Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 507 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

507reviews

  • 5 Stars
    285
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    12

Beautiful Area

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

At check in when I gave my IHG number to add to the reservation I was not recognized as a Platinum Member. Leaving early we asked about a grab and go bag and were told they would be ready for us in the morning. At check out it took nearly 10 minutes for the staff to get those bags. Rooms were nice and clean. The staff could be better at customer service at this level of resort.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Property!

By

June 30, 2016

We love this property, and stay here every time we are in northern Michigan. The property is amazing, and the location is perfect, but it's the staff that really sets it apart... they are truly committed to customer service!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear ChrisB-GR, Thank you for the great 5 star review! Our staff always tries to go above and beyond for our guests so I am happy to here that we are doing just that! Please give us a call when you are ready to make your next reservation!
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 29, 2016

The room needed a good deep cleaning and vacuuming. The bathroom was extremely small. The Wifi didn't work 90% of the time. The bed sheets were rough, need to get new ones. And if your going to advertise laundry on site, have more than 1 washer and dryer for a hotel that size. Unreal!! Would not stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Good Morning JJBD89, I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are continuously making improvements and I am pleased to inform you that we are in the process of upgrading our wifi. If you would like to talk more about your stay, please contact me directly. I would love to hear how else we can improve. Sincerely, Danielle Lewandowski Guest Services Supervisor 231-947-3700
Read More
Read Less

Great lakeside location but outdated rooms and facilities

By

June 28, 2016

club

The good: Great lakeside location and comfy beds,

BUT the entire facility is very outdated and hardly worth the "Resort" title or the very expensive room prices. Needs a complete facelift to bring it from the '80's into the 21st century. Bathroom was exceptionally tiny: door cleared toilet by 1" or so!)- have had MUCH larger and nicer bathrooms in much less expensive rooms, rather than the 4-5 star cost of our room.
Exterior windows were full of cobwebs, a broken dock was submerged in the water vat one end of the beach....showed a lack of concern for all but the basic cleanliness of the facility. We were very surprised/disappointed at the poor general condition of the hotel, as we have stayed in very nice Holiday Inn facilities in the past and expected more- especially with its high cost.
Reception staff "forgot" to give us our wedding welcome bag, so we had to hunt out wedding info- only after the wedding did we find out there were bags (they were hidden in a back room)- the staff was not apologetic of the glitch and placed blame on a "computer error", give me a break!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Good Morning Anonymous, I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. If you would please contact me directly I would love to talk about these issues and correct them in any possible way. Danielle Lewandowski Guest Services Supervisor 231-947-3700
Read More
Read Less

Severely Underwhelming

By

June 27, 2016

I booked this room for a romantic getaway with my wife for our first year anniversary, solely because of the beach location. Unbeknownst to me, the beach was closed because of an apparent contamination issue, but hotel management did not find that information important enough to inform guests. Only after we had checked in did we find out (by reading the signs, still weren't informed by staff) that the beach was closed.

The room was small, didn't have a microwave, and appeared quite dated. Additionally, the wifi was about as useful as dial-up in Antarctica. The quality of the actual stay was less than one would expect from a local budget motel, and the price would be about half.

The restaurant food was okay, but service left a lot to be desired.

The pool and hot tub were nice, and the outdoor lounging area by the pool was enjoyable. Beyond that, a very disappointing and expensive stay!!

When these issues were brought up to customer service, the answer was "we're sorry; please try us again" with no attempt to make it right. I will be back to Traverse City, but absolutely not to this "resort."

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Daniel5305, I apologize that our service failed during your stay. We would love to correct this and make it right. Please contact me directly so we can further discuss these issues. Danielle Lewandowski Guest Services Supervisor 231-947-3700
Read More
Read Less

Nice location on the water

By

June 19, 2016

club

This hotel is centrally located in Traverse City, and it's also right on the water. It's a great location, and there are lots of things to do close by. The rooms are comfortable. During our stay, the housekeeping on the weekend was rather spotty, but the rest of the time it was good. This is a nice resort in a beautiful area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Hello Mulberries, Thank you for your review, we love hearing feedback from our guests! We are happy to know you love our location and updated rooms. We will address the timeliness of our housekeeping team to ensure our guests get the attention they need at in an efficient time frame. We appreciate your review and hope you can come back and visit soon! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great valie

By

June 17, 2016

With the updates to this hotel is sure has stepped it up now it is also a holiday resort location

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Good morning NoFish5, Thank you for rating us 5 stars! We are glad you noticed our continued efforts to improve upon ourselves and create a better experience for our guests. Come see us again next time you're in Traverse City!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay - Great location

By

June 16, 2016

I was in Traverse City for business on June 2nd and stayed at the Holiday Inn West Bay. The front desk manager, a very nice young lady (can't remember her name) was very professional and accommodating with regard to my room request. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. No issues. I had breakfast in the dining room and Jennifer was my waitress. What a peach, very pleasant and efficient. She has a great attitude and makes you feel right at home.

To the entire staff...Well done!

Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Good evening SWX322, Thank you for the positive feedback! We loved reading your review and the great things you said about the staff. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Great property great location begging for updates

By

June 16, 2016

It is a great property located on the beautiful lake. The lobby is nice and pleasant, workers were super friendly. The mattresses are old and not comfortable and the room were just old. That is about it.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear TMac73, Thank you for the information you provided in your review. I am happy to inform you that we will be replacing all of our mattresses this year. We are committed to providing great customer service, as well as making sure you feel the room is of value.
Read More
Read Less

Room cleanliness

By

June 14, 2016

club

Room cleaning could use a little more attention. Bathroom especially. Bathroom in this room in particular needs to be reconditioned.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Hi Edwn, Thanks for writing us a review and giving us some ways to make your visit better for next time! We have a bathroom remodel in the works and hope you'll come back to see it when we are finished. Have a great weekend!
Read More
Read Less

Noise Level Awful

By

June 14, 2016

club

Overall the room seemed old and had a weird smell. Some of the common areas around pool as well. Really seemed like we had stepped back into the eighties. Worst was the noise level from hallway and next room. The doors were not the right size creating a 2-3" gap to the floor. Spoke to front desk - did or offered nothing. Attached a photo showing light coming in and blanket I tried to use stop gap. Could fit entire foot underneath

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Hello Staubach12, We are deeply apologetic for your bad experience. Neither our property presentation nor our service met the high standards we abide by. We greatly appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and will address them immediately. We wish you a safe trip back to Canada and hope you will give us another opportunity to show our true potential. Thank you for your review. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

pleasurable stay

By

June 14, 2016

I was impressed of location and it looks like a real nice place when weather cooperates so you can enjoy entertainment and all the different features hotel has to offer its guest. It seems to be a really a nice place to relax while a way from home . I would recommend it to anyone to try it out sometime .

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Hello gap1972, Thank you for the great 5 star review! Please continue to recommend us and come see us again when you get the chance. Hopefully the weather is better for your next visit!
Read More
Read Less