Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1145 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1145reviews

  • 5 Stars
    836
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    24

Wonderful

By

March 22, 2017

club

Love the hotel! Stay here every time I go to Asheville. Great location and staff is always super helpful

Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon Stay

By

March 18, 2017

This was the perfect stay for my honeymoon. The valet and bar services are excellent. The view from the suite balcony was amazing. Perfect downtown location for walking to pretty much everything.

Read More
Read Less

You don't get what you pay for

By

March 17, 2017

club

My wife and I had plans to stay in one of the best rooms in the hotel, a 750 sqft suite with an awesome view. I booked this specific room.

When we arrived, the manager informed us we had been upgraded to a better room. I told him that I selected a specific room, and he said this was our room now. It was not better, it was smaller with a worse view, and a small bathroom without a window.

I called down to complain, and magically, somehow, the room I initially booked became available. He brought up the key and my wife and I moved all our belongings.

Horrible service recovery.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms need updating

By

March 17, 2017

club

Rooms, carpets, furniture need updating. Carpet was dirty. Furniture was well worn.

Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphete

By

March 14, 2017

platinumelite

We always enjoy our time in Asheville and the Hotel Indigo is in a great location. Easy walk to restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

March 13, 2017

My fiancé and I had a great stay at this hotel for a concert we were attending at The Grey Eagle. It is close to all kinds of great places that we love in downtown Asheville. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

nice looking hotel

By

March 13, 2017

nice place, the shower could use a little more water pressure and quicker heat up of the shower water. Everything else was wonderful and very very nice.
I would most certainly stay in this hotel again and most likely will when I return in August

Read More
Read Less

Always a winner

By

March 11, 2017

The hotel is modern, clean and well decorated with comfortable beds and wonderful bathrooms. We love everything about it except the in-room coffee, which is just awful. It's weak and sour. The only thing this hotel needs to earn a five star from us is to up their in room coffee game. Everything else is perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great service.

By

March 09, 2017

club

Overall a great stay. I have stayed at the Indigo on one other occasion. March of 2016. The only gripe I have is that I was not told that there was a fee for parking and that valet parking is mandatory, this was not the case previously. Additionally we were not made aware that the restaurant, and coffeeshop had limited hours due to renovation and bar wasn't open at all.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good

By

March 06, 2017

club

Motel was under remodeling while I was there, but the staff was great and rooms were spacious and clean.... however the bed was very uncomfortable!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Bill, Thank you kindly for your feedback. We are excited about our new restaurant for guests to enjoy. I will definitely pass your feedback about the staff. My apologies for your sleep experience. This will be researched and addressed. Warm Regards, Jeffrey Young - GM
Read More
Read Less

Very let down.

By

March 05, 2017

club

1. Major renovation: restaurant and bar. They tried to make up for it by offering something in a conference room. It was not acceptable.

2. Terrible water pressure. Engineer stated it was normal so if your expecting to end or start your day with a nice shower, this is not the place.

3. $18/ day parking plus manditory valet so you pay twice. Tipping is not manditory but the hotel puts the customer in the position of not tipping the poor kid who just ran to get your car. Excessive!

4. Very nice and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Miguel, Thank you kindly for your time, business, and feedback sir. I am very sorry your stay was not up to your expectations. We are very excited about our new restaurant and bar and please accept our apology it was not available during your stay. I will be researching the water pressure and thank you for communicating that on. We hope you will try us again in the future. Warm Regards, Jeffrey Young - GM
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

March 05, 2017

club

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at Hotel Indigo in Asheville. We were able to walk to grab a beer at Wicked Weed and then pop over next door to the Orange Peel to see a show. The cleanliness of the room, friendliness of the staff, and the location of the hotel all contributed to a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Julie, It was a pleasure serving you during your stay Julie. Thank you for your time and business. The hotel is truly steps away from amazing food, drink, and entertainment. Thank you for passing your experience along. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Jeffrey Young - GM
Read More
Read Less