Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 725 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

725reviews

  • 5 Stars
    552
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    9

Week stay for work

By

March 27, 2017

club

Great staff and service. From the receptionist, to the personnel at the bistro/bar to house keeping - it was a great ambiance.

The room's were well maintained and has efficient room service.

The lobby, art gallery, 24 hour gym, bistro/lounge, business center were great too.

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience

By

March 20, 2017

club

The staff was very nice, hotel was centrally located to downtown. Enjoyed the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean foods and refreshing atmosphere

By

March 16, 2017

The room was very nice and in a very convenient location. The morning coffee was readily available and good plus the shower was roomy!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Dear Tonka, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great Service - Clean Hotel

By

March 15, 2017

club

Great Hotel - efficient staff, fast elevators, clean rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear CL-HotelTraveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

March 13, 2017

platinumelite

Nice hotel. Decent location. A bit pricey, but ok room and amenitirs

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear Woodsmith, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

A

By

March 10, 2017

club

Great Place to stay will be back someday soon I'm sure.............................

Posted byHotelStaff
March 12, 2017
Dear tim2264. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

March 07, 2017

The Presidential Penthouse suite is a great room. Very spacious. Loved the large windows.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear pwhite, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

March 07, 2017

The Presidential Billiard Penthouse suite is a great room. Very spacious, loved the large shower and record player.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear pwhite9644, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Excelent choice for the Athens area

By

March 07, 2017

The Indigo is a favorite in the Athens region. I expect and always receive a consistent quality of room, service, and overall accommodations.
For group functions I go to the Indigo first and all my staff and co-workers have started to request it while we are in the Athens area.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear Lee 59, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

First Athens Indigo stay

By

March 05, 2017

club

Overall a nice facility. I wasn't greeted as a rewards member and wasn't given the usual gift bag / complimentary
Breakfast I always receive as a guest at other IGH hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We certainly apologize for the error on our part for not greeting you properly. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay and Great Location

By

March 03, 2017

The proximity to downtown Athens is fabulous. A great stay - comfortable beds, nice bedding, clean bathrooms and the layout of the rooms are terrific. I highly recommend this hotel for price and quality

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 02, 2017

club

The staff was very professional but very warm at the same time.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2017
Dear Jwise, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less