Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 811 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

811reviews

  • 5 Stars
    601
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    18

Location/style

By

July 25, 2015

club

My husband and I come once a year to enjoy downtown Asheville. We always stay at this hotel due to the location and the style of the hotel. This hotel was recommended by a friend and we do the same to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Thank you so much for choosing to visit us in downtown Asheville. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit enough to have confidence recommending us to friends. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to serving you again. Kind Regards, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel, great people working

By

July 24, 2015

club

Only complaint I might have is too many dogs, some being too big.
Had a problem with one scatching my foot. Just makes you wonder if they are bringing ticks or bugs or something in your room that they might have been in before your stay. I love dogs and animals, but not in my high end hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Thank you for your kind commentary on our hard-working team. They truly are great people. I hope your injury is healing well, I am so sorry you experienced this during your visit with us. For the most part, I have confidence that our pet-owning guests bring only clean, well-behaved pets. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you, without injury, in the near future. Warmest Wishes, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room and service

By

July 23, 2015

platinumelite

Our room was very comfortable and spacious. The view was phenomenal. The service provided at the front desk and café were exceptional. I would surely recommend staying here and will definitely stay here again when I visit this area. Thanks again for making our stay so enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Thank you for your kind commentary! I am delighted that you enjoyed the exceptional service provided by our teams at the front desk and bistro. We look forward to serving you again! Kind Regards, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely get away

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

Excellent staff, room and location. We'll stay at the Indigo Asheville again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Thank you for your kind words! We believe that our team is the foundation of a fabulous Asheville adventure. We look forward to serving you again! Kind Regards, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel, great location, beautiful views, GREAT LOCATION!

By

July 18, 2015

The driveway is rather small for a full size SUV, and would not fit very well in their garage. The valet parked my SUV right upfront, which I greatly appreciate. From the moment of our arrival, everyone on staff was very nice, approachable, and more than willing to help with anything we needed. When traveling with 3 kids (one infant) that is very important. While I was getting checked in, the staff came around with chocolate cup cakes, which the kids loved, and then the staff were telling stories about the crazy animals that people bring to the hotel. There is a bar/bistro in the lobby, which is very conveniently placed on the way to the elevator. The room was beyond my expectations. It was a large corner room, with great views of the mountains and downtown Asheville. It had solid surface flooring, no carpet, which we loved. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was large, huge shower with very nice touches, like a teak bench in the shower. The location is a very short walk to the downtown area. The bistro in the lobby will deliver food to the room and it was surprisingly good. This is not your value hotel, but you get what you pay for. We will be back as we have found a new favorite place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay!

By

July 18, 2015

club

Last minute weekend getaway to Asheville with my college aged daughter and dog. From the time we made the reservation to the time we left, the staff couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating.
The room was great. Clean, spacious and a great view of the Basilica and mountains beyond. Huge bathroom and nice shower.
This is the first time we'd taken our dog on vacation with us and to a hotel. Again, the staff made us feel welcome and comfortable having him there. It was a great setup for him. He made a few friends there as well.
They also have a good food court with everything you'd need.
The location couldn't be beat in terms of being right there in downtown Asheville.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

July 14, 2015

platinumelite

We received excellent service. The hotel is located in a very good location, close to downtown restaurants. Our hotel room had a great view of the mountains and city lights. We enjoyed our excellent room. We received excellent overall quality during our recent stay. We look forward to returning in the near future. I am originally from the Asheville area and currently reside in the NC high country. The staff was also excellent, especially the front desk team!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! My team is dedicated and proud of their efforts to create fun memories for our guests. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you! Kind Regards, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service not up to par

By

July 13, 2015

Service was fair at check-in, restaurant was poor (rude and offensive).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I am so sorry that you did not receive the world-class Southern Hospitality for which we are so well known. Anything less than a celebration of your experience is unacceptable, and for that I apologize. We would relish any opportunity to serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Hotel Indigo

By

July 12, 2015

We had a wonderful experience at the Hotel Indigo as the staff made our stay very pleasant. They were attentive to our needs and informative about Asheville and provided us with incite about things to do and places to go. We would highly recommend the hotel to anyone planning a visit to Asheville.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience with us at the beautiful Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown. Our team is proud to celebrate our boutique mountain town with our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Best Wishes, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

tv internet performance.

By

July 12, 2015

platinumelite

Had I used this hotel for business purposes, I would have considered relocating to another location if the issues were not able to be resolved to meet my needs. I rely heavily on the internet when traveling on business and the TV for in room relaxation. Considering the amount of points used (comparable to Honolulu rates) I should have had no issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that the internet was such an issue during your stay. We are working hard to improve this. We hope to have another opportunity to help you create amazing memories in Asheville. Warm Regards, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel!

By

July 10, 2015

Great location, close to everything! We stayed in a suite which was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
I am so glad that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location and stunning suites! We hope to serve you again, soon. Warmly, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 10, 2015

platinumelite

best part were the valet parking attendents, i would visit this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Our valet team has a reputation for excellent service, and I am thrilled that they lived up to this during your visit. We look forward to your next Asheville getaway! Best Wishes, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less