Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 625 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

625reviews

  • 5 Stars
    370
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    30

Easter Sunday visit

By

April 29, 2017

club

The hotel is bright, welcoming, clean, stylish and has a great location. We didn't get to use the spa facilities as we were too busy. I would recommend this hotel if you have time to use the facilities but if you are just looking for a place to rest your head then it's not dissimilar to The purple budget hotel which costs less. I would return if I had the time to use the club and spa

Read More
Read Less

une belle experience

By

April 28, 2017

Personnel très agréable,chambre spacieuse et service de restauration excellent.La vue est superbe.Je recommande vivement!

Read More
Read Less

Highly disappointed-not what it used to be

By

April 27, 2017

club

The hotel is showing its age and the experience is now where near what it could be!

Read More
Read Less

Stay at indigo

By

April 25, 2017

Hotel is very modern with good facilities right in the heart of Birmingham! However breakfast was not included and restaurant is very expensive if buying separately.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service - loud room

By

April 24, 2017

club

Room was very noisy due to fan which wouldn't turn off. curtains now hung properly.

Read More
Read Less

Stylish and friendly

By

April 23, 2017

club

Lovely stay, would visit again. Friendly staff, easy parking. Provision of a bedside table would be my only recommendation.

Read More
Read Less

Modern and elegant.

By

April 22, 2017

This is a spectacular modern hotel with superb views of the city. Rooms are well furnished and attractive. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was very good indeed with attractive views from the restaurant.

Very centrally located and easy to reach by foot from the station I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great view, good value for money

By

April 21, 2017

club

We liked the view over Birmingham from our room on the 23rd floor. The room wasn't huge but it was clean and had all you'd expect even including a couple of complimentary drinks (soft drinks), crisps snd chocolate which was great. The late check out on offer of 1pm for an IHG member was good. The breakfast the next morning at Marco Pierre White's on the next floor up was great and really good value for money as it was hardly any extra to include breakfast for our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Modernity and quality in a redeveloping city

By

April 21, 2017

Birmingham is reinventing itself from the concrete craze that the city fell for, now replaced by gleeming, teeming architecture such as the Cube. The Indigo occupies the top floors of this glitzy building for accomodation and food (with reception and Spa on more firmer ground) so expect great views. Standards were high throughout although it did seem to be more aimed at the couples market, with a complimentary voucher to visit the bar at night and an adults only Spa. Unfortunately, travelling as a single parent i couldnt take advantage of either and i book hotels based on the fact they have a pool. Would use this hotel again for its high quality and service, but maybe not when visiting as a family.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

April 20, 2017

club

The rooms wer very clean the balcony view was amazing

Read More
Read Less

Not a 4 star hotel

By

April 20, 2017

The reception service was terrible and the staff were quite frankly rude on a number of occasions. We had called in advance to request a birthday set up for my father and I specified that this should be in the twin room on the phone to Holly. Despite this, the hotel put 3 deflated balloons and a couple of pieces of dry brownie on a plate in the double room. When I called reception to inform them, I was told 'what can we do now, you just move it' - not even an apology!! The rooms were not of 4 star standard with dirty bed bases, dirty towels, cracked paintwork everywhere and a shower with no pressure. We were grateful to check out the next day.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

April 17, 2017

Enjoyable visit. Excellent friendly staff service. Great breakfast with good views of the city.

Read More
Read Less