Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge - Warren

Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge - Warren

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 434 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

434reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    20

Average Hotel...

By

July 23, 2017

No significant problems that would prevent future stays but no significant features that would have me book a future stay. Room was nice (comfortable bed, nice shower) and restaurant was reasonably priced but overall look/"feel" of hotel was just very average. And, there were 2 minor issues to note....Wake up calls were each 1/2 hour earlier than the time that was set(and confirmed) on automated system and there were no towels in the fitness center.

Read More
Read Less

Staff/Hotel

By

July 21, 2017

Your staff was excellent. Very courteous and pleasant from the front desk to the restaurant staff.

I really did not care for the wood flooring - very unusual.

Were hot days but the AC took forever to cool off my room and the lobby and restaurant area were very uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Bar tender

By

July 17, 2017

only one in dining room, provided great service. He also was delivering food to rooms, while waiting on dining room and making drinks

Read More
Read Less

Favorable experince

By

July 09, 2017

club

Disappointed I was not offered a bottle of water upon checking in

Read More
Read Less

Just Okay

By

July 04, 2017

club

Stayed here a few times over the last 7 years and while it’s a quaint place, there’s some work to do. The 2nd floor hallway should be cleaned. The room is average, but the walls are thin and you hear everything in the next room. Also, there is an opportunity to clean the shower more. Also, the shower turns off at times leaving you to wait until it kicks back in.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience

By

July 03, 2017

club

Old outdated hotel. Terible pillows. Water shuts off when hot water is exhausted by guests. In my case in middle of shower. Called and complained and they said the hotel is old and by design the tanks switch over and water shuts off for a few minutes. Wow. Something you would expect in 3rd world country not in N.J. Took very long to check in. Even when I bought refreshments took forever (10 min) for front desk to operate computers for simple transaction.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 29, 2017

club

Pleasant stay
Nice sleep
Comfortable location
Few minutes from highway

Read More
Read Less

The staff were really great.

By

June 28, 2017

Everyone we encountered seemed genuinely happy and glad to answer questions. The restaurant was above our expectations for casual hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo - Basking Ridge NJ

By

June 27, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel came up during the search and upon arrival, it was nothing like pictures or description in the write-up. The rooms have old furniture in them and have a musty smell. I had a broken fan in bathroom vent that could not be repaired even though I call a number of times for maintenance. I even asked if I could change my room for another after the third call.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was good overall

By

June 27, 2017

club

Breakfast offering not much variery. Breakfast is too expensive will not be getting breakfast again.

Read More
Read Less

evening staff

By

June 23, 2017

This property is clean and quiet. The day staff was wonderful. Very professional and attended quickly to a problem I had with my shower. The evening staff however was quite rude. First evening there with colleague who was checking in late, the staff did not make eye contact, had phone to her ear and did not verbally acknowledge those of us standing in front of her while she attended to the check in. I purchased two sodas for the room and (near midnight and I a single woman), was about to get on the elevator, a man who did not identify himself as staff asked me for my room number to charge the drinks. I advised this had already been done and would not provide my number as I had no idea who he was. It was the next evening when I saw him working counter that I saw he was staff. I attempted to purchase something from the side store. He, like the other evening staff, stood with phone to his ear, did not acknowledge my presence and finally tossed a pencil and pad to me and said 'write your room number'. Such a different experience from the very pleasant and professional daytime staff. It does not take much to say 'I will be with you in just a moment'.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

June 20, 2017

platinumelite

First time on this hotel brand. Overall good experience with room and amenities. Only complaint is the lack of the standard in-room refrigerator which I expect in any room with 150.00 rate, As a business traveler, the fridge is a must for me to feel really comfortable.

Read More
Read Less