Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 764 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

764reviews

  • 5 Stars
    576
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good stay

By

May 19, 2017

Great stay and value. Excellent location and friendly staff. Exercise room was adequate.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Better than Expected

By

May 18, 2017

club

College town hotels are hit or miss, and this one is a hit. Everyone was accommodating and it felt modern and luxurious.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, great service

By

May 17, 2017

club

comfortable bed, great service, especially great people who work there. I feel very fortunate to have this home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff. Cool Hotel. No Perk for PH floor.

By

May 16, 2017

club

Great staff and always feel welcomed when I am checking in. The food is decent, but there are much better restaurants in the area for similar value. The patio area is peaceful and a nice place to sit in the sun. The biggest gripe I have is that the PH king rooms have almost no difference to the regular floor king rooms. Exact same furniture (actually less desk space) and only taller ceilings. The only additional items you get in the room is a robe and a make up mirror. That is it for an extra $50 a night. That doesn't seem like even perks to make it worth it in my book. U fortunate bc I would pay an extra $50 if it was worth it. Also the tv's in the rooms are too small. Only 32 inch today is just not good enough.

Read More
Read Less

Good feel

By

May 16, 2017

club

Place had a good feel and great staff. A fridge in the room would have been my only request for change.

Read More
Read Less

Efficient hotel

By

May 16, 2017

club

Excellent hotel with a great shower and products- also a great location! We stayed for graduation activities and found that the staff could not handle the numbers well. I may not have gotten a drink at the bar nor was I able to order from room service, but it was a good night's sleep and a great room. I would stay again, but bring my own wine.

Read More
Read Less

one thing...

By

May 16, 2017

club

For older folks - the parking lot has mostly spots that require walking up/down a steep incline - not ideal. While there are a few 'ground level' spots available for parking each not - these go very quickly. So - if you have any difficult managing walking down a hill (e.g., on a wet pavement) - you might want to consider staying elsewhere. Also, while it's nice to have a pet friendly option - a $75 fee is a bit pricey (esp. for only one night..?). Finally - the hotel restaurant was only open for dinner - making meals somewhere else a necessity (wish we'd known this when we made our reservation).

That said - this was one of the friendliest and most courteous hotel staff we've ever encountered - from entry to exit...! Amazing - thank you...!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

May 15, 2017

club

Perfect!

I wish every hotel chain would follow this model

Read More
Read Less

Great property near UGA

By

May 11, 2017

This was our third stay. Each time was great. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

May 10, 2017

Lovely staff! The rooms are spacious and modern. Everything was very clean and up to date.

Read More
Read Less

Simple, spacious, and adequate

By

May 05, 2017

club

We find the simplicity and rather bare rooms perfect for our stays with our small dog. My only complaint is that after leaving a generous tip for housekeeping on multiple days, they NEVER left the additional coffee packets/filters that we requested. The front desk was always accommodating to our requests, but housekeeping was lacking. Dirty towels were sometimes left, and it felt like very little effort was put into cleaning the room and bathroom areas. The room was great upon arrival, but housekeeping needs to step it up on daily cleaning efforts!!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Athens Hotel

By

May 03, 2017

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and polite. Overall good energy.

Read More
Read Less