Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Indigo Birmingham

The Cube Wharfside Street| Birmingham | B1 1RS| United Kingdom| 44-121-6432010| Email Hotel
44-121-369011744-121-6432010
Rooms Starting At:  
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 780 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

780reviews

  • 5 Stars
    460
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great but a little more attention needed

By

October 10, 2017

club

Great place, ideal location and restaurant views incredible.

Our stay - the bathroom needed a bit of attention and our breakfast experience wasn’t great - had to move as was placed in the sunshine, they ran out of mushrooms (was only 9.30am) and the set portion size was quite small, with the bacon quite fatty.

Read More
Read Less

GReat Location and a good nights sleep

By

October 09, 2017

club

An iconic building, friendly staff, and a great nights sleep

Read More
Read Less

Birthday treat

By

October 08, 2017

platinumelite

Our visit was to celebrate a sixtieth birthday and everything was excellent from the fantastic room with great views to the staff at reception, the swimming pool and in the restaurant.
The food was very good and we had a very enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room. Lovely hotel.

By

October 06, 2017

Had a great stay at hotel indigo at the cube. Very clean and well presented hotel. The only issue we had was getting booked in for a spa treatment but have since been told the hotel and spa aren't directly connected. The hotel itself is worth visiting simply for its location and surrounding area. Plenty of bars,restaurants and shops within close range. Lovely place overall and would recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in birmingham

By

October 04, 2017

club

Unfortunately i couldn't make the originally booked date due to an illness. I rang the front desk and the receptionist was more than helpful ensuring we could re-book for the following week with no additional charges. (Which not many hotels would kindly do)

The hotel is very modern in a prime location of Birmingham.

I will most definitely be returning in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

October 04, 2017

club

We were on our way home from a week in Portugal at another IHG hotel (Crowne Plaza Vilamoura) when we stopped off to go to a friends birthday. The comparisons were quite stark on one main point and that was cleanliness. The hallways and room/bathroom and restaurant where we had breakfast were not of a good standard.
We had visited the restaurant on a previous occasion in the evening... which obviously hid a multitude of sins. In the true light of day the leatherette tablecloths has evidence of food spillages, stains, marks and even rips. The floor area around the self serve area was sticky so your feet stuck to the floor when waiting for toast!
We also encountered a problem with the room key as did at least 3 other parties that we met which when you are on the 24 floor is extremely inconvenient!
The room was quite noisy and the entrance to the hotel in the evening was quite intimidating.
Overall a disappointing experience which will lead us to try elsewhere next time

Read More
Read Less

Spa centre

By

October 04, 2017

club

The hotel is amazing just disappointed with the staff working at the spa..... rude and impatient

Read More
Read Less

Stay here for fantastic breakfast in Birmingham

By

October 03, 2017

Two of us stayed three nights so had six breakfast dishes all different, each one cooked to order using good quality ingredients and each dish perfectly cooked and hot. Room was large enough and well equipped, bed and bedding good quality and comfortable. Complimentary snacks topped each day which was welcome. At checkout we were offered fruit and water to take with us for the journey home. We will definitely choose this hotel next time as we regularly attend conferences in Birmingham and this is the best hotel we have found in 6 six years, will not go anywhere else now.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel highly recommended.

By

October 03, 2017

club

Had a great stay here, the staff were helpful and friendly, room was nice and breakfast was great. Really good parking facility too.

Read More
Read Less

Poor food service and not the best aircon

By

October 02, 2017

Veyr poor service from the restaurant and genrally not the best aircon some rooms being almost unlsleepable.

Read More
Read Less

Wife's birthday stay

By

October 02, 2017

club

Checked in, had a bottle of bubbly, sent to the room
Had a night out, came back to listen to live music and had another bottle of bubbly.
Used the swimming facilities.
Did not enjoy the breakfast, Eggs undercooked, service poor
It's a good job breakfast was part of our package as would have demanded a refund otherwise. Great views overall

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel night in years

By

October 02, 2017

club

I stayed 2 nights and had to switch rooms after the first night. The A/C was broken and the curtains did not close properly and did not block out the morning light. Additionally the handheld shower wand was broken and I don't see how housekeeping could not have known that already - however they seemed to just try to hide it instead of reporting it and getting it fixed.
The second room I stayed in met my expectations and I slept well.
Breakfast was OK. The first morning I ordered waffles with maple syrup and bacon. The waffles appeared to be purchased instead of made fresh. How hard is it to do fresh waffles from scratch?

Read More
Read Less