Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Hotel Indigo Brooklyn

229 Duffield Street| Brooklyn New York | 11201| United States| 1-718-2547800-6821| E-Mail-Adresse Hotel
1-718-25478011-718-2547800-6821
Hotelbewertungen
Gästeberichte
Hotel Indigo Brooklyn

Hotel Indigo Brooklyn

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4

auf Basis von 1587 Bewertungen
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1587Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    781
  • 4 Sterne
    400
  • 3 Sterne
    142
  • 2 Sterne
    132
  • 1 Sterne
    132

Hotel was not open and hotel never contacted me to explain this.

By

15. Juni 2022

Hotel was not open and hotel never contacted me that they were not open.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not allowed to check in upon arrival

By

11. Juni 2022

Extremely dissapointed, walked in lobby to check in and big goon of a security guard said, Oh, knew you were coming, you need to go to hotel across the street. Nothing else. Did not know who I was nor gave any further explanation. Absolutely unbelievable.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Moved to a different hotel / unfinished room / poor service

By

29. April 2022

The hotel indigo sent us to a different hotel across the street because our room was un able to be stayed in (even though we booked this room months in advance). The hotel we were sent to gave us an unfinished room with amenities we had to buy, poor service from the staff and an overall poor experience. We will not be recommending or staying at the hotel indigo anytime in the future.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Service tries hard to fix errors, but too many errors to start

By

28. Februar 2022

Pros: Comfortable bed and good room layout. Cons: Poor communication, front desk is hit or miss on resolving issues, especially in evening, no follow through on corrections, and a massive stay problem.

I like the Indigo brand have an enjoyed staying at other locations. However, this trip was a DISASTER. I specifically was staying last minute for a business reason that required internet. Internet was down on the morning. I had to rearrange meetings and ended up staying a second day well before checkout to deal with this. That process was complicated by lack of internet in their systems. Then , when I returned to the hotel that evening all of my possessions were missing from my room. ALL OF THEM. Including are personal items, toiletries, and food I had in the room to avoid having to spend time after returning to find a meal. So there was lost cost (I had to replace all my personal items and buy another meal), and the 3 hours of lost time rectifying the issue. Front desk staff had no solutions for me. Eventually the solution of a comped room service meal was reached - but they did not even know if the hotel restaurant was open or not (it was not...it opens for business this week). They also agreed to resduce the room charge for the cost.... that was not on my bill. I was told it would be refunded. It has been 5 business days - no refund. I just had to spend another hour on that.

Service is just not up to level I expect for Indigo.

Also, minor issues - the hotel website is NOT CORRECT. No restaurant/room service when I was there. Specific brand toiletries were NOT provided, and no one has a bar of soap.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

needs renovations not up to Indigo Standards

By

20. Dezember 2021

This facility needs a complete renovation. Items in the room do not work or they are older. Cheap mattress and 2 cheap pillows, no extra pillows in the facility. Luggage rack broken, phone broken, dirty dingy walls. This facility is not up to Indigo standards since my last visit. On my next trip, I will go back to staying at other brand hotels.

The staff were excellent, friendly, and amazing.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bad news

By

16. Dezember 2021

This hotel is not prepared to serve guests. They are under supplied with basic things like soap and understaffed. Morale of staff is poor which makes me wonder if they are going to be closing or selling the place. Don’t waste your money!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Brookly trip

By

19. November 2021

club

Staff was not helpful, Parking information was wrong we were sent to the wrong lot. I did like the bathroom. The AC was awful.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Awful Experience!!

By

17. November 2021

When we came in the line was very long. And moved slow. I realized that it was because people kept coming back down from their rooms requesting new rooms because the ones they were in were inadequate. When we got to our room, the HVAC did not work. We told the front desk and they said someone would come fix it but no one ever came and it was FREEZING. The sheets were dirty, the toiletries were used before we got there, there were used towels in the bathroom and when we acquired about hand soap/body soap, they said that they had none and that we have to use the shampoo!! The tv didn’t work. The only things that worked was the lights (barely) and running water. The water was lukewarm, never got hot. We heard employees complaining. It was a mess

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Avoid at all cost

By

17. November 2021

Overall horrible experience! Just save your money and go elsewhere!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Do Not Stay at this hotel!

By

15. Juni 2021

I booked my reservation two months ahead of my first trip since COVID and was so excited to visit family and see some sights in NYC. IHG, the hotel group that runs many hotels including my favorite Kimpton Hotels, along with Indigo hotels emailed me with a confirmation two days before my arrival. Imagine our surprise when
My husband and I arrived at 11:00 pm to see trash strewn around the front and numerous homeless men wandering around the entrance! One of the men told us that the building was no longer a hotel, but it had been converted into a shelter by the city. It looked nothing like the
pictures that were posted online when I made my reservation! Fortunately, we had a great Uber driver who quickly got us out of the neighborhood in question and found a clean Hotel for us to stay in a safer area.
The entire experience was shocking and frightening to say the least. I tried numerous times to call and email the hotel and IGH group, but I received no answers.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Tell us when you’re closed.

By

24. November 2020

club

I specifically booked this hotel for the amenities it offered. It was closed upon arrival. I was never informed this would be the case, and rather was shuttled to a nearby hotel of far inferior quality and service. The experience at that hotel was dreadful. Horrible communication Hotel Indigo.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel is a homeless shelter

By

17. Oktober 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is now a homeless shelter. Indigo never told us this until we tried to check in. Unbelievable.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen