Bay Resort is both of those things! I'm lucky enough that I get to stay here on business several times a year. May 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the bay Overall not a bad place to stay but will look for less expensive properties next time May 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Business Travel Booked on IHG app while traveling through area. Arrived an hour later. Front desk staff had all information. Comfortable room at good price. May 4, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T14:03:34.781-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_249, tr_249
  • loc_en_US, sid_TVCMI, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
(5 Questions : 14 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
3 answers

Do you offer free breakfast?

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Decent breakfast bar. All your basics provided.
Priority Club Member: Yes
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Theftinv is loaded.
Additional information about Theftinv could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
There was no free breakfast.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. However, they do offer a variety of packages to book for your stay that include breakfast.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
Featured question
 
3 answers

Is the pool seasonal?

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Nice indoor pool
Priority Club Member: Yes
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Theftinv is loaded.
Additional information about Theftinv could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
There is an indoor and outdoor pool. The indoor was open but the outdoor was closed for the winter.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
The indoor pool at this hotel is open all year round.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
Featured question
 
3 answers

Is there beach access from the hotel?

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The beach is right out front
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes, there is beach access from this hotel.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes there is.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about greek vist is loaded.
Additional information about greek vist could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
3 answers

Do you offer adjoining rooms?

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, this hotel does offer connecting rooms. However, they are unable to guarantee those requests until the day of arrival.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes, we had one.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
yes
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about scmartin23 is loaded.
Additional information about scmartin23 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer an all-inclusive option.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
  • 2015-05-24T10:20:02.087-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_TVCMI, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-05-24T10:20:02.103-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_TVCMI, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 11/06/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.