Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Hotel Indigo Durham

9 Old Elvet| Durham | DH1 3HL| United Kingdom| 44-191-3293535| E-Mail-Adresse Hotel
44-191-329353044-191-3293535
Hotelbewertungen
Gästeberichte
Hotel Indigo Durham

Hotel Indigo Durham

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
98%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,8

auf Basis von 572 Bewertungen
98%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

572Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    485
  • 4 Sterne
    65
  • 3 Sterne
    14
  • 2 Sterne
    4
  • 1 Sterne
    4

Luxury

By

08. Juli 2020

We enjoyed our two nights to celebrate our 40th Anniversary at the hotel Indigo. The comfortable king size bed and delightful pillows really promoted a restful sleep. Coupled with the wonderful power shower, spacious bathroom and fluffy big towels added a luxurious touch.

Unfortunately the basic breakfast delivered in paper cups/bags was disappointing. We also missed the experience of going to breakfast but understand this is entirely due to COVID 19.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Truly wonderful hotel

By

02. April 2020

The interior makes it look like you are visiting a quirky museum, the room was equally stylish and super comfortable; quiet and we'll appointed. The bed, pillows and bathroom were lovely. The staff could not have been more helpful. WOW! What a perfect stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

First stop in Durham

By

02. April 2020

Hotel looks impressive, close to center so easy walk to shops, attractions and restaurants

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Helpful Staff

By

02. April 2020

club

As an overall experience, my stay at Indigo Durham was excellent.
After an initial problem with my room, the front of house staff member, Helen (Thanks Helen!) arranged a second room, and all was good.
The breakfasts are excellent.
Well done Indigo Durham!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Team meeting and social

By

01. April 2020

Meeting facilities were good, warm welcome in the evening bar followed by snacks and drinks for IHG guests. Great service from bar staff.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Relaxing weekend

By

24. März 2020

platinumelite

I have stayed many times at this hotel and it is superb. I would highly recommend a visit to Durham to anyone and a stay at this hotel is just the icing on the cake.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good location

By

23. März 2020

Nice hotel, amazing restaurant, room was lovely but a bit small, next time would prefer a larger room on a higher floor

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff

By

18. März 2020

Really professional staff who are always available

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

The best Indigo hotel!

By

16. März 2020

club

Absolutely amazing hotel, spotlessly clean and in very great location next to town centre but no noise at all! Helen made us feel very welcome throughout the stay. The breakfast was extremely delicious with a great selection of hot items, prepared to order - all in a beautiful Marko Pierre restaurant! When next time in the area, would not consider staying anywhere else!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Beautiful character features

By

07. März 2020

club

Superb architecture, extremely friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable rooms and delicious food in the restaurant

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Hotel

By

06. März 2020

Not our first stay in Durham, but our first in Hotel Indigo, and I wish we had stayed here before.
The hotel itself is an awesome building, impressive throughout.
The staff were helpful and friendly throughout the stay and the room was excellent.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Building and rooms very nice but the rest a bit of a letdown

By

04. März 2020

club

Little things let this hotel down
i) breakfast not up to the standard I would expect - cheap, tasteless sausage with a huge lump of gristle in; tasteless eggs; cheap sliced bread with scrambled eggs on toast; can't actually get cereals out of the fancy glass cannisters they are in because the scoops are too big for the opening; breakfast advertised as served until 10am but as soon as 10am arrived waitresses were clearing away the buffet goods
ii) cheap, flimsy toilet roll in the rooms and one packet of 2 biscuits in a family room plus 3 nespresso pods - all seems a bit stingey!
iii) housekeeping staff didn't even acknowledge you with a "hello" when you passed them in hallways
iv) charging guests £16/day to park in hotel car park !

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen