Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge - Warren

Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge - Warren

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 352 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    15

overnight stay

By

September 27, 2016

quiet, pleasant, clean, not to far off interstate to get to.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service and Worn Furniture

By

September 27, 2016

club

Selected this hotel over competitors in the area due to cost. In hindsight, the $50 more for the other hotels would have been worth it. Greeted with moody desk staff who spoke poorly and non-discretely about other customers. Bed creaked very loudly every time you moved and housekeeping was very slow.

Read More
Read Less

awful old moldy dirty

By

September 26, 2016

don't waste your time look somewhere else the hotel is extremely outdated in need of a total gut and refurbishment what a shame to be open for business

Read More
Read Less

Miserable Stay

By

September 24, 2016

Never again in your chain, this is the second poor experience in 60 days.

Read More
Read Less

clean, comfortable room, service fair.

By

September 22, 2016

club

Had an issue with TV. No call back from staff. Also requested wake up call, which I never received.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Jan456, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our Hotel Indigo of Basking Ridge. I wanted to apologize that your stay was less than perfect. Your comments and feedback will be discussed with the proper departments to ensure these issues don't happen again. We thank you for having stayed with us and hope you give us another chance the next time your travels bring you to the Basking Ridge area. Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service and clean room

By

September 22, 2016

club

Good service and clean room. I would stay at this hotel again as it is conveniently located and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear joedavidt, I just wanted to take the time to thank you for your five star rating and kind words. They are so greatly appreciated. It's always wonderful hearing about guests of ours enjoying their stays. We can't wait to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Basking Ridge area. Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Staff

By

September 14, 2016

club

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying 2 nights at the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo. The room was very clean and we loved the hard flooring instead of germ filled carpeting. All the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Melissa at the front desk. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear ds07878, Your five star rating and kind words are so greatly appreciated! Thank you so much. Melissa will be delighted to hear that she was able to make your stay with a pleasant one. On behalf of Melissa and everyone else at Hotel Indigo of Basking Ridge, thank you so much for being a guest of ours. We can't wait to have you again! Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

overall nice stay

By

September 12, 2016

club

Comfortable beds and attentive service. Quiet location just off the main artery.
Floors are wood laminate, which is fine as long as the person above you isn't wearing hard soles or heels.
The food was good, but a bit high priced.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear MJ10101, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to rate and review our Hotel Indigo of Basking Ridge, NJ. Your 5 star rating and kind words are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again the next time your plans bring you to the Basking Ridge area. Until then, safe travels! Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel. Good service

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

Up to date facility. Clean and comfortable.
Signage at the entrance could be more visible.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear LGVette, Your 5 star rating and kind words are greatly appreciated. Thank you so much! With regards to the signage at the entrance, we'll have our maintenance crew take a look to see what can be done. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, quiet, friendly staff

By

September 06, 2016

Nice modern hotel, good food, fast internet. Not the cheapest in the area but very convenient worth the extra cost. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear JJJJ54, I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to rate and review our Hotel Indigo of Basking Ridge, NJ. It is always great to hear whenever our guests have enjoyed their stay. Everyone here hopes to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Basking Ridge area! Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear JJJJ54, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about our Hotel Indigo of Basking Ridge, NJ. Your 5 star rating and kind words are greatly appreciated. We can't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of staff and management, Thank You. Please come see us again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not very clean; vinyl flooring in room.

By

September 05, 2016

This is considered a corporate preferred hotel. Unfortunately, it does not compare to others in the area. Beginning with vinyl flooring in the room, where the glue clearly did not adhere properly, (evident by the sticky sound when walking). The motion activated light in the bathroom turns on with the slightest motion, which may not be appropriate during sleeping hours. Room thermostat also appeared motion activated which shuts down during sleeping hours - not a plus when you are awaken due to room temperature and have to move to 'activate' the thermostat for Air Condition to start. Dust in many corners. Lights nor outlets worked properly in the desk area. Overall room lighting was poor.

On a positive note, the staff was friendly, bistro area was clean with very good service, menu has nice selection. Hotel location is ideal for local businesses.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Trish-h, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our Hotel Indigo of Basking Ridge, NJ. We appreciate your feedback. While it's great to hear that you enjoyed the staff and our Dead River Pub, I'm sad that your guest room experience fell short. I apologize for the inconveniences. Your comments will serve very helpful to our maintenance and housekeeping departments, who will use them to make sure these issues are addressed. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you give us another chance the next time your travels bring you to the Basking Ridge area. We would love to have you! Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in the area

By

September 03, 2016

platinumelite

I really like this hotel. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It is clean and very well maintained.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Anonymous, We can't thank you enough for your kind words and 5 star rating. It's always great to hear about our guests loving their stays. Please come see us again. Everyone would love to have you! Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less