Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 569 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

569reviews

  • 5 Stars
    337
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    26

Indigo Birmingham

By

February 21, 2017

Great service provided by all staff even security staff make you feel at home. Nice little touch welcoming back message in room on arrival. Rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Was great at breakfast being welcomed back by one of the waitresses concidering the amount of people she must see.

Read More
Read Less

NICE

By

February 18, 2017

We visit here on a very regular basis but we can comment on the following...

1) As platinum members we still never receive an upgrade.

2) The bar is popular with the local community but as a resident it therefore often means no seats at a weekend.

3) Rooms are nice but can be noisey at weekends the floor below the bar/restaurant/kitchen even after closing as tables get moved.

4) We love the spa area but there is always something broken.

5) As a resident you have to share a lift with hundreds of bar goers.

Now visiting in February 2017, following loads of visits in 2016 we are thinking it's tine for a change. It's nice to be told hello, we have upgraded your room and then able to sit in the bar at the weekend rather than battle with the thousands of visiting locals. Big mistake closing champagne bar. This was your opportunity to make it a residents only bar area.

Read More
Read Less

Great view and lovely room.

By

February 17, 2017

club

Very smart hotel with good view from bar and resturant. Staff very good although room not ready at 3pm but provided drink vouchers while we waited in the bar.
The only thing that would have been nice if the full English breakfast had been hot instead of Luke warm.

Read More
Read Less

I keep coming back!

By

February 17, 2017

club

If the measure of success is repeat visits then this is a successful hotel for me. The staff are wonderful and always make you feel welcome - it is lovely to be welcomed back to a place. I am frequently a lone traveler for business and as a woman want to feel safe and the convenience of parking, restaurant (in the hotel and many others nearby), lifts operated by room key card etc all ensure that I feel safe and comfortable. I love the views across the city, the décor is modern and fresh and the rooms are always immaculately clean. I will return

Read More
Read Less

Birminghams jewel in the crown

By

February 16, 2017

club

Stayed at this hotel recently and was not disappointed . This was our 3rd visit and was as fantastic as ever , we are from Birmingham so don't have to travel far but when we are planning a night in town the Indigo is our go to place !! We always receive 1st rate service and as a Customer Manager myself believe me I'm hard to please with very high standards .

Read More
Read Less

pleasant hotel nice staff

By

February 16, 2017

Stayed 2 nights at the hotel, very pleasant staff; nice atmosphere, great swimming pool and sauna room downstairs. Saturday morning showers boiling hot, Saturday evening no hot water whatsoever. Sunday morning same thing we reported it, and was first advised to go and use the sauna showers on the ground floor. After a brief discussion; lady appears tests and says yes it is luke warm, but reports to her supervisor perhaps its because we like it very hot. After another brief discussion we were offered loath points; when I advised its not the points or gifts; I was offered a 15% deduction on price. Breakfast good; but cooked breakfast you cannot have a mixture of an omelette and Salmon it is one or the other. Overall nice hotel if the truth be known did not really wow us as we would have expected.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

February 15, 2017

Great location for eating, shopping and transport. Amazing views from rooms, restaurant and bar. Top class rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Stunning view amazing breakfast

By

February 15, 2017

club

Lovely hotel, floor to ceiling Windows high above Birmingham view for miles around. Extremely polite and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast and evening bar.

Read More
Read Less

What a location!

By

February 14, 2017

club

Love this hotel. Stylish, value for money and right in the centre of a very trendy part of Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and friendly hotel

By

February 13, 2017

club

Great location and will definitely use it again when i am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you giving us a perfect rating. I am pleased to hear that we will be hotel you will be staying again when you are next in Bimringham. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards Kishor Tahiliani General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Evening meal

By

February 10, 2017

The hotel is great and the MP restaurant is lovely however it's expensive for and very formal. I was on Business in the area and it's nice to be able to relax in the restaurant on an evening however this is not the best place for unwinding. The views in the bar area are fantastic though.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

February 10, 2017

I had relaxing stay at Hotel Indigo with excellent breakfast in morning

Read More
Read Less