Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1029 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1029reviews

  • 5 Stars
    758
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    24

Nice Hotel in a Good Location

By

August 26, 2016

club

This was my 3rd stay in this hotel. It is a nice chic place to stay and I like the location in its proximity to downtown Asheville. The staff is always very nice and courteous. There were a few changes however that i did not care for, since my other stays. I believe on my previous stays there were bathrobes for use in the rooms. There were none this time (my memory of previous stays may not be correct however.) The main complaint this time was that self-parking at the hotel was no longer available, and valet overnight parking was added to the bill. There is a parking garage located underneath the hotel that I am fully capable of being able to navigate into, and would appreciate the savings that come with that benefit. This problem may have only been temporary as there was construction occurring on the facade of the hotel during this stay, but I suspect the valet parking is probably here to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us! We do offer robes, slippers and a room safe in all of our "view" rooms. However we are always happy to offer these by request. I'll definitely pass along your thoughts on the new parking policy to our management team! Cheers, Jared R. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice but over priced

By

August 24, 2016

The hotel was clean and close to downtown but is overpriced. You can find other hotels for half the price that are just as nice and just as close.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Dear CF99, Thank you so much for your IHG Gold Membership. We appreciate your continued loyalty to IHG and our brand. One of our goals is to provide our guest's with the best value, and I do apologize for not meeting those expectations with you. However, I appreciate your feedback as it will help improve for future guests. Sincerely, Katie Brown
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel; great location

By

August 21, 2016

Hotel Indigo was relaxing and a nice place to stay. Conveniently located close to Asheville's many restos and bars. A great choice if you want to enjoy all Asheville has to offer !

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Foodie, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We are fortunate to be situated so close to all the action that downtown has to offer! Warm Regards, Jared R. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

August 12, 2016

The staff was very helpful in answering questions not only about the hotel but about the city we were in.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Thank you so much! I'll pass your comments along to our staff! Warm Regards, Jared R.
Read More
Read Less

Great downtown location

By

August 08, 2016

In walking distance to numerous restaurants, music venues, and historical sights; concierge service and adequate fitness center a plus

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

August 08, 2016

I travel to Asheville often for business meetings and this is by far one of the best and most convenient hotels in there. Everything is within walking distance which is a rare but thoroughly worthwhile.

Only catch is the hotel only seems to offer valet parking, so be ware of that.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Room - Penthouse Views

By

August 07, 2016

club

We stayed for 3 nights in the Penthouse which has floor to ceiling windows and a beautiful open floor plan.

I was surprised by the price for the area. It cost just about as much as a hotel room in Chicago. Staff was very friendly, but it's not going to be 5 star pampering.

Location is perfect. We walked to literally everything, but the Biltmore. The concierge downstairs will provide you with a map and give recommendations. It would be nice to be able to find more information about the different breweries.

**Be prepared to pay an extra $20/day on top of your stay, as they do not have parking** If you want to park on the hotel premise you have to pay for the valet - all of which were very nice and quick.

There were little to no amenities. We didn't use the fitness room and there was not a pool to my knowledge. The 'restaurant/bart' is a small area. We did do brunch and it was nice that they had tables set up outside where we could eat.

Overall we were happy with our stay. May review some other hotels if we decide to come back to Asheville but would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and friendly staff!

By

August 06, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was very upbeat and concerned about your stay. Small leak in AC in room but noticed by the bellhop upon check in and we were moved to an even better room while we were out touring the area. Very professional.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 01, 2016

the night of our stay it stormed and the power went out in many of the buildings downtown so we headed back to the hotel and got food and some drinks at the bar, the bar staff was great, Good selection of local beers and great food. Very happy with everything

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Greg803, Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And, although the rain may have dampened your day, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. Cheers, Katie B.
Read More
Read Less

clean and hip

By

July 31, 2016

room felt just a bit loud and uninviting with no carpet or separation walls for privacy from the front door

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Kkichner10, We appreciate hearing from guests, and I thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. While Hotel Indigo strives to be a greener brand with our lack of carpets, we will certainly take you comments to heart. I will pass this information along to my general manager for the sake of future guests. Sincerely, Katie B.
Read More
Read Less

Nice and Modern Hotel

By

July 29, 2016

Hotel was great, rooms were clean and modern. Aveda bath products - I always love that! Staff was kind.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Amy00, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I love the Aveda Bath Amenities too, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for being an IHG rewards member, we truly appreciate your loyalty to us, and to all IHG Brands. Cheers, Katie B.
Read More
Read Less

Gem of Asheville

By

July 28, 2016

club

Hotel Indigo is a wonderful example of a contemporary modern downtown hotel. With their thoughtful staff and personalized experience it is truly a gem in Asheville. While onsite the hotel has limited food and beverage offerings it was great to experience the hotel lobby bar as their oasis after a long travel day. The hotel takes advantage of being in the heart of downtown by partnering with local establishments to boost their guests’ experiences. The onsite concierge was helpful prior to arriving by offering unique dining recommendations and sightseeing opportunities. Upon arrive the staff was what you would expect from a four (4) star property, personalized greeting and accommodations waiting. The InterContinental Hotel Group has done a great job of capturing the uniqueness of downtown Asheville while still maintaining their brand’s identity. A great testament to a company whose culture within the hospitality industry is polished and professional but can in this instance be left of center and still provide the service and standards expected of their brand.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to compose such a flattering and well thought out review! The Intercontinental Hotel Group is definitely the standard bearer in the hotel industry and we are proud to be a Great Hotel Guests Love! I will pass your praise on to our crew and we can not wait to serve you in the near future! Jared R Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Tee028, Your words have made our day! We thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words about our brand, and our staff. Everyone here tries to encapsulate the tenants of our IHG, and we are thrilled to hear that we accomplished that with you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Cheers, Katie B.
Read More
Read Less