Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 466 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

466reviews

  • 5 Stars
    277
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    20

Hotel with a view

By

August 27, 2016

This hotel was definitely a good find if even just for the views. The guest rooms are on floors 23/24 so you can see right over Birmingham. The roof terrace above has equally good views and is a great place to relax. The location was perfect for us being right on the canal basin which has all the cafes and restaurants you could need within a few minutes walk. It had a great ambience - the warm weather helped of course. It's a very modern city hotel but the rooms seemed spacious and the complimentary choc bar and soft drink were a treat.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Dear city roamer, Thank you for your five star review we are delighted to receive such positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future. Kind Regards Rebecca Walker Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

August 26, 2016

platinumelite

Once again exceeded our expectations, lovely room with a fabulous view of the city - Leon and Rebecca provided the highest levels of service to make our stay extra special - See you again soon - Many thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Dear Dorset, Thank you so much for your fantastic five star review from your recent stay at Hotel Indigo. It is always great to read a good review from a valued guest and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Rebecca Walker Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous!

By

August 23, 2016

club

A wonderful weekend, the bedroom and bathroom were spacious, modern and clean. The views were lovely. Holly on reception was very welcoming and helpful. The room had been decorated for our anniversary which was a lovely touch. Will hopefully be staying again soon :-)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Dear ChristinaRuth87 Thank you for a fantastic five star review. It is always great to read a good review form a valued guest and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Hollie. Thank you once again and I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Rebecca Walker
Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

August 22, 2016

club

This hotel is great for couples, groups , location, staff, food and drink,comfort. what else would you wont!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear Toe, Thank you for your feedback. It is great that you enjoyed your stay and the service offered from the hotel. We are looking forward in seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Can't Wait to Return

By

August 18, 2016

Check-In was easy, The rooms were spacious, comfortable (the best bed I have ever slept in) and the décor was top class. The Hotel isn't too big so access to your room from first entering the hotel is quick and safe. The Hotel was in perfect position, right were we wanted to be in the centre of Birmingham, but sitting on our balcony it was so peaceful you could hear a "pin drop". Can't wait to return.

Read More
Read Less

excellent balcony room

By

August 17, 2016

club

The balcony room we stayed in had excellent views across Birmingham and the room was comfortable we stayed for 2 nights and one of the nights was the stay and dine package which was fantastic value for the price the staff in the hotel were excellent and friendly especially the staff on the front desk we would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Birmingham.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear alanh63, Thank you for your feedback. I do agree with you on this. The stay and dine package is great value. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service and Atmosphere

By

August 17, 2016

club

Start to finish, an all round great weekend and supported with great customer service and support from the Hotel Indigo staff.
Nothing too much to do for the customer.
Clean, good facilities from bar to gym, to breakfast restaurant, (excellent).

Thanks for making the stay and the celebration memorable.
We'll be back (hope no copyright infringement, Arnie)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear stewardtl, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to here you had a fantastic stay. We look forward in seeing you again. Kind Regards Leon underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 14, 2016

club

Staying at Hotel Indigo was fantastic comfortable bed and great service

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Dear Angie670, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to here that you had a fantastic stay with us. We are looking forward in seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

The staff made our stay great

By

August 13, 2016

club

The staff where excellent. It was my wifes birthday and they made sure that the room was decorated and the restaurant acknowledged this.We where with our grandson who received special attention from them.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 14, 2016
Dear dave@brum Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Indigo. I am delighted to read what an lovely experience you had with us and we were able to make it memorable for you. I will be passing on you lovely comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Rebecca Walker Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

August 10, 2016

The Indigo is a good place for a visit to Brimingham's night life. The room was fine, but the bathroom was tatty - fixtures falling off the wall and the overhead shower was almost blocked, so only a trickle of water came out.

Overall, good - especially the MPW restaurant, but the downside of that is the hotel lifts are full off people going up and down to the restaurant, so getting to and from the hotel rooms is a problem. This was a weekend - so I'm sure it isn't as bad during the week.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Dear Tripper01 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent break with us at Hotel Indigo. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay, regarding your feedback on the bathroom I will be passing this onto the housekeeping management to improve on the service. Our lifts can get quite busy at the weekends for future preference we can always provide an alternative to help with this. I would like to thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Rebecca Walker Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

August 09, 2016

Just perfect. Love this hotel. The staff are superb, the rooms are interesting and comfy. Bathrooms are modern and the best thing about this place is the 25th floor breakfast. Cooked to order and very tasty. Cyril and his team are lovely and always give you a warm welcome whatever time of the morning you arrive.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear kempwj01 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit at Hotel Indigo. I am so pleased you had such an enjoyable experience. I will also pass on your lovely comments to Cyril and the team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Rebecca Walker Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel with superb friendly staff

By

August 08, 2016

This hotel is excellent from the minute you enter the hotel to the minute you leave , the rooms are great the views are excellent and the staff are so friendly and helpful, I would definitely recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Brianthurman Thank you for writing a review on your recent visit at Hotel indigo. I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable experience and appreciated the views. I am also pleased that the staff were helpful and delivered good service. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Rebecca Walker Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less