Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge - Warren

Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge - Warren

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 374 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

374reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    17

Indigo

By

January 15, 2017

club

Hotel staff were incredibly friendly but the rooms felt cheap, like a Red Roof Inn. No carpeting, repairs needed to molding, and nothing much special to justify the price. Lounge area was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Disappointed in NJ, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our Hotel Indigo of Basking Ridge, NJ. We appreciate your feedback. While it's great to hear that you enjoyed the staff, I'm saddened by the fact your room fell short of expectations. Please know that our hotel is scheduled to go through a complete renovation within the next few months, where all aspects of the property will be upgraded. We are all very excited for this and hope you come back once it's completed.. Who knows, maybe on the next review you write for us your name will be "ECSTATIC" in NJ. Safe Travels! Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

January 05, 2017

club

Saiqua was the best hotel clerk we have encountered in many decades of travel outside of Disney world.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Teach100, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to rate and review our Hotel Indigo of Basking Ridge, NJ. Saiqua will be absolutely THRILLED to hear that she was able to make your stay an enjoyable one. It's always wonderful to hear about our guests getting great customer service. That's what our job is all about! Please come see us again the next time your travels bring you to the Basking Ridge area. We would love to have you! Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay local

By

January 04, 2017

club

My girlfriend and I needed a place to stay on New Year's Eve in the local area because she had work early the next morning. The room was very clean, staff were very friendly. The only minor complaint I had was I couldn't get antacids from the front desk, but that's really an incredibly minor thing. I would definitely stay here again, and would also recommend it to people I know.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear NJTraveler218, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our Hotel Indigo of Basking Ridge, NJ. Your 5 star rating and kind words are greatly appreciated. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the staff on New Year's Eve. I'm sorry that you weren't able to find what you were looking for at our little market. Your comments will be taken into consideration in hopes of expanding our selection. Thanks again for staying with us and safe travels! Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hote to stay

By

January 02, 2017

It’s a good hotel to stay in Basking ridge. Staff and ambience is good but only one think that I didn't like is food options in dinner menu for vegetarians. You certainly need to work on it and improve it.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear VS-2016, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our Hotel Indigo of Basking Ridge, NJ. Your 4 star rating and kind words are greatly appreciated! Your comments have been brought to the attention of our F&B Department and will be taken into consideration. We certainly value your feedback. Please come see us again the next time your travels bring you to the Basking Ridge area. Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

December 28, 2016

Took my granddaughter overnight for her birthday. Very comfortable room and a great desk/table for her to build legos!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 31, 2016
Dear kimlee1225, Happy New Year's Eve! Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our Hotel Indigo of Basking Ridge, NJ. Your 5 star rating and kind words are greatly appreciated. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and more importantly, that your granddaughter had a great birthday. Please come see us again the next time one of your grandchildren have another birthday. We would love to have you! Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room 414 is gross

By

December 16, 2016

club

If you want fake hardwood floors, pillows that are the size of thro pillows, and a shower that does not have a shower curtain that works for someone that is tall then this is the place for you..

Posted byHotelStaff
December 17, 2016
Dear bdrapeau, Please accept my sincerest of apologies for the experience you had while staying with us. I would love for you to reach out to me so that we may discuss your stay further and hopefully make things right for you. Please call 908-580-1300 and ask for me. You can also reach me at awallis@boutiquehotelnj.com I hope to hear from you as I'd really like to make things right. Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent !

By

December 15, 2016

club

- Excellent Hotel, Room, Food, Service, Quality ...
- Keep in mind that Food is not available after 10 PM (in the Hotel and in surrounding areas as well).

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Dear Purvesh, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our Hotel Indigo of Basking Ridge, NJ. We appreciate your 5 star rating and kind words. I am go glad that you were able to enjoy everything about your stay. And yes, 10 pm is the time in our area that almost every restaurant closes. That is why we offer snacks, sandwiches and salads in our Grab 'N Go which is open 24/7 for our guests. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Basking Ridge area! Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

not much for the money

By

December 08, 2016

platinumelite

Rate was high compared to other IHG properties I stayed at during the week. Shower pressure weak. Ironing board cover completely off. Room heat was slow to recover. Breakfast was adequate, oatmeal was OK but no milk offered. Toast was late and barely toasted and room temperature. The cup of coffee I ordered cost $3. I could do much better at Starbucks.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Dear Dendar, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our Hotel Indigo of Basking Ridge, NJ. We value your feedback. I wanted to apologize for the less than perfect experience you had while staying with us. All of your concerns have been taken into account so that we may use them to further better our guest experience. Again, thank you so much for staying with us. We do hope you give us another chance the next time your travels bring you to the Basking Ridge area. Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Made the best of it

By

December 07, 2016

Just decided the wife and i would spend some quality time alone. Choose this place after reading no so good review. Most of the review were true. the place looked a little outdated even thought renovation was just done about a 8mos ago. One of the elevator was still broken and the one running was prepped for painting but looked like its been like hat for a while. Customer service seem a little stand offish. I was only a hour and 40 minutes from home and we said we would check the place out anyway and if we didn't like it would leave. The place doesn't have to determine if your going to have a good time you do. we stayed locally. there was a little strip mall which had place to eat and things to do, and a Mall in bridge water area which we did some shopping. So we made the best of it and had a good time with each other :)

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Dear Dee and Fee, I want to first thank you for being a guest of ours. We truly appreciate you staying with us. Thank you for your 4 star rating. I wanted to personally apologize for the less than perfect customer service you experienced. We pride ourselves on the service that we provide, so reading this was quite alarming. I am, however, glad that you were able to enjoy yourself at the Shoppes at Riverwalk and at the Bridgewater Mall. Please know that a complete upgrade and renovation is just right around the corner for us. We are all very excited and hope you come back to see the finished product! Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Convenient Location

By

December 05, 2016

Super clean hotel with very friendly staff - from the front desk to the room cleaning crew.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Dear DKF827, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our Hotel Indigo of Basking Ridge, NJ. Your 5 star rating and kind words are greatly appreciated! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Basking Ridge area! Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, great staff

By

November 30, 2016

This was my first stay in a Hotel Indigo. We had 4 rooms for our family. The staff was very helpful and very nice. The rooms could use ports for phone/computer charging etc. Instead of ordering from menu, a free breakfast buffet would be much better than having to pay or choose a special free breakfast inclusive rate as I did.

My parents shower was broken when they discovered it late at night. That was inconvenient for them as they had to leave for a wedding early the next day. Staff did offer to fix though in the AM, but timing was bad.

The rooms were mostly updated and pretty clean but more attention needs to be taken to the corners of room.

Read More
Read Less

Lacking Customer Service

By

November 27, 2016

Never going to stay here again...terrible customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Dear Kvnjcnly, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our Hotel Indigo of Basking Ridge, NJ. It pains us to see this as we pride ourselves on the customer service we provide to our guests. We have have reached out to you in regards to your experience and look forward to hearing back from you. It is in our hope that we can make things right and show you our staff's dedication to each and every one of our guest's experience and satisfaction.
Read More
Read Less