Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 786 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

786reviews

  • 5 Stars
    592
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    9

Indigo rocks!

By

June 21, 2017

Great stay...great hotel for pets as well. Room service is reasonable and very good. Staff is friendly and attentive...bar needs to be open during the afternoon.

Read More
Read Less

Indigo Athens GA

By

June 21, 2017

club

Very clean and quite great beds and like the high ceilings and large windows in the PH

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

June 20, 2017

Staff was attentive from check-in until we departed. Check-in and departure were easy. Wait staff was excellent and attended to our orders in timely manner

Read More
Read Less

Stylish and welcoming

By

June 20, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at this location twice now, and each time I have been greeted by very friendly staff. When my brain is foggy at the end of a long day, they are patient and don't treat me like I'm stupid as other hotels have done. The hotel and room are stylish (I'm used to staying across the state in Holiday Inn hotels, where they are the only IHG property available).

My only issue was that the key lime pie was terribly overpriced. Wish I'd known before I bought two slices.

Read More
Read Less

front desk

By

June 19, 2017

club

Your front desk staff was very informative and cooperative. They went out of their way to help with my reservation and assure that my rates were the same as the reservation quotes.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

June 19, 2017

club

Great overnight stay. Room was well appointed, clean and great value.

Read More
Read Less

Great decor, Comfortable

By

June 17, 2017

Great place, clean, friendly, and convenient. Great location to all downtown has to offer

Read More
Read Less

Chic and modern

By

June 16, 2017

club

Was absolutely thrilled to have found accommodation at last minute. Was originally due to stay at other motel but was completely dissatisfied with other motel. Whenever I walked into room at Hotel Indigo - knew I was in the right place! Stayed on the penthouse floor. Room was spacious and modern. Very chic! Couldn't have been more pleased.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 16, 2017

club

I loved everything about this hotel, and my experience while there. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was beautiful, and I had a specially reserved parking spot for my hybrid.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 16, 2017

club

Had a great stay at your Athens, GA location. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk employee was kind and helpful. The hotel is so close to all of the restaurants, shops, and bars in downtown Athens. Perfect location! Looking forward to staying again at Hotel Indigo!

Read More
Read Less

Pricey but eclectic.

By

June 12, 2017

I wish the room had a mini fridge and perhaps a microwave. The hotel was pretty loud as well. I couldn't afford to stay there often but is so conveniently close to downtown and the Georgia Theater.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, great hotel

By

June 10, 2017

I had an excellent stay and will be back. The staff were professional and accommodating and they helped me secure a third night when I need one. They went out of their way to male sure I was taken care of and that goes a long way.

Read More
Read Less