Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 848 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

848reviews

  • 5 Stars
    703
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

Location, food, friendly service

By

February 13, 2017

club

Excellent, would recommend to all, not overly expensive, Love the layout, beach access,indoor,outdoor pools, hot tubs. Food was great, even good pizza, which is hard to find.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall stay

By

February 13, 2017

club

Rooms were clean and bed was comfy. The view is the beach was spectacular. Overall a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Location

By

February 12, 2017

club

The staff were great, the hotel is very close to the beach. The only negative: was charged for parking that I did not know about and was not told when I checked in.

Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

February 12, 2017

The view to the ocean was awesome. I was able to leave the balcony door open for fresh air and the sounds of the ocean. Disappointed there wasn't a continental breakfast. Overall rating is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

February 12, 2017

club

My wife and I had a great stay. Our kids loved the indoor heated pool, and we enjoyed the jacuzzi tub in our room. We also appreciated the free shuttle to local restaurants. In the past when we stayed we enjoyed a complimentary happyhour at the hotel bar.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

February 08, 2017

The only real caveat was the front desk were either very friendly or not very friendly at all depending on the person working the desk. In contrast, all of the maintenance/room cleaning staff were very friendly. The hotel was very nice and my experience was excellent. I loved the indoor pool and jacuzzis outside especially since it was very cold during my visit. The hotel is literally right on the beach which was beautiful. I would definitely stay here again if I was financially more able to.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
We appreciate your compliments Marie, and apologize if our service was not 100%. I have forwarded your comments to management. The outdoor hot tubs and indoor heated pool are soooo enjoyable in the colder months. We appreciate you choosing us and we look forward to serving you again soon :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
Read More
Read Less

Enjoy relaxing weekend at beach.

By

February 08, 2017

club

We always come to the Sunspree when coming to Wrightsville Beach. We enjoy the indoor pool, clean accommodations, and being on the beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
We appreciate your loyalty Beth! Our staff thanks you for choosing us and we await your return soon :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
Read More
Read Less

Another wonderful stay!!

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

If you want to find an amazing location, even during the winter months, then this resort is the place to be! The service, location, food, professionalism, amenities all exceed expectation! Thank you so much to the management and staff for making my birthday weekend truly special and relaxing! It was a much needed mini get away from the rat race of Washington, DC!! A across the board!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Yes! Yes! Yes! This is music to our ears D. Freeman! Our staff thanks you for the kind comments. We're ecstatic that you enjoyed your birthday getaway with us and we appreciate you choosing us again and again :o) Come back soon! Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
Read More
Read Less

wilmington

By

February 07, 2017

Everything was delightful and the staff was friendly and very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Our team thanks you for the compliments chops 609! We appreciate you choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again soon :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
Read More
Read Less

January Weekend

By

February 06, 2017

platinumelite

2nd time staying here. Got the king suite this time. Balcony ocean views are great. Jacuzzi tub in room with ocean views was definitely a treat. Small kitchen area was nice. Music in the lounge on Saturday evenings is so good you'll want to spend the evening there.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Yay! Our staff thanks you traveltoes! We so appreciate you choosing us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
Read More
Read Less

great resort and view

By

February 01, 2017

club

we have stayed at this property for a number of years and love the resort and the view and the area. Overall our visits have been wonderful, this past time we had an issue with the noise coming from the room next door, a late night party and we were moved to another room, however there was a disturbance in that room as well which accounted for myself not having any sleep the entire night or our second stay and my husband only getting 2 hrs. of sleep not what we expect from this resort.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend

By

February 01, 2017

club

Husband and I had a great weekend here as we attended the East Coast Shag Classic. Everything about the hotel met/exceeded expectations.

Read More
Read Less