Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1190 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1190reviews

  • 5 Stars
    871
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great property

By

May 22, 2017

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Friendly staff, clean large rooms, easy access to neighboring areas. Walkable to downtown. Parking is expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Fun One Night Stay

By

May 19, 2017

The front desk staff and valet were pleasant and helpful. Check-in and out was a breeze. They were helpful in getting our luggage to the car when we went out for breakfast. Great location for us (although most of Asheville is walking distance). Our only complaint is that we couldn't stay another night!

Read More
Read Less

Nice property

By

May 18, 2017

platinumelite

Great rooms and staff, near all the happenings of Asheville downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place to stay

By

May 18, 2017

club

Modern, clean, friendly staff and walkable distance to anything in downtown Asheville. Lovely view of surrounding mountains as well!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Decor and Environment; Fun and Eccentric

By

May 18, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Indigo, it was not too far from downtown and was easy to find. I appreciated their selection of bath products, which was Aveda, and would love to stay at another Hotel Indigo wherever I plan to travel next.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

May 13, 2017

club

Room was great. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Valet was easy and trustworthy. Good location to walking restaurants and activities.

Read More
Read Less

Good Expericne

By

May 12, 2017

Everything was great. Coffe bar an issue. Cheap coffee and the stir sticks/sugar missing with dirty coffee maker.

Read More
Read Less

Great location in downtown Asheville, excellent service

By

May 11, 2017

We selected the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown for a short getaway from our home in Atlanta. Of course Asheville itself is a wonderful place to visit, a small city situated in the Great Smoky Mountains (we particularly enjoyed the multitude of craft beer breweries). As soon as we arrived at the Indigo, we were warmly greeted by the valet parking attendants who helped us unload and directed us to the front desk. From then on, our interaction with hotel staff was without exception extremely positive. The hotel architecture, exterior and interior, is a bit "edgy" - very pleasing in our view. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would not hesitate to recommend the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown to anyone planning a visit to this gem of a city.

Read More
Read Less

A New Year's Suprise

By

May 09, 2017

We stayed here January 2017 on our way home from Christmas. I intended it to be a bit of 'us' time after 2 wks traveling around to see family. A vacation from the vacation if you will. We had plans to stay a couple of days, go to the Biltmore, and get on home. For anyone unaware, the snow came a month early in 2017, (it generally snows in Feb in NC) and we actually got snowed in at this Hotel Indigo.

The hotel handled the whole situation very well, letting many of their staff stay at the hotel as it was dangerous for even them to travel home. This led to a bit of a homey atmosphere, as it was obvious shifts were a bit off, people were more chatty, and as no one was really going anywhere we got to know the staff a bit more than usual. It was nice.

We ended up staying about twice as long as we intended, but our room was spacious, the power never went out, and we kept a lovely fire going nearly the entire time.

--------------
Here are the reasons I wouldn't give top marks across the board:

•At check-in, so before the snow, we walked into a hotel lobby that looked nothing like the beautiful pictures on the website, only to be told that they were 1) under construction, 2) did not have a restaurant at that time, 3) were not doing room service, and 4) were offering a small breakfast in a room upstairs.
-- If there had been any mention of this online/in the app it would not have been an issue and we would have arrived prepared. As it was, we were caught off guard, and left searching for suitable delivery options. Also, a day or so later, we were told they Were doing room service... it was all rather complicated.

• Also we were "upgraded" at check-in, however the suite I booked was the one with my preferred options (i.e. the tub) while the "upgraded" one did not have these amenities.
--Unsure of wether she had given our booked room to another guest or what- I just didn't ask. Once the snow storm rolled in, I wished that I had.

• An odd one- also at Check-in (maybe it was just the guy and gal at check-in...?) so we're Intercontinental Ambassadors, and in the IHG app, our IHG card says Intercontinental on it- it's all the same number though. I'm showing the guy the card, and he remarks about this not being the Intercontinental but IHG... he's not aware of what brands are in his hotel group.
--This is like learning the menu when you work at a restaurant. It's basic stuff you just need to know.

• the room itself. My husband and I are both tall and so we appreciate tall ceilings, floor to ceiling windows and decor that fills the space. What we do not appreciate is that decor only being cleaned halfway, literally. The room just felt like it was cleaned by a shorter person without the proper tools.
-- If you're going to have 12 ft ceilings, draperies, upholstered headboards, paintings and woodwork to match, then you must provide the staff with proper tools and training on care and maintenance. Many draipery hooks were off track, I felt the need to dust the headboard before lying down, things like this. Extension handles are your friends; use them.

• I think my mark down on value is self explanatory; just in case: when I go somewhere and still need to clean to feel comfortable, am met with unpleasant surprises, and am not consulted before making changes to decisions I put precious time and money into, the value of those services has been lowered.

----------

Taking all that into consideration, the majority of our stay was very nice, especially considering the unusual situation.

Also, this was our first time staying at a Hotel Indigo, and not only would we return to this one, but I also continue to look at others at we plan future trips.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again

By

May 09, 2017

Excellent service by staff - helpful from arrival to departure.

Read More
Read Less

Terrific people

By

May 05, 2017

club

Front desk and valet folks went above and beyond. Everyone was cheerful, helpful, concerned with our comfort. Hotel was perfect - walk to most of downtown. Altogether a great stay. Recommend highly!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel; would recommend

By

May 04, 2017

club

Hotel Indigo is in the heart of everything, has a great contemporary/modern design and a very convenient cafe in the lobby making it easy to grab and go whether or not you're getting in late from a night out or about to head to a business meeting and need a yogurt and granola fix on your way there. The only problem I had was was the outlets; I wish there were more but hey that's just me : )

Read More
Read Less