Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jun-30-2016)
(e.g. Jul-01-2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 502 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location on the water This hotel is centrally located in Traverse City, and it's also right on the water. It's a great location, and there are lots of things to do close by. The rooms are comfortable. During our stay, the housekeeping on the weekend was rather spotty, but the rest of the time it was good. This is a nice resort in a beautiful area. June 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great valie With the updates to this hotel is sure has stepped it up now it is also a holiday resort location June 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - Great location I was in Traverse City for business on June 2nd and stayed at the Holiday Inn West Bay. The front desk manager, a very nice young lady (can't remember her name) was very professional and accommodating with regard to my room request. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. No issues. I had breakfast in the dining room and Jennifer was my waitress. What a peach, very pleasant and efficient. She has a great attitude and makes you feel right at home. To the entire staff...Well done! Thanks June 16, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property great location begging for updates It is a great property located on the beautiful lake. The lobby is nice and pleasant, workers were super friendly. The mattresses are old and not comfortable and the room were just old. That is about it. June 15, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness Room cleaning could use a little more attention. Bathroom especially. Bathroom in this room in particular needs to be reconditioned. June 14, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Level Awful Overall the room seemed old and had a weird smell. Some of the common areas around pool as well. Really seemed like we had stepped back into the eighties. Worst was the noise level from hallway and next room. The doors were not the right size creating a 2-3" gap to the floor. Spoke to front desk - did or offered nothing. Attached a photo showing light coming in and blanket I tried to use stop gap. Could fit entire foot underneath June 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasurable stay I was impressed of location and it looks like a real nice place when weather cooperates so you can enjoy entertainment and all the different features hotel has to offer its guest. It seems to be a really a nice place to relax while a way from home . I would recommend it to anyone to try it out sometime . June 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time,great hotel... We enjoyed our stay very much. Would love to stay again and longer next time. So close to everything, the town, the beach, food, entertainment.... June 13, 2016
  • 2016-06-23 T22:15:35.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_502, tr_502
  • loc_en_US, sid_TVCMI, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
(14 Questions : 34 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
4 answers

Do you offer adjoining rooms?

1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes I was able to get adjoining rooms.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LATurner is loaded.
Additional information about LATurner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes, we had one.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes, this hotel does offer connecting rooms. However, they are unable to guarantee those requests until the day of arrival.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
yes
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about scmartin23 is loaded.
Additional information about scmartin23 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
4 answers

Do you offer free breakfast?

1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4not helpful1

Answers

Answer: 
Decent breakfast bar. All your basics provided.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Theftinv is loaded.
Additional information about Theftinv could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
There was no free breakfast.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. However, they do offer a variety of packages to book for your stay that include breakfast.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0

Answer: 
There was no free breakfast but there is an onsite resturant when you could get breakfast.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LATurner is loaded.
Additional information about LATurner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
4 answers

Is the pool seasonal?

1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Nice indoor pool
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Theftinv is loaded.
Additional information about Theftinv could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
The indoor pool at this hotel is open all year round.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
There is an indoor and outdoor pool. The indoor was open but the outdoor was closed for the winter.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
They offer both an indoor and an outdoor pool!
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LATurner is loaded.
Additional information about LATurner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
3 answers

Is there beach access from the hotel?

1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The beach is right out front
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes, there is beach access from this hotel.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes there is.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about greek vist is loaded.
Additional information about greek vist could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer an all-inclusive option.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
  • 2016-06-29 T23:05:28.074-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_TVCMI, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-29 T23:05:28.077-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_TVCMI, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 11/06/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.