Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben

Das Punktesammeln ist ganz einfach. Beim Reisen, Einkaufen oder Essengehen können Sie zusehen, wie Ihr Punktestand anwächst.

Vorteile ansehen

Willkommen bei einer rundum lohnenden Erfahrung!

Vorteile ansehen

Auf eine lohnende Partnerschaft. Und das ist erst der Anfang.

Vorteile ansehen

Lust auf attraktive Prämien? Lösen Sie Ihre Punkte gegen Reward Nights, Markenartikel, Reisen und vieles mehr ein.

Vorteile ansehen

Willkommen bei Spire Elite! Genießen Sie die Vorteile unserer brandneuen Mitgliedsstufe.

Vorteile ansehen
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

RESERVIERUNGEN VERWALTEN
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.

* Pflichtfeld

RESERVIERUNGEN VERWALTEN
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.

* Pflichtfeld

Hotelbewertungen
Gästeberichte
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
86%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 658 Bewertungen
86%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

658Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    360
  • 4 Sterne
    171
  • 3 Sterne
    70
  • 2 Sterne
    30
  • 1 Sterne
    27

Overall a nice visit

By

24. Juli 2015

club

Nice stay at an interesting hotel and in a great neighborhood. Thanks.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfy and Great Location

By

23. Juli 2015

club

The Hotel Indigo had a very comfy bed & pillows, the location was great and I would stay here again

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Teacher

By

22. Juli 2015

club

Best bed ever!
The bar tender was great!
Just wanted a pool.
I love the record.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Would not stay again

By

21. Juli 2015

While the location was nice...the hotel was underwhelming due mostly to service. While the rooms are updated, once inside are worn and in need of attention. I had such high hopes since I have had other great experiences with IHG...

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Juli 2015
Greetings KR13, We sincerely apologize for the lapses in service that you encountered on your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Chicago Gold Coast. Your feedback is of the utmost importance, whether it be positive or constructive. We pride ourselves on delivering understated, personalized service to our guests, and we are terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to me during your future travels to Chicago so that we may have the opportunity to restore your faith in our outstanding service. Thank you, Alma Sabanovic Guest Services Manager Hotel Indigo Chicago Gold Coast
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Mr.

By

20. Juli 2015

platinumelite

Excellent and friendly staff clean room. Good location

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Workout room

By

20. Juli 2015

The workout room has some good equipment but the windows are so dirty that I thought it was raining. In general the hotel is nice. I've stayed there many times over the past 3-4 years.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel Indicgo - Room #807

By

17. Juli 2015

The rooms were clean, but were looking dated. The bathroom sink marble was badly chipped and the sink stopper completely broken. The shower was in bad condition. The rooms do not have much sound insulation and t can get noisy in the hallways.

The hotel is in a great location and the staff was friendly, but overall it was not a good value for the rates charged. i could not recommend the hotel until they do some major updating.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Juli 2015
Dear Marco79846, We are terribly sorry to hear that your recent experience with our hotel condition was not up to par. I am however glad to hear that you enjoyed out location and found our staff to be friendly. We offer our sincerest apology, and hope to use your feedback with our owners in hopes of a remodeling plan in the near future. Warm regards, Alma Sabanovic Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Stay was ok

By

17. Juli 2015

Stay was ok...the rooms need to be updated as there are floor boards that are coming apart and warped...our shower did not drain well so there was standing water in the shower. We went to the bar/lounge to have a drink and were met by the rudest bartender I have ever encountered. After staying at this hotel numerous times I was very disappointed in our experience this past stay.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Juli 2015
Hello Ch0925, We are terribly sorry to hear that your recent experience with our staff was not up to par. As you can see from other reviews, this is certainly not typical, and the behavior that you describe is unacceptable. We offer our sincerest apology, and I can assure you we are addressing these behaviors immediately. Warm regards, Alma Sabanovic Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel in a great area!

By

14. Juli 2015

club

really enjoyable stay!! really fresh hotel!

Beware of VALET parking charges the car park next door is not self park (not the hotels fault)

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Complete Dissapointment

By

14. Juli 2015

I have been a loyal customer of IHG and have always appreciated the excellent customer service offered. However, the recent unpleasant experience I have at this boutique hotel has shaken my belief in the ability to provide a top notch customer care of IHG Group of company worldwide all the time.
Location wise, it is very convenient to all areas, however service and staff attention is very poor, room facilities are old and tired, bathroom railings rusted, ceilings almost torn apart. It is a complete nightmare for us to stay in this hotel which ruin our honeymoon.

