Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 666 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

666reviews

  • 5 Stars
    389
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    15

Worst Night's Sleep Ever

By

March 28, 2017

club

This hotel has some sort of nightclub on the main floor, at least during our Friday night stay. We were unable to fall asleep until after 2:00 a.m. because of the loud noise and bass vibrations reverberating through our room. This particular hotel seems to neither consider the needs of its guests nor their comfort, at least in our experience.

Read More
Read Less

Traverse City

By

March 28, 2017

Very nice staff. Great view over the lake. Hotel shuttle dropped us off and picked us up down town at the restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great forn business travel during the winter.

By

March 28, 2017

Clean and comfortable. Plenty of updated amenities. The resturaunt is actually really good.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 28, 2017
Thank you for the terrific review, Dan. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the food in the restaurant and that your room was clean and comfortable. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with our team. We can’t wait to welcome you back. - Holly
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

March 27, 2017

club

Only complaint is we could hear music from the club downstairs when we were trying to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel, Doxiemomma. We are so glad you had a positive experience with our excellent staff. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the music from downstairs. We would certainly like to learn more about that. If you would like, please connect via email with our General Manager Ed Stevens at estevens@innisfreehotels.com. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you return again soon. - Holly
Read More
Read Less

Great Amenities

By

March 21, 2017

club

West Bay Beach has great amenities including a pool, hot tub, sauna and game room. They also offer a shuttle but on busy nights like Fridays it's not very dependable. We got dropped off downtown and around 10:30 called to be picked back up. The front desk said they would be there in 5 min. After 15 minutes or so we called back to see where the shuttle was. The front desk then said the shuttle was actually at the airport so it would be awhile. We then walked back to the hotel instead which is not too far but it was very cold and irritating. I believe the shuttle is a good idea but not managed well at all. Also I called a week before check in and requested a quiet room with a nice view. The day of check in I called and asked if we could check in early because we arrived in town too soon. I was told these requests were met and I could check in by 2. I arrived at 2 and was told I couldn't check in unless I wanted to be in a noisy room. They said they had upgraded me based on my request to a Bayview/ quieter room but I would have to wait because it wasn't ready. So I waited an hour and checked in. We were put in a room that mostly had a view of the parking lot. It also had an adjoining door on each side of the room and there were other people in both rooms who were extremely loud. Especially early in the morning. I understand that this happens but we shouldn't have been gauranteed a nicer/quieter room. This is not a bad hotel but not anything fancy like they claim. It's not a resort by any standards. Just a hotel with good amenities that would be better aimed towards families then resort style/leisure. I might return but now know what to ask for. The service itself and the attitude of the staff was very friendly. I don't think they have spent any time getting​ to know the rooms though and should. It's also great that there is a fridge in the room as my mom stayed with me and has diabetes but there should also be a small microwave.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, clean hotel

By

March 21, 2017

club

West Bay Holiday Inn was very clean, service was great and the night life was very fun! Great stay all around.

Read More
Read Less

Clean. View was tight.

By

March 19, 2017

club

If you like sleeping and enjoy waking up feeling like a hundred bucks then stay here. I came for the view but stayed for the HBO. I enjoyed every minute and would like to thank Cathy the cleaning lady. Her smile made my day. She also made my bed.

Great place!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Good Morning Sleepy In TC, Thank you for recognizing the service and efforts of our wonderful housekeeping team! We take great pride in our service and hospitality. We hope you'll return to us soon!
Read More
Read Less

West bay

By

March 16, 2017

club

Very nice place to visit. Good staff. Good food. Nice and clean. Can't beat the rates especially for pet owners. The view is spectacular. I hope I can stay again sometime

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Good morning Ron P, We hope you can stay again soon also! Thank you for the great review and be safe traveling home.
Read More
Read Less

Over nice great view

By

March 15, 2017

club

No problems except the halls/elevator freezing cold as well as the pool

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Hello Kasey, We appreciate your review and have already turned the heat up in our hallways thanks to your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room and great service

By

March 14, 2017

club

Rooms were clean comfortable, just wish the breakfast was included in the room price.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Hi Twest22, Thank you for the 5 star review mentioning our great service and well equipped rooms! We greatly appreciate your feedback and will pass along your suggestion. Have a great weekend,
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn West Bay Beach

By

March 14, 2017

club

Great staff, friendly courteous service. Clean room and facility. Great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Good afternoon dpg9232, We greatly appreciate your kind review! Thank you for being our guest. We hope you'll return to us during your next trip to our beautiful city!
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed but great service

By

March 14, 2017

The bed was extremely uncomfortable. However, the. Staff are wonderful. The shuttle to the airport is a major plus and the main reason I choose to stay here. The old part of the hotel needs updating. However, I have stayed in the updated part of the hotel previously and the main issue with that is the hotel allows dogs. Unfortunately, the dogs bark and it can be difficult to get a good night sleep. I am not sure why they don't put the the dogs in the old part of hotel instead of new part.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Good afternoon Betty-loh, I'm sorry the bed was unfortable for you. We are replacing all of our mattresses this Spring to ensure a great night sleep for our guests. The entire hotel was updated about three years ago so we feel this is the next best step to make sure our guests are taken care of. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less