Handicapped room was given without informing us, sink outside the bathroom (very inconvenient), no assistance in our luggage despite of carrying 4 big suitcases, housekeeping staff did not change our bed sheets for 2 consecutive nights even though we place the card in the bed as per their instructions (they probably thought that we will not notice it!!!). We did our valet and paid 49 USD per night despite of staying in the hotel (very pricey), every time we collect the car it is very challenging - waiting time almost 30 to 45 mins and it is not very organize.

Additionally, Receptionist was sarcastic. When asked why nobody inform us that we will be staying in the handicapped room. First response was, they don't have the room at the time of check in and in fact we should be thankful that we were given the upgraded room and bigger than what we booked. (I was shocked!!# Because I don't want to ruin my day, I asked her to show me the sample of the room we booked. Well , instead of assisting me to the room, she handed over a key and asked me to check the room 908 myself #I am not surprise at all!!!# She gave me the show room that is really small so that I will not have any option rather to stay in a handicapped room. Luckily, when I return to our room, two housekeeping where cleaning other rooms on our floor #808 and 807.. I think). Doors are widely open , enough for me to see the room on the corridor. Guess what, they are bigger and spacious than the room she asks me to see. I am so disappointed to the staff and the overall experience I have in this hotel. Beside that we were cheated, they completely ruined our supposed to be honeymoon.

I really don't want to call the Manager in the hotel and make a scene out of it. I kept it for myself and enjoy the remaining days in Chicago. But one thing for sure, I will never come back in this hotel neither to recommend.

I am a hotelier too, but never I experience this in my entire 10 yrs. in Dubai or in any IHG hotels. I would suggest that the management should look into the above mentioned issues.

Stayed: 5th until 9th June 2015 Room 809

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
24. Juli 2015
Dear MLRC21, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast, IL. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received especially with housekeeping, valet parking and customer service. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Skip if you need a good night's sleep

By

13. Juli 2015

club

Hotel Indigo was going to be one of our new go-to hotels, as we had stayed at one in New Orleans and had loved it. This particular hotel was far from it, sadly. The furniture was worn and chipped. The shower had mold in it, the laminate flooring was bubbling up, our first room had dirty sheets that clearly had not been changed (make-up and hair in it). The second room's bed was the hardest bed I've ever had to sleep on and we were each given one small pillow. I would have called for more, but I didn't want to bother the hotel receptionist, who seemed to be in charge of doing everything in the hotel. The rooms also did not have an outlet near the bed, which I thought had become standard in a hotel room. Therefore, we had to plug our phones in across the room in order to charge them. This stressed me out, as I had one child at home with grandma and the other out exploring Chicago with friends. Our A/C in the second room worked differently than that of the first room, it seemed newer, but barely produced cooler air. We finally opened the window, which was a poor choice in the end, as there wasn't a screen and who knew that there would be little gnats as high up as the 8th floor? Ugh. Unfortunately, it was just an overall bad stay.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
23. Juli 2015
Dear DaniPickle, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and giving a feedback about your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had with the room and its amenities. We are also sorry that you were not happy with the bedroom's layout. Know that all your comments will be looked into and appropriate actions will be taken. In connection, we have sent you a private message to further discuss your concerns. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We hope you give us a chance to host you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Didn't like the parking arrangement and no freebies(breakfast)

By

13. Juli 2015

They say first impression counts. When we first pulled up at the Hotel we seen a few people drunk and drinking at the front door. Not sure what to expect. The place was colourful, didn't like the parking arrangement to expensive and not easy to access. No free breakfast like other hotels. Staff was friendly and helpful

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
15. Juli 2015
Dear T.O Canda, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sincerely sorry we did not make a great first impression. Unfortunately, we do not own the garage next door and make the recommendation to our guests as a convenience, I am sorry you found it anything but convenient. We are happy to suggest other parking facilities, and should you return for another visit which we hope you will do, we will gladly assist you in finding other parking in our area. As for breakfast, you are correct, we do not offer a complimentary breakfast but our restaurant has some of the most amazing breakfast offerings and we'd like to suggest you try it out. We're confident you will be pleasantly pleased!! We do often have breakfast included packages for a wonderful value and suggest you watch out for those special offers! We hope you'll come back and see us again soon, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback. Safe and happy travels, Destini
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen